$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Omni San Diego Hotel

4 stars
675 L Street, 675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
80 reviews
Family Reunion in San Diego

My husband and i went to Carlsbad for a wonderful family reunion. Then we travelled down to the... See full review

  • Gifted Teacher
  • Aug 22, 2014
Nice location and Hotel

Room very clean and modern, hotel well located, parking reasonable compared to other downtown... See full review

  • TDaddy710
  • Aug 15, 2014
Contemporary hotel in downtown San Diego with unique fitness features
Connected to Pecto Park, the Omni San Diego Hotel is located in the heart of downtown San Diego near the vibrant Gaslamp Quarter. Appealing to business and leisure guests, this contemporary hotel is a short drive from numerous golf courses and beaches. Omni San Diego Hotel features four on-site eateries -- from McCormick and Schmick restaurant and bar to a gourmet coffee shop - as well as an outdoor Jacuzzi, heated pool and free full-service fitness centre. Family visitors enjoy the Omni sensational kids program.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Downtown location near San Diego's Gaslamp Quarter and area attractions
  • Connected to San Diego Padres Ballpark
  • Fitness amenities including an outdoor Jacuzzi and pool
Omni San Diego Hotel Rooms
All 511 guest rooms of the four-diamond Omni San Diego Hotel feature modern facilities and contemporary style. Guests enjoy great views overlooking San Diego Bay, the city or Pecto Park. Room options include deluxe, premier and executive rooms, suites and a unique "Get Fit Guest Room" complete with treadmill and workout kit. Rooms feature electronic safe, work desk, climate control, video game system, DVD player, MP3 clock radio and cable television. With comfort in mind, there is a pillow menu, refreshment center, complimentary refrigerator (on request), pillow-top mattress and terry bathrobes. Hotel facilities are also of a high standard with the hotel boasting an outdoor heated pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. There is also free newspaper in the lobby.
Things To Do
  • San Diego Bay (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Horton Plaza Shopping (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Balboa Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Marston House (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld (7 mi/11 km)
  • Viejas Outlets (32 mi/51 km)

Hotel Map

32.7069 -117.1587
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport / Lindbergh Field, (SAN), 4.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni San Diego Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Omni San Diego Hotel Rooms

ADA Dlx w Roll in Shower 1 King
Accessible Deluxe 1 King bed-360 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe 1 King Bed
Approx 360 sq ft. Enlarged door openings Grab bars available near toilet-shower-tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head.Toilet is no higher than 29in from floor. Standard sink height.Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available.Floor to celiling windows and DVD player. 1 rollaway
Premier Room
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 360 square feet. Features floor to ceiling windows with view of the San Diego Bay or Coronado Island. Features guest chair and ottoman. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Room
Premier Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 360 square feet. Features floor to ceiling windows with view of the San Diego Bay or Coronado Island. Features guest chair and ottoman. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 360 square feet. Features floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Gaslamp Quarter and downtown San Diego. Features guest chair and ottoman. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 360 square feet. Features floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Gaslamp Quarter and downtown San Diego. Features guest chair and ottoman. No rollaways allowed.
Executive Suite
Executive Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 520 sq ft. Separate living room with full size sofa sleeper. Views of pool and Coronado Bridge and San Diego Bay. Located on floors 7 through 20. 1 rollaway allowed.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 640 sq ft. Spacious suites with an expansive bedroom and separate large living room with full size sofa sleeper. These suites offer upgraded amenities and floor to ceiling windows with views of the pool and Coronado Bridge and San Diego Bay. 1 rollaway allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Casino
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
News stand
Drugstore
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Gaslamp Quarter: 0 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 0 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.6 mi
  • Sea World: 5.7 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 5.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 6.6 mi
  • Belmont Park: 7 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.9 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 12.8 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.7 mi
  • Legoland: 30.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

