$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2015 Check-out: Feb 22, 2015

Omni San Diego Hotel

4 stars
675 L Street, 675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
88 reviews
Great weekend getaway

Stayed here for my friend's wedding and had a great time. I got to hangout by the outdoor pool then... See full review

  • Ehs14
  • Jan 12, 2015
Relaxing Weekend Getaway

I've never had ANY hotel room ready before 1pm. When I arrived around 11am, my room was ready &... See full review

  • Le Tripod
  • Dec 23, 2014
Contemporary hotel in downtown San Diego with unique fitness features
Connected to Pecto Park, the Omni San Diego Hotel is located in the heart of downtown San Diego near the vibrant Gaslamp Quarter. Appealing to business and leisure guests, this contemporary hotel is a short drive from numerous golf courses and beaches. Omni San Diego Hotel features four on-site eateries -- from McCormick and Schmick restaurant and bar to a gourmet coffee shop - as well as an outdoor Jacuzzi, heated pool and free full-service fitness centre. Family visitors enjoy the Omni sensational kids program.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Downtown location near San Diego's Gaslamp Quarter and area attractions
  • Connected to San Diego Padres Ballpark
  • Fitness amenities including an outdoor Jacuzzi and pool
Omni San Diego Hotel Rooms
All 511 guest rooms of the four-diamond Omni San Diego Hotel feature modern facilities and contemporary style. Guests enjoy great views overlooking San Diego Bay, the city or Pecto Park. Room options include deluxe, premier and executive rooms, suites and a unique "Get Fit Guest Room" complete with treadmill and workout kit. Rooms feature electronic safe, work desk, climate control, video game system, DVD player, MP3 clock radio and cable television. With comfort in mind, there is a pillow menu, refreshment center, complimentary refrigerator (on request), pillow-top mattress and terry bathrobes. Hotel facilities are also of a high standard with the hotel boasting an outdoor heated pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. There is also free newspaper in the lobby.
Things To Do
  • San Diego Bay (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Horton Plaza Shopping (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Balboa Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Marston House (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld (7 mi/11 km)
  • Viejas Outlets (32 mi/51 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni San Diego Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Omni San Diego Hotel Rooms

ADA Dlx w Roll in Shower 1 King
Accessible Deluxe 1 King bed-360 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Roll-in shower with hand-held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available.
ADA Deluxe 1 King Bed
Approx 360 sq ft. Enlarged door openings Grab bars available near toilet-shower-tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head.Toilet is no higher than 29in from floor. Standard sink height. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available.Floor to ceiling windows and DVD player. 1 rollaway
Premier Room
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 360 square feet. Features floor to ceiling windows with view of the San Diego Bay or Coronado Island. Features guest chair and ottoman. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Room
Premier Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 360 square feet. Features floor to ceiling windows with view of the San Diego Bay or Coronado Island. Features guest chair and ottoman. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 360 square feet. Features floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Gaslamp Quarter and downtown San Diego. Features guest chair and ottoman. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 360 square feet. Features floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Gaslamp Quarter and downtown San Diego. Features guest chair and ottoman. No rollaways allowed.
Executive Suite
Executive Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 520 sq ft. Separate living room with full size sofa sleeper. Views of pool and Coronado Bridge and San Diego Bay. Located on floors 7 through 20. 1 rollaway allowed.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 640 sq ft. Spacious suites with an expansive bedroom and separate large living room with full size sofa sleeper. These suites offer upgraded amenities and floor to ceiling windows with views of the pool and Coronado Bridge and San Diego Bay. 1 rollaway allowed.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Car rental desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
News stand
Kennels
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • PETCO Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 5.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 6.6 mi
  • Belmont Park: 7 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.9 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 12.8 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.7 mi
  • Legoland: 30.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

McCormick and Schmicks
McCormick and Schmicks serves over 40 varieties of fresh seafood on our menus each day. We offer steaks and poultry as well as salads and pasta. Aside from lunch or dinner there is an outstanding breakfast menu which features traditional fare and innovative specialty items. Daily Hours 0600 - 2200
McCormick and Schmicks Bar
The bar offers the perfect place for cocktails after work or a microbrew before a baseball game. Light snacks are also available. Daily Hours 1100 - 2300
Terrace Lounge
Poolside service located rooftop terrace which offers great food and poolside beverage service. The lounge is open seasonally from the end of June through the beginning of September. Daily Hours 1100 - 1900
Morsels
Our gourmet coffee bar and gift shop offers an assortment of delicious pastries and desserts as well as gourmet coffee and a variety of gifts and sundries. Daily Hours 0600 - 2100

