$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2015 Check-out: Feb 22, 2015

Omni San Diego Hotel

4 stars
675 L Street, 675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
88 reviews
Great weekend getaway

Stayed here for my friend's wedding and had a great time. I got to hangout by the outdoor pool then... See full review

  • Ehs14
  • Jan 12, 2015
Relaxing Weekend Getaway

I've never had ANY hotel room ready before 1pm. When I arrived around 11am, my room was ready &... See full review

  • Le Tripod
  • Dec 23, 2014
Contemporary hotel in downtown San Diego with unique fitness features
Connected to Pecto Park, the Omni San Diego Hotel is located in the heart of downtown San Diego near the vibrant Gaslamp Quarter. Appealing to business and leisure guests, this contemporary hotel is a short drive from numerous golf courses and beaches. Omni San Diego Hotel features four on-site eateries -- from McCormick and Schmick restaurant and bar to a gourmet coffee shop - as well as an outdoor Jacuzzi, heated pool and free full-service fitness centre. Family visitors enjoy the Omni sensational kids program.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Downtown location near San Diego's Gaslamp Quarter and area attractions
  • Connected to San Diego Padres Ballpark
  • Fitness amenities including an outdoor Jacuzzi and pool
Omni San Diego Hotel Rooms
All 511 guest rooms of the four-diamond Omni San Diego Hotel feature modern facilities and contemporary style. Guests enjoy great views overlooking San Diego Bay, the city or Pecto Park. Room options include deluxe, premier and executive rooms, suites and a unique "Get Fit Guest Room" complete with treadmill and workout kit. Rooms feature electronic safe, work desk, climate control, video game system, DVD player, MP3 clock radio and cable television. With comfort in mind, there is a pillow menu, refreshment center, complimentary refrigerator (on request), pillow-top mattress and terry bathrobes. Hotel facilities are also of a high standard with the hotel boasting an outdoor heated pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. There is also free newspaper in the lobby.
Things To Do
  • San Diego Bay (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Horton Plaza Shopping (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Balboa Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Marston House (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld (7 mi/11 km)
  • Viejas Outlets (32 mi/51 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni San Diego Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Omni San Diego Hotel Rooms

ADA Dlx w Roll in Shower 1 King
Accessible Deluxe 1 King bed-360 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Roll-in shower with hand-held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available.
ADA Deluxe 1 King Bed
Approx 360 sq ft. Enlarged door openings Grab bars available near toilet-shower-tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head.Toilet is no higher than 29in from floor. Standard sink height. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available.Floor to ceiling windows and DVD player. 1 rollaway
Premier Room
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 360 square feet. Features floor to ceiling windows with view of the San Diego Bay or Coronado Island. Features guest chair and ottoman. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Room
Premier Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 360 square feet. Features floor to ceiling windows with view of the San Diego Bay or Coronado Island. Features guest chair and ottoman. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 360 square feet. Features floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Gaslamp Quarter and downtown San Diego. Features guest chair and ottoman. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 360 square feet. Features floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Gaslamp Quarter and downtown San Diego. Features guest chair and ottoman. No rollaways allowed.
Executive Suite
Executive Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 520 sq ft. Separate living room with full size sofa sleeper. Views of pool and Coronado Bridge and San Diego Bay. Located on floors 7 through 20. 1 rollaway allowed.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 640 sq ft. Spacious suites with an expansive bedroom and separate large living room with full size sofa sleeper. These suites offer upgraded amenities and floor to ceiling windows with views of the pool and Coronado Bridge and San Diego Bay. 1 rollaway allowed.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Car rental desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
News stand
Kennels
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • PETCO Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 5.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 6.6 mi
  • Belmont Park: 7 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.9 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 12.8 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.7 mi
  • Legoland: 30.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

