$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time CA visitor
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 9, 2010

San Diego Trip

The hotel was very nice. Pleasant and prompt staff. Great bar and pool area. Awesome views of the bay. Large rooms. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because we had a room with a connecting door to another room and sometimes it felt like the people next door were having a conversation in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and drive up the coast. You really just need a day and you get to see some pretty cool beach spots. On one beach, we were literally 10 feet away from seals.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sierra vista, arizona
Oct 27, 2010

Great location.

Walking distance to Seaport Village, the Gaslamp district, and the USS Midway. Easy access to catch the trolly to go to Old town or just sightseeing on the trolly. As usual....items purchased at the hotel are costly, but a Ralph's grocery store is in walking distance so you can purchase water bottles and snacks. Would definately stay there again. A plus...the view from my room was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 25, 2010

Good quality

This is a good quality luxury hotel, with elegant public spaces and comfortable rooms. Our room had a lovely view of the San Diego Bay. Oddly, the room lacked a comfortable easy chair, with only two desk chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sally"s Restaurant on the waterfront was a bit pricey, but the food was very good.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TK
Business
San Clemente, CA
Oct 23, 2010

Great Views outdated rooms

Had a great room facing south with a great harbor and city lights view. Located within walking distance of loads of attractions. Popcorn ceilings single sink in bathroom 15 year old TV but comfortable bed and pillows with the great view made me forget about the outdated room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gaslamp district is within walking distance.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redsoxgirl
Business
Loxley, Al
Oct 16, 2010

Grand Hyatt was amazing

This hotel has an amazing location. Seaport village is right behind the hotel which provides a lovely walk and plenty of shops to go through. The restaurants in the hotel are great. I only had two minor issues with my stay: they add 25% fees to anything you purchase or any service you get and I didn't see this published anywhere. The second issue was no shuttle service. I would expect a hotel of this caliber to at least provide a ride to the mall if needed. Other than those two things, my stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sally's has very fresh sushi. Don't eat at the small shops in seaport village but the larger restaurants are good. The two story seafood and steak place had great cab cakes. I wish I could remember name of it right now.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redsoxgirl
Business
Loxley, Al
Oct 16, 2010

Grand Hyatt was amazing

This hotel has an amazing location. Seaport village is right behind the hotel which provides a lovely walk and plenty of shops to go through. The restaurants in the hotel are great. I only had two minor issues with my stay: they add 25% fees to anything you purchase or any service you get and I didn't see this published anywhere. The second issue was no shuttle service. I would expect a hotel of this caliber to at least provide a ride to the mall if needed. Other than those two things, my stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sally's has very fresh sushi. Don't eat at the small shops in seaport village but the larger restaurants are good. The two story seafood and steak place had great cab cakes. I wish I could remember name of it right now.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 15, 2010

One of the nicest hotels in San Diego

The hotel is located along the water front and features beautiful views.I was here for business and the facilities were perfect.My reservation was lost and was blamed on the [...] system but it was handled with professionalism. You may want to call ahead to confirm your reservation is received.Self parking is $25 per night but parking in San Diego, in general, is pricier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Oct 14, 2010

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Attended 3 day conference,facilities and food was great! I had arrived quite early and was able to check in right away! Shopping and great night life, restaurants within walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Oct 14, 2010

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Attended 3 day conference,facilities and food was great! I had arrived quite early and was able to check in right away! Shopping and great night life, restaurants within walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Draper, UT
Oct 10, 2010

Great Location, but too many fees!

The hotel had a great location downtown. We got a rental car and had to pay $24 dollars a day to park it at the hotel. We ended up leaving it parked at the hotel because it was difficult to park anywhere downtown without also having to pay. Luckily we were within walking distance to downtown activities. The hotel also charged for internet, the fitness room and breakfast, which was a bit annoying since we payed $225/night. The up sides were that it had a grocery store close and a really nice t.v. Another downside, they used a flat sheet tucked in instead of a fitted sheet and it never reached the bottom of the bed so our feet were on the mattress pad all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top