$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naffe87
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Beautiful city for romance

very polite and had very good costumer service. Breakfast was pretty impressing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommended if you take the the bay view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brad123
Business
Stevens, PA
Mar 8, 2012

Ideal family vacation

I've stayed at the Manchester Grand Hyatt before so I knew what to expect - exceptional quality and service in an incredible atmosphere. The staff, room, and amenities are just second to none not to mention the location - key to just about everything in the marina and downtown districts. I'll be back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grand Hyatt is a short walk to the Horton Plaza for shopping and the Gaslamp District for many fine restraurants and clubs. There's so much variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redhook1
Business
Palm Springs area, Ca.
Apr 7, 2012

Great midweek getaway.

Great value for the money. Teriffic downtown location. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very enjoyable experience during our stay at the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy Shag
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 6, 2012

High on Hyatt

The hotel is great. This is a terrific San Diego location. Walk to Seaport Village in one minute. Walk to Gaslamp area for dinner in about 7 minutes. Perfect. We got a corner room that was the best. You can see in multiple directions. The city noises are cut out with the windows closed OR accentuated with them open (keep them open!). Trains and trolleys help you sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Fish Market on the harbor. It's a 10 minute walk for great fresh fish. Remember, you're in San Diego. Nothing is cheap, unless it's cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alec F
Business
Cerritos, CA
Jul 3, 2012

Best Deal!!!!

We booked our hotel and they gave us a king corner room, one of the best rooms of the hotel. We had an amazing view of both the city and the bay. It surpassed our expectations by far. The staff was very friendly, the hotel amenities were very nice, and the location was amazing. There is a 21 and over pool or a pool located outside on the fourth deck, in between the two towers. There are a lot of activites available at the hotel, tennis, basketball, swimming, fire pit, foosball, ping pong, fitness center, the list is endless. It is located right next to Seaport Village, a walking distance from the Gaslamp Quarter and Petco Park. The area surrounding the hotel was very nice, clean, and up-scale. We even got the hotel room for 1/3 of the regular price!!! I would return to this hotel again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat out at Seaport Village, they have very good dining locations at a cheap price. Also, the hotel has a fridge, so we walked to ralphs to get groceries for breakfast and lunch in order to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
comicconmom
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 16, 2012

great stay

Arrived from another time zone - room not ready but we were given a key to the fitness center that had a ladies locker room - perfect for freshening up. ( Showers, with yummy smelling products from the spa, very clean, load of fresh towels. The bell staff held our bags while we explored the conference and we were sent a text when our room was ready (earlier than check in time). The day we checked out our flight didn't leave until 10pm. We enjoyed our last conference day, then were able to spend the afternoon by the hotel pool and use the same amenities - before we headed off to the airport. We stored our bags in the fitness locker rooms and were able to enjoy our visit until the last minute. Oh and the adult pool and spa were a perfect way to spend a sunny afternoon. Beautiful vistas, good food and drinks served poolside with a friendly staff. The location was great as welI - did not need to rent a car - convention center a short walk away as was the gaslamp district and the ball park. I NEVER write reviews - but this was a great place to stay. I would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minuteman
Business
LOs Angeles
Jul 16, 2012

Not a 'Con-job'

I stayed here last minute so as to attend the San Diego Comic con 2012. The location was absolutely perfect being but no more than a two blocks from the convention center. The room I was allocated was either brand new or refurbished (the latter I think) and was very very nicely appointed. Certainly one of the better rooms I've stayed in. Views were fantastic from the 27th floor with San Diego city and the convention center all on display below and gorgeous at night. The view also incorporated the harbor to the south east. Fantastic! The hotel has a great gym which I utilized and the buffet breakfast was Vegas comparable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.I happen to have stayed here before in fact and so felt happy to get this last minute deal. I love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ptcalifornian
Business
scottsdale, arizona
Aug 13, 2012

hyatt never disappoints

I stay here everytime I come to san Diego. I just enjoy the hospitality of the hotel staff. Anything you want just ask, if you are on a budget I certainly would not recommend this hotel. Parking of course is additional as with most hotels in the area, it is however secure and convenient. Location is about a three dollar cab ride or .5 minute walk from gaslamp district lots of great restaurants. I recommend BiCe restaurant very nice Italian selections sea bass and veal chop were great. Always a nice experience here, I'm sure its not the only hotel that caiters to you but I don't need to find another one. =]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Coronado island is a great place to hang out for the day. Imperial beach and plenty of great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Travelerz
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 30, 2012

Great!

Perfect location, great view, loved it! Nice walking distance to Gaslamp

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
League Member
Business
Cupertino, CA
Sep 8, 2012

Conference attendee

Great location with easy walk to the Convention Center and Gaslamp district. Upon check-in the receptionist even gave me free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top