$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gsf200842
Couples
San Diego
Jul 9, 2014

Padre Game Getaway

Great Hotel and room. Beautiful views of San Diego bay. Will definitely stay there again. Room rate was also great. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OCTEXAN
Friends
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Girls Getaway

Our 5 night girl's getaway at the Manchester Grand Hyatt was terrific. The hotel was perfectly located at Harbor Drive and Market Street in San Diego. We were a half mile walk or less to all of the attractions in this area of San Diego. The rooms were nicely done, with terrific views of San Diego Bay and the USS Midway. The only negative was some of the extra charges. $40 a day for parking (with valet), $10 a day for Wi Fi (we did without). (Parking anywhere in this area is always expensive) We were also disappointed that they closed the main pool on Sunday which brought all of the families to the smaller Adult Only Pool. I certainly would stay in this hotel again. It was perfect for an all adult party, but they also catered to families with marshmallow roasts and outdoor movies beside the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved eating at Barbella's in La Jolla. Great sidewalk café with good salads and sandwiches.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thenben
Couples
Los Angeles
Jun 30, 2014

Great view of the bay!

Hotel and staff are all spot on. The location is great but you'll be staying in a serious tourist trap... Still, clean, comfy and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michb23
Business
Connecticut
Jun 30, 2014

Business Trip Perfection

The hotel was as good as it gets. The views are gorgeous, hotel rooms are spotless, the pool and amenities are top notch. Overall, wonderful experience and I'd go back again next chance I have

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The gaslamp in general is a fun place to go out for drinks and dinner. We had lunch at this greek fusion restaurant that we absolutely loved! It's called Meze and it's probably a10-15 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike PPPPP
Friends
San Diego, CA
Jun 23, 2014

Hotel was great

Location was prime, room was great, rate was a little expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
booner69
Family
Presott Az
Jun 23, 2014

Wedding Weekend

My daughter planned a beach wedding for the weekend of 21 June and my wife and I wanted a nice place to stay. We were on the 30th floor and looked down on the USS Midway and out over the whole bay. Incredible views. Also right next to Seaport Village and very close to the Gaslamp district. The room was a little small but very functional and it was nice and quiet. Great service. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philo Beddoe
Couples
Orange, Ca
Jun 23, 2014

Grand Hyatt Manchester San Diego

Staff was excellent. As a manger that has worked in customer service industry for over 20 years, I would highly recommend this hotel. Definitely would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lou and Mickey's, gas lamp quarter

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanaS.
Couples
Oceanside, CA
Jun 22, 2014

Very pleasant stay

Hotel is very close to Gaslamp Quarter, only about 4-5 blocks away, so plenty to do in the evening. The bay view is amazing from the room. The rooms are very modern and clean. Staff was friendly. Self-parking is a little expensive at $28/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mattd12345678
Couples
sasebo, japan
Jun 11, 2014

Best Service! Great Hotel!

Everything about this hotel is great. The service upon arrival, everyone was so helpful, the front desk told us everything about the room and the amenities, the fitness center, which is by far the best hotel gyms around. The room was very clean and the view was stunning! Only bad thing was the price, a little high, but you definitely get what you pay for, and if i were someone looking to stay here, i would fork up the extra bucks for the room with the view. it is just that much better waking up and falling asleep to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny The Travelin Chimp
Single
San Diego, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Great San Diego Get-away!

The hotel check-in process was very easy and they even contacted us as a reminder prior. Early check-in was allowed. The room was very nice overall and had everything you might need on vacation. It's location in Downtown San Diego puts it right next to Seaport Village and right in the heart of the city making it very easy to walk anywhere you want to go. The pool was very nice as well and provided a friendly and relaxing environment to lay out or have fun with the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right out the back door is Seaport Village. It includes all kinds of great dining and tourist attractions along with a fantastic view of the bay.

Back to menu Return to top