$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chirag W
Family
Los Angeles
Dec 31, 2012

Great place to stay over christmas

We stayed there over christmas of 2012 and the staff was very polite and helpful. The room was very well furnished and very comfortable. We generally tsay at hilton next door but this was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
808Essentials
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jun 28, 2012

Biz Trip in San Diego

Was in San Diego to attend a conference at SDCC. Nice room with an incredible view of the harbor and downtown. Was welcomed by warm and friendly staff. Bell service was excellent. Front desk was very helpful in making my stay in San Diego an enjoyable one. About a 5-7 minute jaunt from hotel to SDCC. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFoerster
Family
tucson,az
Jul 10, 2012

parking prices

It was overall very nice, the fact you have to pay $26 a day for parking is discouraging

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awsome Dad
Family
San Diego
Jul 12, 2012

Very nice location

Hotel is in a great location. The rooms are ordinary. The internet price is kinda high and the meal and beverage prices were very high. Parking in the self parking was an additional $26 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Choc o lat on fifth st. It has breakfast, lunch and dinner. The deserts are great from home made gelato to various crepes'

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredogg V
Couples
San Berghettto, CA
Aug 5, 2012

Great room, excellent view, awsome staff, but....

A great hotel with an amazing location to Seaport Village, it's literally it's back yard to the hotel! Beautiful view! (We had the corner king bay/city view room! WOW!) Staff was very nice and helpful.....However, the only thing that really sucked was the RED LINE! The train bells are the only thing that really was disappointing to us. It was as if they were ringing all nite! So if your a deep sleeper, no problem, but if you want to have absolute quiet, keep looking my friend. Other than that, the hotel is amazing! And actually not to blame for the RED LINE, the city should have some noise ordinance for that loud thing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If your looking to really romance someone and for an excellent meal that is unique, you have to go to Bertrand's at Mister A's! Truly an amazing restaurant! Highly recommended! Especially the Lobster strudel and the Mac and Cheese!! This is NO joke! But be prepared..$$$. But unforgettable!!

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kawadi
Family
Az
Aug 27, 2012

Beautiful hotel, close to everything

Great experience, a couple of issues. Ice machine near room could be heard during the night when other guests used it and a leak in the bathroom. Other than that everything else was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't ask at the concierge desk......venture out because everything is close and a lot less expensive than seaport village behind the hotel

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sgt. Dukes
Couples
NY, NY
Aug 28, 2012

Great Location

The hotel is beautiful! From the Lobby to the rooms to the views. They upgraded us to a king room. Its walking distance to the gas lamp quarter and the sea port village. Self parking is 26$ a day and valet is 36, but i think thats normal. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the room had two stains on the carpet and the furniture was a little beat up. The bed was very comfortable. Also someone charged a bar bill to our room. Im glad I checked the bill when we checked out they simply removed it. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabo mtz
Couples
Mexicali, Mexico
Oct 30, 2012

perfect weekend stay

Always a nice stay at the Manchester Hyatt, clean rooms and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohagan
Family
Boston, MA
Dec 5, 2012

Was great!

I've stayed at this hotel before, but they've renovated many of the rooms/floors since my last visit. My room was just renovated which was awesome. Beautiful biew of the harbor and bridge to Coronado from the room. Perfect. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruby the Traveler
Couples
Palm Springs, CA
Dec 9, 2012

Great romantic escape

We had a blast at this hotel! Parking and internet are not included, but the rooms are fabulous and the location cannot be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaport Village

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazmason
Friends
29 Palms
Nov 26, 2012

Pricey but elegant

Pros- Beautiful Hotel Great location (Gas Lamp) Fridge Cons- 26$ Parking Fee 20$-for a Microwave Not allowed to use luggage carts, only Bell-Hops can 12$ for wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top