$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College friends reunion
Business
Sun Valley, ID
Jul 1, 2014

Convenient and classy

From the friendliness of the front desk people to the very comfortable and clean room, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

San Diego Summer Symphony

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thenben
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 30, 2014

Great view of the bay!

Hotel and staff are all spot on. The location is great but you'll be staying in a serious tourist trap... Still, clean, comfy and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michb23
Business
Connecticut
Jun 30, 2014

Business Trip Perfection

The hotel was as good as it gets. The views are gorgeous, hotel rooms are spotless, the pool and amenities are top notch. Overall, wonderful experience and I'd go back again next chance I have

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The gaslamp in general is a fun place to go out for drinks and dinner. We had lunch at this greek fusion restaurant that we absolutely loved! It's called Meze and it's probably a10-15 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike PPPPP
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 23, 2014

Hotel was great

Location was prime, room was great, rate was a little expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
booner69
Business
Presott Az
Jun 23, 2014

Wedding Weekend

My daughter planned a beach wedding for the weekend of 21 June and my wife and I wanted a nice place to stay. We were on the 30th floor and looked down on the USS Midway and out over the whole bay. Incredible views. Also right next to Seaport Village and very close to the Gaslamp district. The room was a little small but very functional and it was nice and quiet. Great service. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philo Beddoe
Business
Orange, Ca
Jun 23, 2014

Grand Hyatt Manchester San Diego

Staff was excellent. As a manger that has worked in customer service industry for over 20 years, I would highly recommend this hotel. Definitely would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lou and Mickey's, gas lamp quarter

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanaS.
Business
Oceanside, CA
Jun 22, 2014

Very pleasant stay

Hotel is very close to Gaslamp Quarter, only about 4-5 blocks away, so plenty to do in the evening. The bay view is amazing from the room. The rooms are very modern and clean. Staff was friendly. Self-parking is a little expensive at $28/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mattd12345678
Business
sasebo, japan
Jun 11, 2014

Best Service! Great Hotel!

Everything about this hotel is great. The service upon arrival, everyone was so helpful, the front desk told us everything about the room and the amenities, the fitness center, which is by far the best hotel gyms around. The room was very clean and the view was stunning! Only bad thing was the price, a little high, but you definitely get what you pay for, and if i were someone looking to stay here, i would fork up the extra bucks for the room with the view. it is just that much better waking up and falling asleep to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny The Travelin Chimp
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Great San Diego Get-away!

The hotel check-in process was very easy and they even contacted us as a reminder prior. Early check-in was allowed. The room was very nice overall and had everything you might need on vacation. It's location in Downtown San Diego puts it right next to Seaport Village and right in the heart of the city making it very easy to walk anywhere you want to go. The pool was very nice as well and provided a friendly and relaxing environment to lay out or have fun with the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right out the back door is Seaport Village. It includes all kinds of great dining and tourist attractions along with a fantastic view of the bay.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDFine
Business
Melville, NY
Jun 2, 2014

Grand Hotel

This is a huge hotel in downtown San Diego. It's well designed for conferences…however we were there on our own. The room and the bed were terrific. However, we did have a problem with the bathtub draining. We did call down and have it was serviced that same day. We could walk to some of the attractions and the water view was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were right near many shops and The Midway museum. Gaslamp Town was also a short distance away. There were lots of dining choices.

Back to menu Return to top