McCormick and Schmicks
McCormick and Schmicks serves over 40 varieties of fresh seafood on our menus each day. We offer steaks and poultry as well as salads and pasta. Aside from lunch or dinner there is an outstanding breakfast menu which features traditional fare and innovative specialty items. Daily Hours 0600 - 2200
McCormick and Schmicks Bar
The bar offers the perfect place for cocktails after work or a microbrew before a baseball game. Light snacks are also available. Daily Hours 1100 - 2300
Terrace Lounge
Poolside service located rooftop terrace which offers great food and poolside beverage service. The lounge is open seasonally from the end of June through the beginning of September. Daily Hours 1100 - 1900
Morsels
Our gourmet coffee bar and gift shop offers an assortment of delicious pastries and desserts as well as gourmet coffee and a variety of gifts and sundries. Daily Hours 0600 - 2100

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Omni San Diego Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
likestitravel
Business
new york state
Sep 9, 2012

Perfect for downtown experience

this hotel was in a great location for us because we needed to be downtown by J street to attend an art show for John Guiney - a first show for him. The hotel was in walking distance - plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area also. The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. The 6th flr. pool was really nice too. The only thing missing is shuttle service to local attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Itay, Horton Plaza, and the Midway all within walking distance from the hotel. public transportation - trolley and buses nearby also San Diego tour trolley nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleased Weezie
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 3, 2012

The Perfect Place to Vacation

I have stayed at many hotels on vacations, but I was completely in love with the Omni. The decor is beautiful. The rooms are spacious, and the staff goes out of the way to make you feel welcome and comfotable. It was paradise. By the time we went to breakfast and returned, our room was cleaned. The food was sumptuous. We always ate breakfast there. The views were magnificant of the harbor and the pool. It was exciting having access to Petco Park. I attended two Padres games! The hotel is situated near the entrance to the Historic Gaslamp District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved being so close to the Historic Gaslamp District. Lots of restaurants and shopping. Also easy access to transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GottaLoveSanDiego
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 27, 2012

Fabulous Summer Vacation

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at the Omni Hotel. The hotel was easy to find, in close proximity to the airport and Gaslamp Quarters. From the moment we arrived, every staff member from the valet to the concierge were friendly, helpful and courteous. A big special thanks to Erica from in-room dining for going the extra mile and making us feel so welcome. We had a lovely view from the 21st floor and loved returning back to the hotel after a busy day of sightseeing to the lovely turndown service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Always check with an hotel employee for dining recommendations. They typically know the best places to eat based on your budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noir Girl
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 21, 2012

No blips on the screen

The Omni is highly regarded and rightly so. Our stay was a total joy. And that's from a couple who often stay at Four Seasons Hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

How many hotels have a private entrance to a Major League Baseball stadium?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhettd
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 6, 2012

Great room, great value!

We transferred to this hotel after a very unsatisfactory night at another hotel and it was amazing. Very clean, spacious and welcoming!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't do the 35 dollar a night valet. They park your car in the public parking garage across the street and you can use it yourself for only 10 bucks a night. Plus you can access your car whenever you want!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Dallas Couple
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 21, 2012

Great Hotel with Wonderful Staff!!!

Me and my wife stayed at the Omni while in San Diego for our 5 year anniversary. The hotel, it's staff, and everyone else involved made it one of the most relaxing stays we have ever had. The restaurant manager at McCormick and Schmicks in the hotel was great and recommended many places. I can't say enough about this hotel and definitely will be staying here every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Broken Yolk Cafe is a great place for breakfast, just a short walk down 6th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DToM
Business
Chitown
May 29, 2012

Nice but loud

Second time overall good, this time extremely loud, sleeping in was impossible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rfarca
Business
Mex
May 28, 2012

Good

I recomeNd this hoteL. Good location, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ginavtob
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 16, 2012

Excellent location and service!

Hotel was located perfectly between the bay and the Gaslamp quarter. Hotel staff was excellent. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We found a Groupon Now for kayaking in La Jolla. We were withing arm's reach of sea lions and had an amazing experience for $20!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ThomasM
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 8, 2012

Romantic getaway...

Location was perfect as we walked to a favorite restaurant nearby. Staff was friendly and accommodating when we asked about a room with balcony. Well appointed room, bathroom very clean. Bed very comfortable. We heard the train and trolley but we expected it. Overall, a very relaxing stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top