$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Ocean Park Inn

3 stars
View map of 710 Grand Ave., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Awesome staff

Wish we could have stayed longer, the location and amenities were great and the attentive staff,... See full review

  • Jam.513
  • Jan 28, 2015
beautiful location

Perfect location, steps away from the boardwalk made for an amazing view for sunrise/ sunset. I... See full review

  • John L.
  • Jan 6, 2015
The Ocean Park Inn is located on the beach overlooking the Pacific Ocean in Pacific Beach. It is within walking distance of shopping, dining, lively nightlife and Belmont Park for entertainment. A continental breakfast is included. The hotel is situated eight miles from San Diego International Airport, three miles from Sea World, and just seven miles from the World Famous San Diego Zoo. The exciting Gaslamp District is a comfortable 10 miles away. Other area attractions convenient to the hotel include Legoland California, the US/Mexican Border, Maritime Museum and the Wild Animal Park. The Ocean Park Inn's convenient location will appeal to the business and leisure traveler. Each of the hotel's guest rooms has either a patio or balcony where guests can enjoy magnificent sunset views. Children under 12 stay free. Parking is $10.00 per night, limited to one vehicle per reservation. This property is 100% Non Smoking. **Between Nov. 3 and Dec. 26 2014, our elevator will be undergoing modernization and will not be available for use. Extra staff members will be on property to assist with luggage between 9:00am and 9:00pm**

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Ocean Park Inn Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Oceanfront room with king or queen bed (bedding is not guaranteed, on a request basis only) with a twin sleeper sofa if available. Direct Ocean View, this room is equipped with modern conveniences such as in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Free WiFi available in all rooms. Maximum occupancy of three guests.
Standard Two Queens
Standard Two Queens is equipped with modern conveniences such as in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Free WiFi available in all rooms. Maximum occupancy of four guests. **Between Nov. 3 and Dec. 26 2014, our elevator will be undergoing modernization and will not be available for use. Extra staff members will be on property to assist with luggage between 9:00am and 9:00pm**
Standard King
Standard King is equipped with modern conveniences such as in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Free WiFi available in all rooms. Maximum occupancy of three guests. **Between Nov. 3 and Dec. 26 2014, our elevator will be undergoing modernization and will not be available for use. Extra staff members will be on property to assist with luggage between 9:00am and 9:00pm**

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pacific Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Belmont Park: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.4 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.6 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 4.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 5.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Belmont Park: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.4 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.6 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 4.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 5.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 7.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 7.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 7.5 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 7.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 7.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 7.6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.6 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 7.6 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 7.6 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 7.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 7.8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 8.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 8.4 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 14 mi
  • Legoland: 23.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FredT
Phoenix
Sep 5, 2012

Location and Guests selected just for us

Like Goldilocks, we have sampled other places and this one was "JJJJUUUUUSST" right. As advertized "on" the beach, walking distance to multiple resturants, comfortable, attentive staff, clientele primarily our age group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pak uchin
Business
Ft Riley
Apr 27, 2015

great location

This hotel is in a really great location surrounded by restaurants and stores and, of course, the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMS
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Great Location

We enjoyed our time at OPI. When we arrived we discovered that the elevator was broken. We had two rooms one on floor 1 and the other on floor 3. Parking was in the basement. Stairs were difficult for people in both rooms. The staff gave us a free upgrade to a better room on the 1st floor in exchange for the 3rd floor room. I thought this was very generous of them. The location is great, easy access to the beach and other sites in San Diego. The staff kept the room, pool etc. in very nice condition. I would enjoy another trip to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mid Way aircraft carrier. Sea World.

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jam.513
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Awesome staff

Wish we could have stayed longer, the location and amenities were great and the attentive staff, namely Pat, Matt and Alex made our stay very comfortable. We hope to return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duong N.
Business
Villanova
Jan 9, 2015

Relax couple vacation

The hotel definitely met our expectations! The location was great, right next to the beach. The staff are friendly. They upgraded our no-view room to a partial-view room. The room is big and clean. We loved the bathroom. Breakfast is served every morning until 10 a.m. The pool is open everyday until 10p.m. The hot tub is awesome too! If you're looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation. This is it! A few restaurants around and some bars. Not too noisy and crowded at night though. We did not have a car so Uber and Lyft were our transportation for the week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John L.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

beautiful location

Perfect location, steps away from the boardwalk made for an amazing view for sunrise/ sunset. I loved pacific beach because of the restaurants/ bars close by, the pier, and the boardwalk. Every morning my fiance and i woke up went for a long walk and were able to get ready and see the sunset every day. that is was san diego is all about. location is just south of la jolla, the torrey pines, and del mar (beautiful) and just north of the city. Perfect location and amazing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Family California Getaway

Great location, nice stay except for the weather a little chilly and breezy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KevinMc48
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 27, 2014

Perfect location

Right on the beach with a lot going on. Bar/restaurant across the parking lot was perfect and delicious. Public transportation was right outside and easy to use. Staff was very helpful and polite. Bed was very comfortable and room was very clean. Will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky traveler gal
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 18, 2014

Exceeded expectations

Husband and I were really pleased with 4 night stay while in town to visit family and have short vacation. Staff friendly & helpful whenever asked about restaurant recommendations, hotel amenities, tourist directions, and even printing boarding passes. Our room was kept very clean/ well stocked our entire 4 night stay. Beach/boardwalk access directly from pool/jacuzzi area, so we enjoyed it all. Lovely view of sunset from our room. Underground garage big plus. Everything great except they do need to improve continental breakfast because I found it not great quality so we ate elsewhere. Pacific Beach is a huge party place for college kids, so bars were throbbing with noise but our hotel room was quiet since it faced the ocean and pool, except for the room's loud A/C unit and humming noise from I assume the pool maintenance closet. I do have the hearing of a sensitive dog so maybe it was just me. The maintenance guy was kind to take our photo out at jacuzzi when he saw us trying to do a selfie! Very nice stay overall. Fun to walk to end of Crystal Pier, poke around in the touristy beach shops, and watch surfers. Good photo opportunities. Not sure if PB would be good vacation area for the over 40 set during summer or spring break, but in November it was fine and easy to get anywhere on freeways from there. We found it to be a great place to chill at end of day after dealing with relatives and playing tourist all over San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Konos is great for breakfast, right next to the Crystal Pier. Fat Fish Cantina is great as an oasis of tasty food and a relaxed place to have a drink in contrast with other bars/restaurants in the neighborhood that were crazy with 20-somethings partying hard. Both one block or less from hotel. Also there is an I-Hop for breakfast about 1.5 blocks away plus a Starbucks.

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GymRatAims
Business
Corona, Ca
Jul 1, 2014

Overnight getaway

My husband had an overnight getaway at the last minute. We were able to get a room here. Location is wonderful. Sitting right on the waterfront, and it is walking distance to all of the restaurants and bars. Staff was friendly, and the room was clean. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Limonator
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 19, 2014

Great Location - no rental car needed

The staff gets an A+, very helpful and good information on the area. Arrived early and the room was not ready, but they took our bags and called us when it was ready. (Early BTW) Well located on the beach and walking distance to everything we wanted to do while there. Room was clean and looked freshly updated. Recommend for the price point in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As the front desk for recommendations, and they can give you a VIP pass to get right in past any lines.

Back to menu Return to top