$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Munni
Friends
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Apr 21, 2014

This is where I'll stay from now on

Loved this hotel and couldn't have had a better time. The location was perfect; a 10min ride from the airport, a 10 minute walk from the ferry to Coronado and another 10 minute walk from Gaslamp. There was also the adorable Seaport Village right in front of the hotel. The room was super clean, staff very friendly (provided a late checkout of 1pm last minute) and the price was not bad at all. Looking forward to my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the ferry near the convention center and take that instead of a cab to Coronado. The ride is fun plus you'll save about $5-10 depending how large your group is.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby bobblehead
Friends
San Jose ca
Mar 10, 2014

Excellent best place in sd

Best place ice stayed in San Diego Clean rooms and v convenient to everything Bed was a bit hard and Staff was a bit unaccommodating - wouldn't give extra checkout time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ollie the traveler
Couples
Los Angeles
Jan 27, 2014

Nice hotel in Great Area

close to the water. beautiful view. great location close to everything. Bathroom could have been cleaner .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas lamp district is a short walk away and always a fun time.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYEPARTY
Friends
San Diego, CA
Jan 2, 2014

Fun New Years Pre-Party

Check in was super easy- the hotel has electronic check in stations. It looks great and the room views were amazing. The location is a little far from the Gaslamp, but we took Pedicabs and taxi's. We had dinner in Seaport Village which is really close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seenski
Couples
Irvine, ca
Jan 1, 2014

Awesome experience!

We couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Great service by all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy from NoDak
Family
Lincoln, NE
Dec 28, 2013

Family Christmas Vacation

This is the 2nd Christmas we have spent at the Manchester Grand Hyatt, and we love both the hotel and the location! We brought our family this year, and they were all impressed with the class and character of the Grand Hyatt. We visited Coronado, La Jolla, Belmont Park, and Sea World during our stay. Our only concern was that we were unaware of the cost for parking, and we had rented 2 vehicles for our family members, so our parking cost $224 which was an unexpected expense for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casey Mccullough
Family
Honolulu
Dec 27, 2013

Outstanding in EVERY WAY!! I would give it a 6 if it was possible

The staff is truly exceptional. From room service, to cleanliness, Bell Men. Arthur, our Hawaiin romm server was BEYOND generous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Flip
Couples
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Dec 23, 2013

Sahnt Dee-Ah-Go

Beautiful view of the bay from our room. Close to the Gaslamp District and some excellent dining. Can't wait to go back down there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
critty
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 23, 2013

Great stay

Very nice hotel. Had a perfect view of the bay. Wish it was closer to Gaslamp but it was definitely worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vananhofficial
Single
Sydney, Australia
Dec 6, 2013

fantastic

With the new Headquarters area opening up next to the Hyatt, it makes the Hyatt even more of a prime location :) 5 stars all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just a walk across the road is the newly opened HeadQuarters which has amazing restaurants, shopping like the Kitson store and there's a fine Cheese store too amongst many others!

Back to menu Return to top