$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FuzzyFlea
Business
Sacramento
Aug 9, 2014

Awesome twosome getaway

Fabulous location on the marina overlooking the pacific as well as Coronado Island. We walked everywhere, boardwalk, seaport village, convention center, gas lamp quarter, Horton plaza, Petco Park, restaurants, movies, clubs. Just fabulous!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Sushi and cocktails! Happy Hour 3:30 to 5:30

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greatest baseball Mom
Business
Encino, California
Aug 3, 2014

Great

From the moment I waked in with my son we felt welcomed. The front desk was great . We were there to go to padres games less than a mike away felt safe walking back to hotel at night. I will be back at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Petco park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KathyEB
Business
Monterey, CA
Jul 23, 2014

Great place to stay, great value

The staff were wonderful and very accommodating to all requests. The room was comfortable and clean and quiet. The view wonderful. The bed was very comfortable. The adult pool and hot tub were fun to hang out without the noise of children (there is also a beautiful pool for all ages). The workout facility was clean, a nice size with nice equipment. It was also nice to have a drink and watch the sun set from the lounge at the top of the hotel. Great location especially with the harbor right there and all those wonderful little shops in the Seaport Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to grab a bit in the immediate vicinity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gsf200842
Business
San Diego
Jul 9, 2014

Padre Game Getaway

Great Hotel and room. Beautiful views of San Diego bay. Will definitely stay there again. Room rate was also great. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OCTEXAN
Business
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Girls Getaway

Our 5 night girl's getaway at the Manchester Grand Hyatt was terrific. The hotel was perfectly located at Harbor Drive and Market Street in San Diego. We were a half mile walk or less to all of the attractions in this area of San Diego. The rooms were nicely done, with terrific views of San Diego Bay and the USS Midway. The only negative was some of the extra charges. $40 a day for parking (with valet), $10 a day for Wi Fi (we did without). (Parking anywhere in this area is always expensive) We were also disappointed that they closed the main pool on Sunday which brought all of the families to the smaller Adult Only Pool. I certainly would stay in this hotel again. It was perfect for an all adult party, but they also catered to families with marshmallow roasts and outdoor movies beside the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved eating at Barbella's in La Jolla. Great sidewalk café with good salads and sandwiches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College friends reunion
Business
Sun Valley, ID
Jul 1, 2014

Convenient and classy

From the friendliness of the front desk people to the very comfortable and clean room, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

San Diego Summer Symphony

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thenben
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 30, 2014

Great view of the bay!

Hotel and staff are all spot on. The location is great but you'll be staying in a serious tourist trap... Still, clean, comfy and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michb23
Business
Connecticut
Jun 30, 2014

Business Trip Perfection

The hotel was as good as it gets. The views are gorgeous, hotel rooms are spotless, the pool and amenities are top notch. Overall, wonderful experience and I'd go back again next chance I have

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The gaslamp in general is a fun place to go out for drinks and dinner. We had lunch at this greek fusion restaurant that we absolutely loved! It's called Meze and it's probably a10-15 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike PPPPP
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 23, 2014

Hotel was great

Location was prime, room was great, rate was a little expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
booner69
Business
Presott Az
Jun 23, 2014

Wedding Weekend

My daughter planned a beach wedding for the weekend of 21 June and my wife and I wanted a nice place to stay. We were on the 30th floor and looked down on the USS Midway and out over the whole bay. Incredible views. Also right next to Seaport Village and very close to the Gaslamp district. The room was a little small but very functional and it was nice and quiet. Great service. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top