$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
League Member
Business
Cupertino, CA
Sep 8, 2012

Conference attendee

Great location with easy walk to the Convention Center and Gaslamp district. Upon check-in the receptionist even gave me free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joy fun beauty
Business
San Diego ca
Sep 23, 2014

Staycation

Where able to enjoy our beautiful city in one of the most wonderful hotels in the city. Prefect weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turbomice
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 2, 2014

Great weekend

This is a large and beautiful hotel with excellent views of San Diego. The facilities were excellent as was the service. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here as it is also a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mckenziefamof4
Business
fort worth tx
Aug 17, 2014

Family of 4 vaca

From the moment we walked in my husband and both agreed we should of booked another night or 2. We dec'd a free upgrade to a room with a view of the Midway which my son loved. Perfect location we walked to every attraction, the USS Midway, Little Italy, and the Gasslamp district. You must eat at Walkers pancake house. We found it on yelp our last day. I would of ate there every morning. yummy apple baked pancakes. Only complaint I have is the operator at the hotel told us valet was complimentary but we were charged 28 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walkers Pancake House. No words can describe how much I enjoyed it. Get the baked apple pancake and share it as an appetizer. Wish I had a bite right now!

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee Beeze
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 11, 2014

Pretty darn good

Classy service, plentiful food options, central location... this place pretty much has everything you need. Parking is steep ($26 a day, for real) so if you're staying more than a night or two, you might want to think about taking a taxi instead. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SharI H.
Business
Chino,ca
Aug 10, 2014

Amazing!

We love this hotel. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are nice and the views are spectacular!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great eating and shopping locally.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FuzzyFlea
Business
Sacramento
Aug 9, 2014

Awesome twosome getaway

Fabulous location on the marina overlooking the pacific as well as Coronado Island. We walked everywhere, boardwalk, seaport village, convention center, gas lamp quarter, Horton plaza, Petco Park, restaurants, movies, clubs. Just fabulous!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Sushi and cocktails! Happy Hour 3:30 to 5:30

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greatest baseball Mom
Business
Encino, California
Aug 3, 2014

Great

From the moment I waked in with my son we felt welcomed. The front desk was great . We were there to go to padres games less than a mike away felt safe walking back to hotel at night. I will be back at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Petco park

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KathyEB
Business
Monterey, CA
Jul 23, 2014

Great place to stay, great value

The staff were wonderful and very accommodating to all requests. The room was comfortable and clean and quiet. The view wonderful. The bed was very comfortable. The adult pool and hot tub were fun to hang out without the noise of children (there is also a beautiful pool for all ages). The workout facility was clean, a nice size with nice equipment. It was also nice to have a drink and watch the sun set from the lounge at the top of the hotel. Great location especially with the harbor right there and all those wonderful little shops in the Seaport Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to grab a bit in the immediate vicinity

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gsf200842
Business
San Diego
Jul 9, 2014

Padre Game Getaway

Great Hotel and room. Beautiful views of San Diego bay. Will definitely stay there again. Room rate was also great. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OCTEXAN
Business
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Girls Getaway

Our 5 night girl's getaway at the Manchester Grand Hyatt was terrific. The hotel was perfectly located at Harbor Drive and Market Street in San Diego. We were a half mile walk or less to all of the attractions in this area of San Diego. The rooms were nicely done, with terrific views of San Diego Bay and the USS Midway. The only negative was some of the extra charges. $40 a day for parking (with valet), $10 a day for Wi Fi (we did without). (Parking anywhere in this area is always expensive) We were also disappointed that they closed the main pool on Sunday which brought all of the families to the smaller Adult Only Pool. I certainly would stay in this hotel again. It was perfect for an all adult party, but they also catered to families with marshmallow roasts and outdoor movies beside the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved eating at Barbella's in La Jolla. Great sidewalk café with good salads and sandwiches.

Back to menu Return to top