$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny The Travelin Chimp
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Great San Diego Get-away!

The hotel check-in process was very easy and they even contacted us as a reminder prior. Early check-in was allowed. The room was very nice overall and had everything you might need on vacation. It's location in Downtown San Diego puts it right next to Seaport Village and right in the heart of the city making it very easy to walk anywhere you want to go. The pool was very nice as well and provided a friendly and relaxing environment to lay out or have fun with the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right out the back door is Seaport Village. It includes all kinds of great dining and tourist attractions along with a fantastic view of the bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wa
Oct 3, 2011

BEAUTIFUL

easy to get to. people friendly. eating places at hotel limited. needs a little cafe, or mini store to get easy sandwichs etc. when you come in late from plane. hotel view great even on the city side but, train whistle was going every 5 min., really!!! walls thin. baby cried most the night. lots of banging around. after i had given generous tips to the waiter, hair salon and spa people i found out i also gave them a 20% grutuity. wow, surprise!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pipesman
Business
Tinley Park, IL
Jan 4, 2011

Great Location, Helpful Friendly Staff

My wife and I were just in town for a few days to basically get away. We love the Seaport village right outside the hotel with all the shops. We were close to everywhere we wanted to go. We recommend Richard Walker's Pancake House for breakfast it is walking distance from the hotel. You will need to drive to this one but Casa Guadalajara for Mexican food was excellent. Go early to both though as they do get crowded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Richard Walker Pancake House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dumb question
Business
San Jose
Dec 27, 2010

Solid 4 out of 5

Good room with a nice view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misterx
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 22, 2010

All good

The staff is very nice and helpful. The room was lovely with a great view of the bay. Best hotel room there so far. Hotel has pool and spa and many restaurants/bars. Everything you need in one location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas Lamp Quarter or Little Italy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 31, 2010

Great Hotel!

The hotel is lovely. Had a great view from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Gaslamp Quarter restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4 tiempos
Business
Miami, fl
Dec 25, 2010

excelent top hotel

this hotel had all the ammenities a couple in a romantic retreat will need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 2, 2011

Nice getaway by the bay

Reception, hospitality, bell service, and facilities were all good. The hotel is within dining places around downtown San Diego; the experience by the bay was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quite a number of places within 0.1 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 19, 2010

Nice place, was overbooked

The hotel is very nice and in a great location relative to the Seaport Village, Convention Center, USS Midway, and Gaslamp District. The staff overbooked the hotel, and we were sent to the Del Coronado for 2 of the 3 nights. I was told that I would be credited two free nights for the overbooking, and am waiting for that to be honored (said it would take 7 days, so it may still be coming). The Del Coronado is even nicer, imo, but the location was not good for relocation since i was attending a conference at the Convention Center and had to take 30 min cab rides back and forth from Coronado. However, the Hyatt manager was very friendly and gave me vouchers for the stay at Coronado and for the cab ride. Overall, it was still a good stay, even though i would have preferred to be at the Hyatt all 3 nights and close to my convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dont miss the Kansas City BBQ across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding, CA
Jul 22, 2010

Good location-good value

In town for doctor visit so combined it with short vacation. Toured city, toured USS Midway and sampled restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at excellent Italian Pizza type restaurant, Filippi's. Excellent lasagne and inexpensive. Real italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top