$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Ocean Park Inn

3 stars
View map of 710 Grand Ave., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
53 reviews
get away..

It was great but I left a pair of pin striped slacks in the room . Can you mail them ...The staff... See full review

  • Dennis B.
  • Aug 19, 2015
Great for a few days on the boardwalk

My wife, son, and I spent a night here on a whim to soak in the PB feel. We loved the feel of the... See full review

  • Joseph G.
  • Aug 19, 2015
The Ocean Park Inn is located on the beach overlooking the Pacific Ocean in Pacific Beach. It is within walking distance of shopping, dining, lively nightlife and Belmont Park for entertainment. A continental breakfast is included. The hotel is situated eight miles from San Diego International Airport, three miles from Sea World, and just seven miles from the World Famous San Diego Zoo. The exciting Gaslamp District is a comfortable 10 miles away. Other area attractions convenient to the hotel include Legoland California, the US/Mexican Border, Maritime Museum and the Wild Animal Park. The Ocean Park Inn's convenient location will appeal to the business and leisure traveler. Each of the hotel's guest rooms has either a patio or balcony where guests can enjoy magnificent sunset views. Children under 12 stay free. Parking is $10.00 per night, limited to one vehicle per reservation. This property is 100% Non Smoking. **Between Nov. 3 and Dec. 26 2014, our elevator will be undergoing modernization and will not be available for use. Extra staff members will be on property to assist with luggage between 9:00am and 9:00pm**

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Inn also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 425 reviews
★★★
$107
3.8 / 5 266 reviews
★★★
$92
4.1 / 5 122 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.4 / 5 216 reviews
★★★
$89
3.1 / 5 362 reviews
★★★
$122
3.9 / 5 459 reviews
★★
$83
3.6 / 5 35 reviews

Ocean Park Inn Rooms

Oceanfront Room
Oceanfront room with king or queen bed (bedding is not guaranteed, on a request basis only) with a twin sleeper sofa if available. Direct Ocean View, this room is equipped with modern conveniences such as in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Free WiFi available in all rooms. Maximum occupancy of three guests.
Standard Two Queens
Standard Two Queens is equipped with modern conveniences such as in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Free WiFi available in all rooms. Maximum occupancy of four guests. **Between Nov. 3 and Dec. 26 2014, our elevator will be undergoing modernization and will not be available for use. Extra staff members will be on property to assist with luggage between 9:00am and 9:00pm**
Standard King
Standard King is equipped with modern conveniences such as in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Free WiFi available in all rooms. Maximum occupancy of three guests. **Between Nov. 3 and Dec. 26 2014, our elevator will be undergoing modernization and will not be available for use. Extra staff members will be on property to assist with luggage between 9:00am and 9:00pm**

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pacific Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Belmont Park: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.4 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.6 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 4.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 5.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Belmont Park: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.4 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.6 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 4.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 5.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 7.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 7.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 7.5 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 7.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 7.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 7.6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.6 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 7.6 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 7.6 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 7.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 7.8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 8.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 8.4 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 14 mi
  • Legoland: 23.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.4 mi
  • Viejas Arena: 2,121 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FredT
Couples
Phoenix
Sep 5, 2012

Location and Guests selected just for us

Like Goldilocks, we have sampled other places and this one was "JJJJUUUUUSST" right. As advertized "on" the beach, walking distance to multiple resturants, comfortable, attentive staff, clientele primarily our age group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis B.
Couples
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

get away..

It was great but I left a pair of pin striped slacks in the room . Can you mail them ...The staff and the hotel cleanliness were great . Nice little breakfast area as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph G.
Family
hillsboro
Aug 19, 2015

Great for a few days on the boardwalk

My wife, son, and I spent a night here on a whim to soak in the PB feel. We loved the feel of the hotel, the staff were great, and the parking was prime! Will be back this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dani
Couples
N/A
Aug 15, 2015

Relaxing Vacation

We have stayed at this amazing hotel multiple times - great staff, awesome location and a beautiful view! The only downfall this time was the bums that hang around outside the pool area. They were very aggressive, cops were there every night dealing with them and they were obnoxiously loud in the early mornings and late nights. They definitely put a damper on the beautiful view and relaxing nights on the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill R.
Family
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Awesome family vacation

This hotel was in the perfect location. Clean & friendly. We were in town to play at the beach and really liked that they provided boogie boards and sand toys for the kids. Perfect stay! We WILL be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pak uchin
Friends
Ft Riley
Apr 27, 2015

great location

This hotel is in a really great location surrounded by restaurants and stores and, of course, the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMS
Friends
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Great Location

We enjoyed our time at OPI. When we arrived we discovered that the elevator was broken. We had two rooms one on floor 1 and the other on floor 3. Parking was in the basement. Stairs were difficult for people in both rooms. The staff gave us a free upgrade to a better room on the 1st floor in exchange for the 3rd floor room. I thought this was very generous of them. The location is great, easy access to the beach and other sites in San Diego. The staff kept the room, pool etc. in very nice condition. I would enjoy another trip to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mid Way aircraft carrier. Sea World.

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duong N.
Couples
Villanova
Jan 9, 2015

Relax couple vacation

The hotel definitely met our expectations! The location was great, right next to the beach. The staff are friendly. They upgraded our no-view room to a partial-view room. The room is big and clean. We loved the bathroom. Breakfast is served every morning until 10 a.m. The pool is open everyday until 10p.m. The hot tub is awesome too! If you're looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation. This is it! A few restaurants around and some bars. Not too noisy and crowded at night though. We did not have a car so Uber and Lyft were our transportation for the week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John L.
Couples
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

beautiful location

Perfect location, steps away from the boardwalk made for an amazing view for sunrise/ sunset. I loved pacific beach because of the restaurants/ bars close by, the pier, and the boardwalk. Every morning my fiance and i woke up went for a long walk and were able to get ready and see the sunset every day. that is was san diego is all about. location is just south of la jolla, the torrey pines, and del mar (beautiful) and just north of the city. Perfect location and amazing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James M.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Family California Getaway

Great location, nice stay except for the weather a little chilly and breezy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KevinMc48
Friends
San Diego, California
Nov 27, 2014

Perfect location

Right on the beach with a lot going on. Bar/restaurant across the parking lot was perfect and delicious. Public transportation was right outside and easy to use. Staff was very helpful and polite. Bed was very comfortable and room was very clean. Will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top