$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kidlin
Business
Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 8, 2012

Terrific location and marvelous view

From the moment I stepped into the lobby I was greeted by friendly smiles. From Management personnel to Reception to Bell staff to Concierge to Restaurant and bar staff to Housekeeping...all said "hello" and made me feel quite welcome. Lovely location. Yummy food. Comfy beds. All-in-all a great weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRZL
Business
Central New York
Nov 12, 2012

Excellent hotel, great location

Perfect location on the waterfront, within walking of USS Midway museum, convention center, shopping, restaurants, Gaslamp district. Excellent staff, fast elevators, great fitness facilities. Club access included with our room with breakfast, snacks, and hors d'oeuvres was outstanding. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoo fan 858
Business
Santa Monica
Dec 24, 2012

Christmas get away

As soon as we checked in we wanted to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JR Traveler
Business
Utah
Dec 26, 2012

Great December visit

December turned out to be a great time to visit San Diego with great weather and excellent rates at the Hyatt. The view was breathtaking and the room was incredibly comfortable. Even though there were some noisy neighbors that resulted in a room change, overall it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Richard Walker's Pancake House for breakfast. Delicious (but beware ... there probably will be a line).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A1H1W1
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 2, 2013

New Year"s Eve Celebration

We booked three rooms here to celebrate and ring in the new year with family members and friends. The hotel is just beautiful and the staff here is great. My husband and I always book our rooms here for the past four years to celebrate the New Year since 2008. Great place to party in San Diego, CA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chirag W
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 31, 2012

Great place to stay over christmas

We stayed there over christmas of 2012 and the staff was very polite and helpful. The room was very well furnished and very comfortable. We generally tsay at hilton next door but this was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wolverine14
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 31, 2012

Ill be returning.

Beautiful hotel. Everyone was very nice. Fitness center is really nice and pool/spa are nice amenities. Right by the beach so there are endless things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sally's resturant is a perfect place to eat. Everything you want and beautiful view of the bay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah507
Business
San Diego
May 21, 2013

Blissed Out!

We couldn't have a had a better experience at this Hyatt. The staff is very attentive and seem happy to be at work (some what of a rarity these days). Our room was clean and ever so comfortable. The maid service came late in the afternoon which was great as we never felt pressured to make ourselves scarce in the morning. We loved the location, the pool and the surrounding restaurants. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Annie's was fabulous! Nice and quiet and the food was prepared to perfection!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Lawrence
Business
New Haven, CT
May 27, 2013

Ideal location, beautiful views, perfect rooms.

You can't go wrong with the location. It is in walking distance of the gas lamp district, the convention center and historic attractions. The walk along the water is beautiful. I've been at the Top of the Hyatt twice now. It's the perfect place to have a cold beer and watch the sun set and the night lights come on. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the "Top of the Hyatt" half an hour before sunset, as it gets crowded with people vying for the best views of the sunset and the night skyline

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lost in Los Banos
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 4, 2013

perfect location; beautiful hotel

Stayed at the Hyatt for a conference--very close to plenty of great sites in San Diego. Hotel itself is lovely. Great spa, nice pools, root top fire pits (and smores kits), on site restaurants were good (but not great). Rooms very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top