$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makie
Business
1000 Oaks, CA
Oct 15, 2013

Looks are not everything

The Hotel’s Interior was very impressive and glamorous in the lobby...BUT the room left much to desire...for the carpet was not even properly cleaned. One had to ask for everything that is usually provided in most Hotels...like a common thing as a shower-cap and non-allergic pillows. We were three guests...but every day there was only provided for two people...and that included towels...and drinking glasses. Even the paper cups for the morning coffee was only for two. The Coffee maker was ancient and had old coffee residue inside...and there was a piece of paper places underneath one corner...because the one rubber was missing. We will stay there again...but were very disappointed to find such shortcomings in a 4 start hotel such as the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from the OC
Business
South Orange County
Nov 12, 2013

One day getaway

I would say that the value isn't necessarily great, the room was relatively expensive. The staff was nice and courteous. The location was very good. The restaurant there, Lael's, we had a horrible experience at. We gave our name and waited. Apparently, someone else took our reservation. Literally 10 minutes passed and I had to ask them again. That's when they said someone took our reservation. If I hadn't asked, they wouldn't have done anything. We are literally standing right in front of them, how could they not notice? When I asked them about it, they literally blamed the other guest. They did a horrible job and then blamed someone else for their mistake. Absolutely unacceptable. The manager of this restaurant should do something about this. If I was the owner, I would be embarrased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toots T
Business
San Diego
Nov 26, 2013

Great Stay

I traveled to San Diego alone for 5 days for a convention; the hotel was clean, safe and the staff absolutely the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is affordable at Seaport Village right behind the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supermean
Business
san diego
Dec 10, 2013

gameday stay

Came to watch the chargers game, the room was cool location is excellent easy to go anywhere with the trolly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Flip
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Dec 23, 2013

Sahnt Dee-Ah-Go

Beautiful view of the bay from our room. Close to the Gaslamp District and some excellent dining. Can't wait to go back down there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy from NoDak
Business
Lincoln, NE
Dec 28, 2013

Family Christmas Vacation

This is the 2nd Christmas we have spent at the Manchester Grand Hyatt, and we love both the hotel and the location! We brought our family this year, and they were all impressed with the class and character of the Grand Hyatt. We visited Coronado, La Jolla, Belmont Park, and Sea World during our stay. Our only concern was that we were unaware of the cost for parking, and we had rented 2 vehicles for our family members, so our parking cost $224 which was an unexpected expense for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeoffH
Business
New York, NY
Apr 21, 2014

Great hotel if you want to stay in Gaslamp

We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt. It's a big hotel with plenty of rooms. Pools were nice as well, room was clean and comfortable. If you want to stay in Gaslamp then I recommend this hotel as it's within walking distance. Personally, after having gone on this trip I'd prefer to stay in La Jolla and be closer to the beaches, but that's just me. To each and their own!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDFine
Business
Melville, NY
Jun 2, 2014

Grand Hotel

This is a huge hotel in downtown San Diego. It's well designed for conferences…however we were there on our own. The room and the bed were terrific. However, we did have a problem with the bathtub draining. We did call down and have it was serviced that same day. We could walk to some of the attractions and the water view was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were right near many shops and The Midway museum. Gaslamp Town was also a short distance away. There were lots of dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nessy
Business
Houston, TX, USA
May 31, 2014

Great location

Great for convention center within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Groceries!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jsljsljsl
Business
San diego
May 31, 2014

Lovely

Very accommodating...loved location Did think cafe was too expensive...4.50 is too expensive for soda

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top