$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purni
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 19, 2011

Very good hotel

I spent 4 nights as part of a business meeting. The hotel is very clean, very friendly staff and has a Starbucks in the lobby...JOY!! If you get a seaview room, as I did, the view is SPECTACULAR. It is also pet friendly, so don't be surprised to see dogs of all sizes and shapes running around. Sally's-the upscale seafood restaurant- has a dog bowl and free dog biscuits for anyone who may want them. Very thoughtful. Don't expect free internet, even in the lobby....In this day and age? Really??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss Coronado island. It is a fantastic day trip from the hotel and is a 3 minute ferry ride away. You can spend the whole day browsing the beautiful galleries or lying on the beach

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Mar 6, 2011

Anniversary Getaway

San Diego was awesome, the food was exceptional. The Gaslamp is incrediable so much to do and see. We will go back to San Diego before we go to Las Vegas again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The rooms at the Grand Hyatt are so small for what you pay for. I felt I was staying at a standard motel. The service, cleanliness, friendliness was all good just a horrible room. To bad it is a beautiful hotel. I was unable to upgrade because I booked on [...]

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannele K
Business
West Michigan
Feb 27, 2011

A Grand View

I was at a conference at the hotel and everything was done right. The view from my room was spectacular. When an issue arose with my presentation, they offered help immediately. As one would expect, there was a cost involved but they were upfront about it. The hotel is near a lot of great San Diego attractions. Although I was too busy to spend any time at them, I hope to return with my wife at some point. I would certainly consider staying at the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Trolley to Old Town. Be sure to take time to look at the Santa Fe Depot on the way.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
delta_dc
Business
West Michigan
Feb 27, 2011

A Grand View

I was at a conference at the hotel and everything was done right. The view from my room was spectacular. When an issue arose with my presentation, they offered help immediately. As one would expect, there was a cost involved but they were upfront about it. The hotel is near a lot of great San Diego attractions. Although I was too busy to spend any time at them, I hope to return with my wife at some point. I would certainly consider staying at the Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Trolley to Old Town. Be sure to take time to look at the Santa Fe Depot on the way.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom and Irene
Business
Downey, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Terrible ROOM SERVICE and sandwich shop

The food from room service was cold, overcooked, and generally not tasty. The sandwich shop in the lobby was also terrible. I have never had such a negative experience at a major hotel. After a day working you look forward to dinner in your room. Ruined an otherwise excellent hotel. I will not frequent it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaport Village

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Feb 13, 2011

our winter getaway

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the seafood at Anthony"s

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PR
Feb 7, 2011

Best Hotel ever

The Hotel was incredible. Excellent service. There is nothing wrong I can say about my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston texas
Jan 24, 2011

excellent location,safe

went to my son marine graduation i just enjoyed everything except that parking is pricey per day.very clean and comfy beds its just excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

its just like bein in the heart of texas everthing is just so near

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjwmac
Business
CT
Jan 20, 2011

water views

Hotel was clean, in walking distance to everything, and great views of the Bay. The only problem was in checking in they didnt have my reservation they said that [...]didn't send them my information or $$ but they were able to get me a room, not the King size I expected but a room.This also happen to a fellow traveler in the same group as me. Small hassle resolved. Bottom line always bring your printouts from the computer! It saved me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jan 20, 2011

fantastic family getawey

I had good experince, Iwas there before, but like more info. in the room about the facilities inside the hotel like spa, dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top