$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Omni San Diego Hotel

4 stars
675 L Street, 675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
84 reviews
One of the best hotels

Our family stayed in the Omni Hotel in downtown San Diego during Thanksgiving. We got a great deal... See full review

  • snorkelbaby
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great hotel and great service

Super cool hotel, walking distance to petco part and nightlife. Staff is great, valet parking in... See full review

  • RickyJam
  • Nov 28, 2014
Contemporary hotel in downtown San Diego with unique fitness features
Connected to Pecto Park, the Omni San Diego Hotel is located in the heart of downtown San Diego near the vibrant Gaslamp Quarter. Appealing to business and leisure guests, this contemporary hotel is a short drive from numerous golf courses and beaches. Omni San Diego Hotel features four on-site eateries -- from McCormick and Schmick restaurant and bar to a gourmet coffee shop - as well as an outdoor Jacuzzi, heated pool and free full-service fitness centre. Family visitors enjoy the Omni sensational kids program.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Downtown location near San Diego's Gaslamp Quarter and area attractions
  • Connected to San Diego Padres Ballpark
  • Fitness amenities including an outdoor Jacuzzi and pool
Omni San Diego Hotel Rooms
All 511 guest rooms of the four-diamond Omni San Diego Hotel feature modern facilities and contemporary style. Guests enjoy great views overlooking San Diego Bay, the city or Pecto Park. Room options include deluxe, premier and executive rooms, suites and a unique "Get Fit Guest Room" complete with treadmill and workout kit. Rooms feature electronic safe, work desk, climate control, video game system, DVD player, MP3 clock radio and cable television. With comfort in mind, there is a pillow menu, refreshment center, complimentary refrigerator (on request), pillow-top mattress and terry bathrobes. Hotel facilities are also of a high standard with the hotel boasting an outdoor heated pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. There is also free newspaper in the lobby.
Things To Do
  • San Diego Bay (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Horton Plaza Shopping (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Balboa Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Marston House (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld (7 mi/11 km)
  • Viejas Outlets (32 mi/51 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni San Diego Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Omni San Diego Hotel Rooms

ADA Dlx w Roll in Shower 1 King
Accessible Deluxe 1 King bed-360 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe 1 King Bed
Approx 360 sq ft. Enlarged door openings Grab bars available near toilet-shower-tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head.Toilet is no higher than 29in from floor. Standard sink height.Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available.Floor to celiling windows and DVD player. 1 rollaway
Premier Room
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 360 square feet. Features floor to ceiling windows with view of the San Diego Bay or Coronado Island. Features guest chair and ottoman. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Room
Premier Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 360 square feet. Features floor to ceiling windows with view of the San Diego Bay or Coronado Island. Features guest chair and ottoman. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 360 square feet. Features floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Gaslamp Quarter and downtown San Diego. Features guest chair and ottoman. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 360 square feet. Features floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Gaslamp Quarter and downtown San Diego. Features guest chair and ottoman. No rollaways allowed.
Executive Suite
Executive Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 520 sq ft. Separate living room with full size sofa sleeper. Views of pool and Coronado Bridge and San Diego Bay. Located on floors 7 through 20. 1 rollaway allowed.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 640 sq ft. Spacious suites with an expansive bedroom and separate large living room with full size sofa sleeper. These suites offer upgraded amenities and floor to ceiling windows with views of the pool and Coronado Bridge and San Diego Bay. 1 rollaway allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Casino
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Drugstore
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • PETCO Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 5.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 6.6 mi
  • Belmont Park: 7 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.9 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 12.8 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.7 mi
  • Legoland: 30.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

McCormick and Schmicks
McCormick and Schmicks serves over 40 varieties of fresh seafood on our menus each day. We offer steaks and poultry as well as salads and pasta. Aside from lunch or dinner there is an outstanding breakfast menu which features traditional fare and innovative specialty items. Daily Hours 0600 - 2200
McCormick and Schmicks Bar
The bar offers the perfect place for cocktails after work or a microbrew before a baseball game. Light snacks are also available. Daily Hours 1100 - 2300
Terrace Lounge
Poolside service located rooftop terrace which offers great food and poolside beverage service. The lounge is open seasonally from the end of June through the beginning of September. Daily Hours 1100 - 1900
Morsels
Our gourmet coffee bar and gift shop offers an assortment of delicious pastries and desserts as well as gourmet coffee and a variety of gifts and sundries. Daily Hours 0600 - 2100

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Omni San Diego Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gator Dave
Orange County, CA
Nov 20, 2013

Excellent Customer Service

When we arrived to check in, there was a slight delay as someone earlier had given our room to someone else with the same last name. They upgraded us to a room with an amazing view, but did not have the king bed we had requested. We were disappointed, and a little frustrated. When we got back to our room after dinner and the concert we came down to see, there was a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us as an apology for the long check-in, as well as a message saying a king bed room had become available and had been put on hold for us. Thanks you David Richards!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MessiNeymar
Business
Phoenix
Sep 25, 2013

San Diego weekend

4 stars; great service, great room perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Field Irish Pub (544 5th Ave, in the Gaslamp District) Great service, excellent fish & chips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gator Dave
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 20, 2013

Excellent Customer Service

When we arrived to check in, there was a slight delay as someone earlier had given our room to someone else with the same last name. They upgraded us to a room with an amazing view, but did not have the king bed we had requested. We were disappointed, and a little frustrated. When we got back to our room after dinner and the concert we came down to see, there was a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us as an apology for the long check-in, as well as a message saying a king bed room had become available and had been put on hold for us. Thanks you David Richards!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No New Friends
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 2, 2013

Great stay

Last minute booking with my girlfriends and we loved every minute ot it, would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Li
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 26, 2013

Good value

The hotel location is close to the green line trolley which brings you to Old town. And we picked rooms with ocean view which provides fantastic view of the ocean, coronado island, and convention center. We consider it is a great value to stay at Omni given the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eva the knitting Guru
Business
San Diego
Jan 13, 2014

Perfect location for Conventions

From the door to our room: Bell boy, Parking, front desk, room cleaning, every person we delt with was extremly helpful and friendly. Always with a smile and willing to do their best. The only thing that was not so good was the restaurant. Oveprised and food was not great. Missed having a Sauna in the rec room. Overall feeling was great and would recommend to anybody. Thanks for a pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJ0602
Business
Arcadia, CA
Feb 10, 2014

Excellent!!!

Excellent!!! Everything was great! I will stay in this hotel in the future too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
121 Henry
Business
Scranton
Apr 23, 2014

Excecllent hotel for San Diego

Great location. Good service. Good in house restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krustgonz
Business
Tehachapi, ca
Apr 29, 2014

Ball game perfection

Perfect place to stay for a ball game at petco park. Great service and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Wyatt Earp's girlfriend owned a bar a couple blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle0504
Business
San Diego, CA
May 5, 2014

Staycation

Beautifule views. We really enjoyed our stay! Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Nightman Cometh
Business
North County San Diego
Jun 8, 2014

Great place to stay!

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience at the Omni!!! The staff, unfortunately, told us we could enter Petco Park 2 hours before the game via the skybridge, which was incorrect. The dumb dumb "elite" security made everyone wait until 1.5 hours before game and would not let us in. The "elite" staff and the ticket-takers were just standing on the stadium side of the gate talking to each other. It was extremely disappointing because it was the second Beerfest and we were 30 min late because of this. On the bright side, we ended up not spending an extra $20 on beer because of having to wait... Hmm, I wonder if the Padres ownership would approve of this practice??!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't take the skybridge to the ballpark 2 hours before the game...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top