$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makie
Business
1000 Oaks, CA
Oct 15, 2013

Looks are not everything

The Hotel’s Interior was very impressive and glamorous in the lobby...BUT the room left much to desire...for the carpet was not even properly cleaned. One had to ask for everything that is usually provided in most Hotels...like a common thing as a shower-cap and non-allergic pillows. We were three guests...but every day there was only provided for two people...and that included towels...and drinking glasses. Even the paper cups for the morning coffee was only for two. The Coffee maker was ancient and had old coffee residue inside...and there was a piece of paper places underneath one corner...because the one rubber was missing. We will stay there again...but were very disappointed to find such shortcomings in a 4 start hotel such as the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
youngguns
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 17, 2013

Perfect Vacation

We stayed here for our anniversary. This is one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in. Rooms were very clean, hotel staff was great, and the views were gorgeous. The only thing that could have made the stay any better would have been free breakfast and free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCFJ
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2013

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego - Good Place!

My husband and I stay at the MGH of San Diego for 4 nights in September 2013. It was a very nice stay. We upgraded to a corner room overlooking the bay. Originally, they had us slotted for a corner room on the 31st floor, however, we checked in early and took a corner room on the ninth floor (because it was available). This was our mistake...there is construction across the street from the hotel's bayside and the construction dust covers the windows. It was hard to see/enjoy the view due to the amount of dust on the windows. For the next 9-12 months (during construction), I'd recommend a room not located on the bay side. MGH does charge for parking and internet access. It is kind of easy to hear your neighbors through the walls and doors (not horrible). This is my reason for giving them only 4 stars instead of 5. The restaurants and gift shops in the hotel are very nice but expensive. However, the hotel is located right in front of Seaport Village which has several shops and restaurants. It is also within a 1 mile walk to the Gaslamp District! The Gaslamp District has great food and entertainment. The location of the hotel is excellent. The amenities of the hotel are very nice. Room are comfortable and clean. The hotel lobby and public areas are beautiful and classy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellen Hsueh
Business
Thousands oaks, CA
Sep 16, 2013

Great hotel

It's a great experience in the hotel!!! The bed is very comfortable. I have a good sleep the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jorogan
Business
NorCal
Aug 28, 2013

Good but could be better

great location. I loved that we were able to check in early with no hassle. odd thing happened in the evening , they woke us up saying there was noise complains . First off if next door can hear us then the walls are too thin and it's a cheap hotel after all.. Also there was a 50 dollar charge that I didn't bother to look into wish they would have said something or emailed me the reason..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Themy
Business
Downey, CA
Aug 19, 2013

Great location and service!

Only stayed one night, but took advantage of the Spa and enjoyed some much needed R&R. Fabulous staff. Excellent hotel. Great location!!! Close to everything great in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nessy
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jul 20, 2013

Conference hotel by the ocean

Very convenient for the conference center and steps away from reataurants and shops. Quiet with upgraded room for ocean view Staff very pleasant and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bottled water from local store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sabbatical Gilr
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 7, 2013

Loved it!

Best 4th of July location ever! great corner rooms - perfect location to so many attractions. I would stay again in a minute! Had a great time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lost in Los Banos
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 4, 2013

perfect location; beautiful hotel

Stayed at the Hyatt for a conference--very close to plenty of great sites in San Diego. Hotel itself is lovely. Great spa, nice pools, root top fire pits (and smores kits), on site restaurants were good (but not great). Rooms very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FurKiller
Business
San Diego
Jun 17, 2013

Clean

Very nice hotel with a pretty good staff. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good different types of restaurants with in surrounding area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top