$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FurKiller
Family
San Diego
Jun 17, 2013

Clean

Very nice hotel with a pretty good staff. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good different types of restaurants with in surrounding area.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nessy
Business
Houston, TX, USA
May 27, 2013

great place

The front desk staff were awesome! Great location for conference center access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Lawrence
Business
New Haven, CT
May 27, 2013

Ideal location, beautiful views, perfect rooms.

You can't go wrong with the location. It is in walking distance of the gas lamp district, the convention center and historic attractions. The walk along the water is beautiful. I've been at the Top of the Hyatt twice now. It's the perfect place to have a cold beer and watch the sun set and the night lights come on. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the "Top of the Hyatt" half an hour before sunset, as it gets crowded with people vying for the best views of the sunset and the night skyline

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah507
Couples
San Diego
May 21, 2013

Blissed Out!

We couldn't have a had a better experience at this Hyatt. The staff is very attentive and seem happy to be at work (some what of a rarity these days). Our room was clean and ever so comfortable. The maid service came late in the afternoon which was great as we never felt pressured to make ourselves scarce in the morning. We loved the location, the pool and the surrounding restaurants. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Annie's was fabulous! Nice and quiet and the food was prepared to perfection!

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pilot2012
Couples
california
Mar 4, 2013

you pay the location and the lobby

Do not expect a wonderful room. You pay for the magnificence of the facility. Good dining options within the hotel. You don’t have to be a guest to attend them. Rooms are a little bit old but clean. I paid for a premium view; I received a “partial” premium view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don´t have to be a guest to attend the dining options in the hotel, which are great options.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mermaid on the shore
Couples
Tucson
Jan 12, 2013

Weekend in style and comfort

This hotel is very clean and nice, the only draw back is that getting a simple cup of coffee was not easy. Without stepping into a restaurant, I would have like to have been able to go up to a coffee bar or stand where I could get a regular cup of coffee. Yes, I know their is a Starbucks in the hotel, but if you don't care for their coffee taste, your out of luck. Just regular cup of coffee would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very well located to Downtown area, and great walking. Sightseeing easiy out the steps.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A1H1W1
Family
San Diego, CA
Jan 2, 2013

New Year"s Eve Celebration

We booked three rooms here to celebrate and ring in the new year with family members and friends. The hotel is just beautiful and the staff here is great. My husband and I always book our rooms here for the past four years to celebrate the New Year since 2008. Great place to party in San Diego, CA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chirag W
Family
Los Angeles
Dec 31, 2012

Great place to stay over christmas

We stayed there over christmas of 2012 and the staff was very polite and helpful. The room was very well furnished and very comfortable. We generally tsay at hilton next door but this was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wolverine14
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 31, 2012

Ill be returning.

Beautiful hotel. Everyone was very nice. Fitness center is really nice and pool/spa are nice amenities. Right by the beach so there are endless things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sally's resturant is a perfect place to eat. Everything you want and beautiful view of the bay

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rickyeed
Friends
San Diego, California
Dec 24, 2012

Great service!

Our stay at the Grand Hyatt was excellent with service great service. The only down which is small need better pillows way to soft. Check in check out very short waits and valet fast. Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little Italy great restaurants to choose from.

Back to menu Return to top