$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandra s.
Business
SANTA CLARITA
Feb 21, 2015

good location

Hotel looks so nice but I can tell this building is old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nessy
Business
HOUSTON
Jan 24, 2015

great location

very good location for confernce center as well as amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Local grocery store just up the hill

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
REBECA A.
Business
MEXICO CITY
Jan 7, 2015

Great vacaction

Perfect place to stay in SD, great hotel impeccable service and location could not be better!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
s k.
Business
aliso viejo
Dec 30, 2014

San Diego port view

Pros: location with ocean view Cons: parking fee $30/night(self) Internet connection fee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merrill M.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome Family Trip

Manchester Grand Hyatt was a great hotel that exceeded expectations. From the concern and service of the staff - be it front desk, concierge or bellman to the incredible room with a fantastic view it was wonderful. My family loved the automatic window shades and couodn't get enough of the quality of the room and the terrific views. As my 15 year old said, "I spent over 30 minutes just staring out the windows and soaking in the views of the San Diego skyline."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Mission restaurant, about 1 mile from the hotel, was a terrific choice for breakfast. Had about a 45 minute wait but fod was worth it. Kids had quasadillas, wife had pancakes with strawberrys and bananas and I had cinnamon french toast. All received rave reviews. A chololate mocha shake was so good that we ordered a second to go.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria M.
Business
Fullerton
Dec 29, 2014

short vacation

This hotel was great! The location was ideal for activities in downtown San Diego. The view was exceptional. Parking was kind of expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marguerita
Business
Ventura, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2014

Conveniently Located

We were really impressed with our experience at this hotel. Everything was perfect! The view from our room was outstanding and the room was quiet. Easy access to all the places we wanted to visit. We parked the car and walked everywhere we went for two days. We enjoyed Seaport Village and a tour of the USS Midway and a tour of the San Diego Bay on the Hornblower. It was an easy walk to the the downtown area, Horton Plaza and the Civic Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mandy824
Business
west orange nj
Nov 22, 2014

Lovely location by the marina

Nice room and great location. Quick walk to the gas lamp as well as the seaport village. Enjoyed this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ab425
Business
Washington
Oct 22, 2014

Only thing missing is the beach...

We really enjoyed our stay at the Manchester Grand Hyatt. The location was very convenient. It was clean, spacious and stylish. We appreciated the friendly staff and the access to amenities. Our 6 year old loved the making smores at the firepits by the pool. My husband loved the room service and views. I loved the ambience, cleanliness, stocked room amenities and location. I would skip the brunch downstairs - not worth it. It's also easy to rack up a big bill w/ parking, food ..etc. That's probably w/ any decent hotel. We plan to go back and check out the other restaurants and spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
janetd
Business
Poway, California
Oct 20, 2014

Dining

The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The shower head was generous with water. The view was amazing of the harbor, and I live in San Diego. The room furnishings are standard hotel stock. The only disappointment was breakfast in Lael's resturant. It was a buffet, not plated. The food was cold, the coffee tasted old. I would not eat their again. Other than that it's a nice hotel. I don't think it's a 4 star stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top