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Omni San Diego Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annual San Diegan Traveller
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Apr 23, 2009

Nice Location, Great Hotel

This hotel is classy, clean, and close to anything you might want in downtown San Diego, including Seaport Village and Kansas City BBQ. Excellent place to stay if you're going to visit Petco Park for a Padres game. My husband and I had a wonderful stay! The rooms were adequate size, parking was as affordable as it gets in the downtown area - self parking across the street in the structure was only $24 for 2 1/2 days, although we didn't exit and re-enter. Overall, the Omni exceeded our expectations...this is a place I would stay time and time again, as we visit San Diego at least once per year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Petco Park is adjoined to the Omni by a skywalk, which can be accessed through the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Military Wifey
Business
Temecula,Ca
Jun 16, 2009

Welcome Home Getaway with family

My husband's flight was delayed a day and they gladly changed the date even though it was a weekend. When I checked in the front desk clerk apologized to me about the inconvinance(even though it was the airlines fault) and gave us a room with a breathtaking view of San Diego harbor. When we returned from a sunset in La Jolla, there was popcorn,soda,candy, milk, and cookies waiting for my kids. Everyone was friendly and the service was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brillo31
Business
san diego, ca
Apr 4, 2010

Exceeded expectations

Everything was top notch and very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In town for 4 days
Business
Chicago
May 15, 2009

Great Place

On our first trip to San Diego we needed to find a place that was convient to the activities we were planning. This was a great place, walking distance to a lot of dining places, close enough to the beach, highways, and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 30, 2011

Fantastic weekend getaway

Most enjoyable and relaxing hotel to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura
May 25, 2008

Amazing

This hotel is awesome! I would find it difficult to stay anywhere else in the Gaslamp, given its location and room quality. If you consider that the price is about average for the area, but the quality of the hotel is far superior, this hotel is the perfect choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Connected to the baseball stadium and within blocks of everything you'd ever want and need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Centro
Jun 26, 2008

25th Anniversary

Very nice room. Only stayed one night, not long enough to take full advantage of the hotel but took advantage of the 12:00 PM check out and slept in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gaslamp Quarter is a walk away. Dinning, taverns and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teacher7b
Business
San Bruno, CA
Jul 22, 2011

Giants fans, you will not believe it!

Room service food-hotel restaurant McCormick's is the restaurant where the food comes from = awesome! Hotel staff -from doorman, hotel front desk, room service and housekeeping-they were fantastic. Poolside service needs a little improvement. Rooms-fantastic! However, the rooms with pool or water view-they look out onto the San Diego Convention Center and are directly above the train and trolley tracks. if you want to sleep well and like to keep windows closed you will be just fine. If you like to keep windows open, you will hear the noise all night long. And it is loud!!! The drawer where usually the Bible is found...they have two sets of earplugs...I am not making this up! Also if you want a view into Petco Park, specifically request a room with such a view, I think on floors 12 or above you will have a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Serious Giants fans, you cannot get better than this! If you stay at the hotel there is a private Petco Park entrance/exit. It is like nothing I have seen before and so easy. Bringing a bag, no worries, there is no long line to wait in. No huge crowds to mingle through, get to the Omni Hotel entrance gate and you are out of the park and back in your hotel in a matter of seconds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveSD
Business
Yorba Linda, CA
Jun 17, 2014

Fantastic getaway

We loved our stay at the Omni San Diego. The hotel is clean, modern and very impressive in every way. We have stayed at the Solamar and Hard Rock hotel near by and the Omni has exceeded our expectation. The room is very comfortable and clean. The location is within walking distance to many great restaurants. We mentioned we were in San Diego to celebrate our anniversary and they upgraded our room to bay view. And as an added bonus, they sent up champagne and chocolate covered strawberries with a personalized note to help celebrate the occasion. Thank you Omni for a great stay! We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Me341
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2014

WOW!

This was great! I have been to other Omni properties and this one is just as great! Strongly recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top