$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazmason
Business
29 Palms
Nov 26, 2012

Pricey but elegant

Pros- Beautiful Hotel Great location (Gas Lamp) Fridge Cons- 26$ Parking Fee 20$-for a Microwave Not allowed to use luggage carts, only Bell-Hops can 12$ for wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRZL
Business
Central New York
Nov 12, 2012

Excellent hotel, great location

Perfect location on the waterfront, within walking of USS Midway museum, convention center, shopping, restaurants, Gaslamp district. Excellent staff, fast elevators, great fitness facilities. Club access included with our room with breakfast, snacks, and hors d'oeuvres was outstanding. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabo mtz
Business
Mexicali, Mexico
Oct 30, 2012

perfect weekend stay

Always a nice stay at the Manchester Hyatt, clean rooms and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kidlin
Business
Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 8, 2012

Terrific location and marvelous view

From the moment I stepped into the lobby I was greeted by friendly smiles. From Management personnel to Reception to Bell staff to Concierge to Restaurant and bar staff to Housekeeping...all said "hello" and made me feel quite welcome. Lovely location. Yummy food. Comfy beds. All-in-all a great weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mstottle
Business
Omaha, Ne
Oct 2, 2012

Not worth the money.

This place is not worth the money. The rooms are out of the 1990's, no bar in the room, my room smelled like a locker room. The pool is beautiful but no staff to work it, no bartenders, nada. You and your towel. I showed up at check in time and they said they would call me when my room was ready... 3 hrs later I show up and they tell me my room still is not ready. The "Brunch to end all brunches", not even close, a Buffett of dounuts and cereal with one person to make 40 people eggs. Trust me you can do much better than this place especially for $300-$400 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
League Member
Business
Cupertino, CA
Sep 8, 2012

Conference attendee

Great location with easy walk to the Convention Center and Gaslamp district. Upon check-in the receptionist even gave me free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Travelerz
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 30, 2012

Great!

Perfect location, great view, loved it! Nice walking distance to Gaslamp

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sgt. Dukes
Business
NY, NY
Aug 28, 2012

Great Location

The hotel is beautiful! From the Lobby to the rooms to the views. They upgraded us to a king room. Its walking distance to the gas lamp quarter and the sea port village. Self parking is 26$ a day and valet is 36, but i think thats normal. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the room had two stains on the carpet and the furniture was a little beat up. The bed was very comfortable. Also someone charged a bar bill to our room. Im glad I checked the bill when we checked out they simply removed it. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kawadi
Business
Az
Aug 27, 2012

Beautiful hotel, close to everything

Great experience, a couple of issues. Ice machine near room could be heard during the night when other guests used it and a leak in the bathroom. Other than that everything else was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't ask at the concierge desk......venture out because everything is close and a lot less expensive than seaport village behind the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ptcalifornian
Business
scottsdale, arizona
Aug 13, 2012

hyatt never disappoints

I stay here everytime I come to san Diego. I just enjoy the hospitality of the hotel staff. Anything you want just ask, if you are on a budget I certainly would not recommend this hotel. Parking of course is additional as with most hotels in the area, it is however secure and convenient. Location is about a three dollar cab ride or .5 minute walk from gaslamp district lots of great restaurants. I recommend BiCe restaurant very nice Italian selections sea bass and veal chop were great. Always a nice experience here, I'm sure its not the only hotel that caiters to you but I don't need to find another one. =]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Coronado island is a great place to hang out for the day. Imperial beach and plenty of great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top