$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Ana, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Great Experience, Great Price

The 'Manchester' is a great hotel. Last time I stayed was 4 years ago and based on that experience and the great deal I scored on Orbitz, I stayed again. The dining options surrounding the hotel are endless. The recreation options are unlimited and entertainment? What can I say, Gas Lamp is right up the street, a quick 5 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Forget the taking cabs to downtown, too expensive and take away from what downtown SD is. Take a walk and enjoy the people and culture of SD, I do every time.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"C.L."
Business
Orange County, Calif
May 10, 2009

Very good stay

The Grand Hyatt San Diego is an excellent hotel in a great location. On an overnight trip to watch the Red Bull Air Races I decided to stay at the Hyatt. The room was great with a great view of San Diego and San Diego Harbor. The staff was excellent, and the hotel is beautiful. The only negative is that the races are sort of a party weekend, and the 4th floor pool has a great observation point for the races. The crowd in the hotel was very young adults and there was a lot of partying. However at about 9pm on Saturday, all noise disappeared so I feel the hotel might have taken action. I would have called if it was later that night, but was glad when ever some one did slow the partying. I would stay there anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drove out to Pt. Loma, a great view of the bay and the city. This is a location with two lighthouses, a National Cemetery and a monument to Cabrillo. A good trip for someone who wants to see more of San Diego. The hotel is also very close to the USS Midway, an aircraft carrier museum: Petco Park the home park of the San Diego Padres: the Gaslamp District, a party type atmosphere: and other attractions all within walking distance. Enjoy

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Clemente CA
Jul 27, 2009

Beautiful hotel

close to the convention, great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Jul 21, 2009

Fantastic getaway!!!

It is the best!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Close to everywhere!!!

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2008

class act

the hotel is beutiful as are the views. a day on the bay and a night on the town. the gaslamp has it all for anyones taste of music all in walking distance from the hotel.although the trip back was in a pedicab.the room was very nice although they do need to fix the exhaust fan for the bathroom.it was nice to be able to get a smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

there are so many restaurants and clubs they all have great specials at happy hour

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZackKDD
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Grande sea front hotel

I had a nice stay at the grand hyatt. Hotel staff was nice. I was assigned to a conference room since when I checked-in on Saturday midnight all rooms were taken (though I had the reservation from weeks ago). It turned out that the conference room setup worked nicely for me. Had my own kitchen, dining table (which I didn't use) and a nice living room. The kitchen had a refrigerator and they brought me a microwave. There were no utensils in the kitchen though. The bed wasn't as comfortable since it was a closet-bed type, yet it was OK for one person. The room overlooked the marina, the pool and the Marriott, so it had a very nice view. I am satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk on 5th avenue for night-life stuff walk along the pier for the major landmarks, warships, beautiful yacht, restaurants, etc.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fonso
Business
San Juan, PR
May 20, 2014

Great place in San Diego

This hotel has been remodeled. Rooms are extremely comfortable, also technologically upgraded for the business traveler. It was a pleasure to be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Accessibility to the walking alley of the Marina.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
delta_dc
Business
West Michigan
Feb 27, 2011

A Grand View

I was at a conference at the hotel and everything was done right. The view from my room was spectacular. When an issue arose with my presentation, they offered help immediately. As one would expect, there was a cost involved but they were upfront about it. The hotel is near a lot of great San Diego attractions. Although I was too busy to spend any time at them, I hope to return with my wife at some point. I would certainly consider staying at the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Trolley to Old Town. Be sure to take time to look at the Santa Fe Depot on the way.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PR
Feb 7, 2011

Best Hotel ever

The Hotel was incredible. Excellent service. There is nothing wrong I can say about my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston texas
Jan 24, 2011

excellent location,safe

went to my son marine graduation i just enjoyed everything except that parking is pricey per day.very clean and comfy beds its just excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

its just like bein in the heart of texas everthing is just so near

Back to menu Return to top