$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philo Beddoe
Business
Orange, Ca
Jun 23, 2014

Grand Hyatt Manchester San Diego

Staff was excellent. As a manger that has worked in customer service industry for over 20 years, I would highly recommend this hotel. Definitely would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lou and Mickey's, gas lamp quarter

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanaS.
Business
Oceanside, CA
Jun 22, 2014

Very pleasant stay

Hotel is very close to Gaslamp Quarter, only about 4-5 blocks away, so plenty to do in the evening. The bay view is amazing from the room. The rooms are very modern and clean. Staff was friendly. Self-parking is a little expensive at $28/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michb23
Business
Connecticut
Jun 30, 2014

Business Trip Perfection

The hotel was as good as it gets. The views are gorgeous, hotel rooms are spotless, the pool and amenities are top notch. Overall, wonderful experience and I'd go back again next chance I have

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The gaslamp in general is a fun place to go out for drinks and dinner. We had lunch at this greek fusion restaurant that we absolutely loved! It's called Meze and it's probably a10-15 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gsf200842
Business
San Diego
Jul 9, 2014

Padre Game Getaway

Great Hotel and room. Beautiful views of San Diego bay. Will definitely stay there again. Room rate was also great. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KathyEB
Business
Monterey, CA
Jul 23, 2014

Great place to stay, great value

The staff were wonderful and very accommodating to all requests. The room was comfortable and clean and quiet. The view wonderful. The bed was very comfortable. The adult pool and hot tub were fun to hang out without the noise of children (there is also a beautiful pool for all ages). The workout facility was clean, a nice size with nice equipment. It was also nice to have a drink and watch the sun set from the lounge at the top of the hotel. Great location especially with the harbor right there and all those wonderful little shops in the Seaport Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to grab a bit in the immediate vicinity

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SharI H.
Business
Chino,ca
Aug 10, 2014

Amazing!

We love this hotel. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are nice and the views are spectacular!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great eating and shopping locally.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mckenziefamof4
Business
fort worth tx
Aug 17, 2014

Family of 4 vaca

From the moment we walked in my husband and both agreed we should of booked another night or 2. We dec'd a free upgrade to a room with a view of the Midway which my son loved. Perfect location we walked to every attraction, the USS Midway, Little Italy, and the Gasslamp district. You must eat at Walkers pancake house. We found it on yelp our last day. I would of ate there every morning. yummy apple baked pancakes. Only complaint I have is the operator at the hotel told us valet was complimentary but we were charged 28 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walkers Pancake House. No words can describe how much I enjoyed it. Get the baked apple pancake and share it as an appetizer. Wish I had a bite right now!

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turbomice
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 2, 2014

Great weekend

This is a large and beautiful hotel with excellent views of San Diego. The facilities were excellent as was the service. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here as it is also a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
great123
Business
Chicago
Oct 2, 2014

Family vacation

The location is great, next to seaport village with great restaurants and downtown with great bars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harbor house

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Counselor
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 20, 2014

BEST HOTEL IN SD!!

This is always our go-to hotel. We stay here as much as possible because the staff are exceptional, the rooms are clean and comfy, and the views are to die for!!!! Would not stay anywhere else in Downtown SD!! BEST PART: They have a SEPARATE adult and child friendly pool!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for the star rating and then look at price.

Back to menu Return to top