$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisandEric
Couples
Pasadena, Ca
Apr 26, 2011

Awsome!!

The View was amazing..The staff was awesome always asking if there was anything else they could do for us.The champagane by the pool side was great.Just dont order the room serivce,a Cheeseburger was priced at $16.00 but the bill was $32 by the time I signed for it.The accommodation for the company car instead of a taxi was the cherry on top!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Las Vegas family
Family
San Diego gas lamp district
Apr 24, 2011

Great location and value

I must say this hotel was pretty nice. It's walking distance to gas lamp district. Employees were really nice and helpful. The only thing I would have to complain about is the water pressure in the room. The sink only gave off hot water, for both hot and cold. And it seems like the shower pressure would come on strong then not enough and the water kept getting really hot or really cold. Oh and don't valet it's pretty pricey $36.00 a night for valet or self parking for $26.00. You choose!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
La Habra, CA.
Jul 14, 2011

4th of July getaway

It's a nice hotel right on the bay, the service was top notch, everyone was friendly even thought they were busy. We check in late because there was no room ready, so they gave us a $75 credit to there seafood resturant right on the bay. The only bad thing was that we got 2 full beds insted of queen but we had a view of the bay from are room so it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Gaslamp is not very far a 10min walk and there are a lot of resturants there

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CR the Traveler
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 6, 2011

Great Hotel-OK Pool-Expensive Parking

I've been to San Diego quite a few times (I've stayed at the W, Westin, etc). This was my first time staying @ the Hyatt. Pros: Nice hotel, great location (5 min walk to the heart of Gaslamp), friendly staff, great view of the harbor, clean and very quiet rooms considering we went July 4th weekend, pool staff was very friendly. Cons: Self Parking - $26.00/Day. I think that's totally outrageous. Maybe for non-guests but for hotel guests, I think self parking should be more in the $15.00 range. Valet parking @ the Westin was about $20.00 and that is even closer to the heart of the gaslamp. The pool was very small; it was a little crowded, but that was expected as again, it was July 4th weekend. I'm sure it's better on non-holiday weekends. Overall, I would definitely go back to this hotel; next time though, I would find a self parking and just walk a couple of minutes to save the $26.00/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Find a self parking to save $26.00/day.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoGood
Family
Honolulu, HI
Jun 2, 2011

Beautiful but service not so great

Stayed only 2 nights. The hotel & room were beautiful and if you get an ocean view, even better. Nice food and shopping within a short 5 min walk. Gas Lamp is close by as well. For the price and 4 stars, the front desk and valet service were terrible. Our sink backed up as well in the bathroom and they didn't do anything to accomodate us. I'd still rate it a good hotel though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casa Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant in Old Town!

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
offby3
Family
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 25, 2011

Family Stay

The staff at the Grand Hyatt was exceptional, from check in to check out. Great location being right next to the Seaport Village. It was all pretty kid friendly!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Temecula, Ca
Apr 26, 2011

Pre Deployment Family Getaway

Hung out by the pool on Saturday. Caught the Phillies/Padres on Sunday. San Diego Zoo on Monday. Nice dinners each night. Spent quality time with my two daughters and son-in-law prior to his deployment to Afghanistan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas Lamp District is a short walk and has plenty of eating and nightlife venues.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Highland, CA
Jul 6, 2011

July 4th Big boom Bam!

Hotel is right in the middle of the Gaslamp/Seaport village area. Easy walking distance to the ships, conventions center, restaurants & Petco Park. The hotel has excellent facilities & top of the line service even on a packed weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opera Cafe - best italian food in a long time! Always check with the concierge- they often have coupons & tips for you.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fmpros
Business
San Jose, Ca
Aug 7, 2011

Excellent stay!

Our stay was great, the hotel was clean and everyone very professional and helpful. The only reason for 4 stars is the parking. The parking lot spaces are way too small and people end up taking 2 spaces (yes, this is crummy driving skills on the part of the parkers, but the spacing still way too small). Be sure to visit the "Top of the Hyatt" for a fantastic view of the city at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice and close to many great San Diego attractions (Seaport Village, GasLamp District, Convention Center).

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not the Mama
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 3, 2011

Good location and experience

Lobby entrance is very swanky and the hotel has very nice furnishings and comforts, including pool with 2 spas and well equipped fitness center. Was surprised (and disappointed) that only breakfast option was coffee and bagel in the sports bar or a buffet ($17-24). Very comfortable room with great view of harbor, aircraft carrier and Seaport Village. Near Gaslamp District and convention center (several blocks away). Attended conference at hotel - every room was under 70 degrees and food was just ok. Nice view from roof-top bar but service and drinks were poor quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top