$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Jul 25, 2009

very good hotel

good location but a little noisy from the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and Irene
Business
Downey, CA
Jun 28, 2009

A fantastic Weekend Experience

The hotel is great but the maids didn't move my closed pill containers from the bathroom sink and soaked them. The pills were unusable. This caused me to have to use an emergency medical service for refills. This may prevent me from further stays at this hotel. The desk, assistant manager, and checkout person didn't seem that interested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leven
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Weekend Stay

My husband and I stayed here over the holiday Weekend. The hotel was lovely and the room had a wonderful view of the pool and ocean. The staff by the pool was slow we waited for a very long time for a drink and towels but you can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to San Diego Covention center and Gaslamp District

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasco, WA
May 11, 2011

None

Excellent service and accommodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Mar 6, 2011

Anniversary Getaway

San Diego was awesome, the food was exceptional. The Gaslamp is incrediable so much to do and see. We will go back to San Diego before we go to Las Vegas again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The rooms at the Grand Hyatt are so small for what you pay for. I felt I was staying at a standard motel. The service, cleanliness, friendliness was all good just a horrible room. To bad it is a beautiful hotel. I was unable to upgrade because I booked on [...]

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purni
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 19, 2011

Very good hotel

I spent 4 nights as part of a business meeting. The hotel is very clean, very friendly staff and has a Starbucks in the lobby...JOY!! If you get a seaview room, as I did, the view is SPECTACULAR. It is also pet friendly, so don't be surprised to see dogs of all sizes and shapes running around. Sally's-the upscale seafood restaurant- has a dog bowl and free dog biscuits for anyone who may want them. Very thoughtful. Don't expect free internet, even in the lobby....In this day and age? Really??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss Coronado island. It is a fantastic day trip from the hotel and is a 3 minute ferry ride away. You can spend the whole day browsing the beautiful galleries or lying on the beach

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Feb 13, 2011

our winter getaway

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the seafood at Anthony"s

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjwmac
Business
CT
Jan 20, 2011

water views

Hotel was clean, in walking distance to everything, and great views of the Bay. The only problem was in checking in they didnt have my reservation they said that [...]didn't send them my information or $$ but they were able to get me a room, not the King size I expected but a room.This also happen to a fellow traveler in the same group as me. Small hassle resolved. Bottom line always bring your printouts from the computer! It saved me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinez, CA
Apr 26, 2011

Great location

Stayed here three years ago for a conference. Great location right on the water. Nice area for jogging on the waterfront. Convenient to Gaslamp District. Great views from the hotel. Concierge had wrong bus information on taking the bus to Coronado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gaslamp District, Horton Plaza and water side attractions are all walking distance.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAX
Apr 25, 2011

Great Location

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding in San Diego.[...] Please note parking is $26 for hotel guest and $10 more for valet with in and out access. Parking structure needs some cleaning up. Trash are left between parking spots and SUVs take two compact spots. Rooms are clean and view is great facing the USS Midway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Street parking near the peer. Good for overnight until 8am

Back to menu Return to top