$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Ocean Park Inn

3 stars
View map of 710 Grand Ave., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GymRatAims
Couples
Corona, Ca
Jul 1, 2014

Overnight getaway

My husband had an overnight getaway at the last minute. We were able to get a room here. Location is wonderful. Sitting right on the waterfront, and it is walking distance to all of the restaurants and bars. Staff was friendly, and the room was clean. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Limonator
Couples
San Antonio, Texas
May 19, 2014

Great Location - no rental car needed

The staff gets an A+, very helpful and good information on the area. Arrived early and the room was not ready, but they took our bags and called us when it was ready. (Early BTW) Well located on the beach and walking distance to everything we wanted to do while there. Room was clean and looked freshly updated. Recommend for the price point in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As the front desk for recommendations, and they can give you a VIP pass to get right in past any lines.

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann Snowed In
Couples
Boston, MA
Feb 6, 2014

Great location

Right on the boardwalk at Pacific Beach. Many restaurants close by. Adequate breakfast. We only stayed one night. The room was clean. The staff was helpful. The location was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Steve Johnson
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
May 14, 2013

Great location, fantastic value, staying here again

The hotel is right in the middle of pretty much everything in Pacific beach. Not too expensive, clean, super friendly staff and fantastic ocean views. I can't see myself staying elsewhere for future visits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JRDN is a fantastic restaurant for a top quality dining experience and is only steps away.

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romantic On A Budget
Couples
Phoenix, Arizona
May 13, 2013

Relaxing Getaway

Second year in a row staying here. Request for a "northside" room was granted. Sure, bathroom is bit dated with its coral #pink# and mint green tiles but, I didn't plan to spend a lot of time in there anyway... who does??? Room was clean and has an AC just in case things warm up. Most of the time ocean breeze is sufficient to cool things off. Bedding is soft feeling and mattress is a tad on the firm side but, I didn't have any issues falling asleep. The FREE breakfast #waffles #batter poured into iron#, fruit, various cereal, juice, bagels, toast, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, mini muffins & danish# is MORE than sufficient to start off your day and save a trip to any of the fine establishments near by. There's also a grocery store about 200 feet away if you want to make use of the in-room mini frig and full size microwave. One thing I noticed is they have some boogie boards next to/and umbrellas in a large "bin" near the south boardwalk exit/entrance. I'm assuming these can be used by guests for beach use. I plan to take advantage next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prettypat0204
Couples
Victoville ca
Jan 12, 2013

A walk to the beach

Great location you can see the beach from your hotel. A walk away from shopping and fun great bars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allivr
Couples
Mesa, AZ
Nov 26, 2012

Loved this place!

The location of this hotel is great! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We loved our room too, it had an amazing view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cincinnati Girl K
Couples
Cincinnati, Ohio
Oct 3, 2012

Great Trip

Great beach view.... little concerned about being on the bottom floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jen and Rob
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 25, 2012

Beach getaway

Great location, steps from the beach. Nice pool with comfy lounge chairs. Staff was exceptionally helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FredT
Couples
Phoenix
Sep 5, 2012

Location and Guests selected just for us

Like Goldilocks, we have sampled other places and this one was "JJJJUUUUUSST" right. As advertized "on" the beach, walking distance to multiple resturants, comfortable, attentive staff, clientele primarily our age group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top