$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
critty
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 23, 2013

Great stay

Very nice hotel. Had a perfect view of the bay. Wish it was closer to Gaslamp but it was definitely worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supermean
Business
san diego
Dec 10, 2013

gameday stay

Came to watch the chargers game, the room was cool location is excellent easy to go anywhere with the trolly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vananhofficial
Business
Sydney, Australia
Dec 6, 2013

fantastic

With the new Headquarters area opening up next to the Hyatt, it makes the Hyatt even more of a prime location :) 5 stars all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just a walk across the road is the newly opened HeadQuarters which has amazing restaurants, shopping like the Kitson store and there's a fine Cheese store too amongst many others!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheri Sunshine
Business
Temecula, California
Dec 2, 2013

Beautiful place to stay with an awesome view

Everything was great! Clean, modern and beautiful! We will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toots T
Business
San Diego
Nov 26, 2013

Great Stay

I traveled to San Diego alone for 5 days for a convention; the hotel was clean, safe and the staff absolutely the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is affordable at Seaport Village right behind the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from the OC
Business
South Orange County
Nov 12, 2013

One day getaway

I would say that the value isn't necessarily great, the room was relatively expensive. The staff was nice and courteous. The location was very good. The restaurant there, Lael's, we had a horrible experience at. We gave our name and waited. Apparently, someone else took our reservation. Literally 10 minutes passed and I had to ask them again. That's when they said someone took our reservation. If I hadn't asked, they wouldn't have done anything. We are literally standing right in front of them, how could they not notice? When I asked them about it, they literally blamed the other guest. They did a horrible job and then blamed someone else for their mistake. Absolutely unacceptable. The manager of this restaurant should do something about this. If I was the owner, I would be embarrased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makie
Business
1000 Oaks, CA
Oct 15, 2013

Looks are not everything

The Hotel’s Interior was very impressive and glamorous in the lobby...BUT the room left much to desire...for the carpet was not even properly cleaned. One had to ask for everything that is usually provided in most Hotels...like a common thing as a shower-cap and non-allergic pillows. We were three guests...but every day there was only provided for two people...and that included towels...and drinking glasses. Even the paper cups for the morning coffee was only for two. The Coffee maker was ancient and had old coffee residue inside...and there was a piece of paper places underneath one corner...because the one rubber was missing. We will stay there again...but were very disappointed to find such shortcomings in a 4 start hotel such as the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
youngguns
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 17, 2013

Perfect Vacation

We stayed here for our anniversary. This is one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in. Rooms were very clean, hotel staff was great, and the views were gorgeous. The only thing that could have made the stay any better would have been free breakfast and free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCFJ
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2013

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego - Good Place!

My husband and I stay at the MGH of San Diego for 4 nights in September 2013. It was a very nice stay. We upgraded to a corner room overlooking the bay. Originally, they had us slotted for a corner room on the 31st floor, however, we checked in early and took a corner room on the ninth floor (because it was available). This was our mistake...there is construction across the street from the hotel's bayside and the construction dust covers the windows. It was hard to see/enjoy the view due to the amount of dust on the windows. For the next 9-12 months (during construction), I'd recommend a room not located on the bay side. MGH does charge for parking and internet access. It is kind of easy to hear your neighbors through the walls and doors (not horrible). This is my reason for giving them only 4 stars instead of 5. The restaurants and gift shops in the hotel are very nice but expensive. However, the hotel is located right in front of Seaport Village which has several shops and restaurants. It is also within a 1 mile walk to the Gaslamp District! The Gaslamp District has great food and entertainment. The location of the hotel is excellent. The amenities of the hotel are very nice. Room are comfortable and clean. The hotel lobby and public areas are beautiful and classy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellen Hsueh
Business
Thousands oaks, CA
Sep 16, 2013

Great hotel

It's a great experience in the hotel!!! The bed is very comfortable. I have a good sleep the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top