$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRZL
Couples
Central New York
Nov 12, 2012

Excellent hotel, great location

Perfect location on the waterfront, within walking of USS Midway museum, convention center, shopping, restaurants, Gaslamp district. Excellent staff, fast elevators, great fitness facilities. Club access included with our room with breakfast, snacks, and hors d'oeuvres was outstanding. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haha~
Family
Grinnell,IA
Mar 29, 2011

Nice!

The hotel is really nice and is close all the things. The only problem is that the hot water we want always have a coffee smell....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Stamford, CT
May 2, 2011

Great Hotel

Hotel personnel were great. Loved our room. The bed was very comfortable, as were pillows. I love the fact that the hotel does not use bedspreads on the beds which I always feel are dirty, but instead uses duvet covers that I assume are changed after each customer, along with other bedding. Did not like the overpriced water that is available in the room--$4/bottle is a bit crazy. Parking is expensive too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Seaport Village, ferry to Coronodo Island, and Gas Lamp area, and airport.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finicky Traveling Mom
Family
Tucson, AZ
Apr 30, 2011

Queen for a weekend

This was certainly the fanciest hotel I've ever stayed at and I was outside my comfort zone. Despite being outside my social class, I was treated like a dignitary. Kids were welcomed, as well as our dog. Very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaport Village is a nice place to get a little of everything--dining, shopping, entertainment. There are even grassy areas by the sea just to enjoy a relaxing leisure moment while the kids and pets play.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeaThor
Family
Encinitas
May 12, 2014

THE perfect hotel

Everything about this place is exemplary from the majestic grounds to the spot on service. Beauty meets comfort inside with breathtaking lobby and spacious, modern room boasting unmatched views! You can't beat the location- with beach resort, city life, and even ball park all a short walk away. A perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tin Fish for lunch! Little Italy for dinner.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve and Linda
Family
Fort Worth, Texas
Aug 17, 2011

Great San Diego Getaway

Our stay was great.....from the extremely helpful staff to the awesome bay view. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ralph's Grocery store is a short walk away for bottled water, fresh fruit and a large wine selecion.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deb greeneyez
Friends
san diego
Sep 9, 2011

hotel review

the hotel was fabulous. I highly recommend it it was beautiful the pool, suana was great the whirlpool was too small but still good and the amenities was awesome the lounges was every where and the services was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is pretty close you do not need a rent a car in this area yuou can walk to almost every where or take a cab

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi and Neal
Family
Agoura Hills, CA
Nov 25, 2010

GRAND!

Location and service was the best! though valet parking, internet and fitness room was an extra charge which was high and we did not expect it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel was right on seaport village, fun to walk and shop:)

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 15, 2010

San Diego Grand Hyatt

Hotel stay was short but the room was good and the [...] special deal with the included breakfast was well worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Running on the Boardwalk 4 miles out and back.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
precious mom
Friends
Ensenada B.C
Jan 5, 2011

,marvelous,confortable and excellent .

it was an amazing experience, great hospitality, the hotel its very beautiful, excellent election, and if I had de oportunity to be there again i will be do it! the best hotel...hyatt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago
Jan 10, 2011

One the nicest hotels I've stayed in

The location to the cruise terminal was very convenient. The staff was very cordial and helpful. Great location right on the water and shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top