$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoo fan 858
Business
Santa Monica
Dec 24, 2012

Christmas get away

As soon as we checked in we wanted to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruby the Traveler
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Dec 9, 2012

Great romantic escape

We had a blast at this hotel! Parking and internet are not included, but the rooms are fabulous and the location cannot be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaport Village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohagan
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 5, 2012

Was great!

I've stayed at this hotel before, but they've renovated many of the rooms/floors since my last visit. My room was just renovated which was awesome. Beautiful biew of the harbor and bridge to Coronado from the room. Perfect. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ally hxl
Business
ca
Dec 4, 2012

Good hotel

Good location. It is nearby downtown and nearby sea shore.there are lots of good foods restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazmason
Business
29 Palms
Nov 26, 2012

Pricey but elegant

Pros- Beautiful Hotel Great location (Gas Lamp) Fridge Cons- 26$ Parking Fee 20$-for a Microwave Not allowed to use luggage carts, only Bell-Hops can 12$ for wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRZL
Business
Central New York
Nov 12, 2012

Excellent hotel, great location

Perfect location on the waterfront, within walking of USS Midway museum, convention center, shopping, restaurants, Gaslamp district. Excellent staff, fast elevators, great fitness facilities. Club access included with our room with breakfast, snacks, and hors d'oeuvres was outstanding. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabo mtz
Business
Mexicali, Mexico
Oct 30, 2012

perfect weekend stay

Always a nice stay at the Manchester Hyatt, clean rooms and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kidlin
Business
Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 8, 2012

Terrific location and marvelous view

From the moment I stepped into the lobby I was greeted by friendly smiles. From Management personnel to Reception to Bell staff to Concierge to Restaurant and bar staff to Housekeeping...all said "hello" and made me feel quite welcome. Lovely location. Yummy food. Comfy beds. All-in-all a great weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mstottle
Business
Omaha, Ne
Oct 2, 2012

Not worth the money.

This place is not worth the money. The rooms are out of the 1990's, no bar in the room, my room smelled like a locker room. The pool is beautiful but no staff to work it, no bartenders, nada. You and your towel. I showed up at check in time and they said they would call me when my room was ready... 3 hrs later I show up and they tell me my room still is not ready. The "Brunch to end all brunches", not even close, a Buffett of dounuts and cereal with one person to make 40 people eggs. Trust me you can do much better than this place especially for $300-$400 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
League Member
Business
Cupertino, CA
Sep 8, 2012

Conference attendee

Great location with easy walk to the Convention Center and Gaslamp district. Upon check-in the receptionist even gave me free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top