McCormick and Schmicks
McCormick and Schmicks serves over 40 varieties of fresh seafood on our menus each day. We offer steaks and poultry as well as salads and pasta. Aside from lunch or dinner there is an outstanding breakfast menu which features traditional fare and innovative specialty items. Daily Hours 0600 - 2200
McCormick and Schmicks Bar
The bar offers the perfect place for cocktails after work or a microbrew before a baseball game. Light snacks are also available. Daily Hours 1100 - 2300
Terrace Lounge
Poolside service located rooftop terrace which offers great food and poolside beverage service. The lounge is open seasonally from the end of June through the beginning of September. Daily Hours 1100 - 1900
Morsels
Our gourmet coffee bar and gift shop offers an assortment of delicious pastries and desserts as well as gourmet coffee and a variety of gifts and sundries. Daily Hours 0600 - 2100

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Omni San Diego Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ginavtob
Chicago, IL
Jan 16, 2012

Excellent location and service!

Hotel was located perfectly between the bay and the Gaslamp quarter. Hotel staff was excellent. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We found a Groupon Now for kayaking in La Jolla. We were withing arm's reach of sea lions and had an amazing experience for $20!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleased Weezie
San Diego, California
Sep 3, 2012

The Perfect Place to Vacation

I have stayed at many hotels on vacations, but I was completely in love with the Omni. The decor is beautiful. The rooms are spacious, and the staff goes out of the way to make you feel welcome and comfotable. It was paradise. By the time we went to breakfast and returned, our room was cleaned. The food was sumptuous. We always ate breakfast there. The views were magnificant of the harbor and the pool. It was exciting having access to Petco Park. I attended two Padres games! The hotel is situated near the entrance to the Historic Gaslamp District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved being so close to the Historic Gaslamp District. Lots of restaurants and shopping. Also easy access to transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gator Dave
Orange County, CA
Nov 20, 2013

Excellent Customer Service

When we arrived to check in, there was a slight delay as someone earlier had given our room to someone else with the same last name. They upgraded us to a room with an amazing view, but did not have the king bed we had requested. We were disappointed, and a little frustrated. When we got back to our room after dinner and the concert we came down to see, there was a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us as an apology for the long check-in, as well as a message saying a king bed room had become available and had been put on hold for us. Thanks you David Richards!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ThomasM
San Diego, CA
Jan 8, 2012

Romantic getaway...

Location was perfect as we walked to a favorite restaurant nearby. Staff was friendly and accommodating when we asked about a room with balcony. Well appointed room, bathroom very clean. Bed very comfortable. We heard the train and trolley but we expected it. Overall, a very relaxing stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krustgonz
Tehachapi, ca
Apr 29, 2014

Ball game perfection

Perfect place to stay for a ball game at petco park. Great service and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Wyatt Earp's girlfriend owned a bar a couple blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ventura
May 25, 2008

Amazing

This hotel is awesome! I would find it difficult to stay anywhere else in the Gaslamp, given its location and room quality. If you consider that the price is about average for the area, but the quality of the hotel is far superior, this hotel is the perfect choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Connected to the baseball stadium and within blocks of everything you'd ever want and need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 30, 2011

Fantastic weekend getaway

Most enjoyable and relaxing hotel to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brown Jw
utah
Dec 4, 2012

omni hotel

Great hotel and stay! 5 star hotel and the employees were awesome1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is hard to find. Everything in gas lamp is within walking distance from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In town for 4 days
Chicago
May 15, 2009

Great Place

On our first trip to San Diego we needed to find a place that was convient to the activities we were planning. This was a great place, walking distance to a lot of dining places, close enough to the beach, highways, and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GottaLoveSanDiego
Houston, Texas
Aug 27, 2012

Fabulous Summer Vacation

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at the Omni Hotel. The hotel was easy to find, in close proximity to the airport and Gaslamp Quarters. From the moment we arrived, every staff member from the valet to the concierge were friendly, helpful and courteous. A big special thanks to Erica from in-room dining for going the extra mile and making us feel so welcome. We had a lovely view from the 21st floor and loved returning back to the hotel after a busy day of sightseeing to the lovely turndown service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Always check with an hotel employee for dining recommendations. They typically know the best places to eat based on your budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search