$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FurKiller
Business
San Diego
Jun 17, 2013

Clean

Very nice hotel with a pretty good staff. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good different types of restaurants with in surrounding area.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nessy
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jul 20, 2013

Conference hotel by the ocean

Very convenient for the conference center and steps away from reataurants and shops. Quiet with upgraded room for ocean view Staff very pleasant and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bottled water from local store

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCFJ
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2013

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego - Good Place!

My husband and I stay at the MGH of San Diego for 4 nights in September 2013. It was a very nice stay. We upgraded to a corner room overlooking the bay. Originally, they had us slotted for a corner room on the 31st floor, however, we checked in early and took a corner room on the ninth floor (because it was available). This was our mistake...there is construction across the street from the hotel's bayside and the construction dust covers the windows. It was hard to see/enjoy the view due to the amount of dust on the windows. For the next 9-12 months (during construction), I'd recommend a room not located on the bay side. MGH does charge for parking and internet access. It is kind of easy to hear your neighbors through the walls and doors (not horrible). This is my reason for giving them only 4 stars instead of 5. The restaurants and gift shops in the hotel are very nice but expensive. However, the hotel is located right in front of Seaport Village which has several shops and restaurants. It is also within a 1 mile walk to the Gaslamp District! The Gaslamp District has great food and entertainment. The location of the hotel is excellent. The amenities of the hotel are very nice. Room are comfortable and clean. The hotel lobby and public areas are beautiful and classy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makie
Business
1000 Oaks, CA
Oct 15, 2013

Looks are not everything

The Hotel’s Interior was very impressive and glamorous in the lobby...BUT the room left much to desire...for the carpet was not even properly cleaned. One had to ask for everything that is usually provided in most Hotels...like a common thing as a shower-cap and non-allergic pillows. We were three guests...but every day there was only provided for two people...and that included towels...and drinking glasses. Even the paper cups for the morning coffee was only for two. The Coffee maker was ancient and had old coffee residue inside...and there was a piece of paper places underneath one corner...because the one rubber was missing. We will stay there again...but were very disappointed to find such shortcomings in a 4 start hotel such as the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from the OC
Business
South Orange County
Nov 12, 2013

One day getaway

I would say that the value isn't necessarily great, the room was relatively expensive. The staff was nice and courteous. The location was very good. The restaurant there, Lael's, we had a horrible experience at. We gave our name and waited. Apparently, someone else took our reservation. Literally 10 minutes passed and I had to ask them again. That's when they said someone took our reservation. If I hadn't asked, they wouldn't have done anything. We are literally standing right in front of them, how could they not notice? When I asked them about it, they literally blamed the other guest. They did a horrible job and then blamed someone else for their mistake. Absolutely unacceptable. The manager of this restaurant should do something about this. If I was the owner, I would be embarrased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toots T
Business
San Diego
Nov 26, 2013

Great Stay

I traveled to San Diego alone for 5 days for a convention; the hotel was clean, safe and the staff absolutely the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is affordable at Seaport Village right behind the hotel.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Flip
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Dec 23, 2013

Sahnt Dee-Ah-Go

Beautiful view of the bay from our room. Close to the Gaslamp District and some excellent dining. Can't wait to go back down there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDFine
Business
Melville, NY
Jun 2, 2014

Grand Hotel

This is a huge hotel in downtown San Diego. It's well designed for conferences…however we were there on our own. The room and the bed were terrific. However, we did have a problem with the bathtub draining. We did call down and have it was serviced that same day. We could walk to some of the attractions and the water view was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were right near many shops and The Midway museum. Gaslamp Town was also a short distance away. There were lots of dining choices.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nessy
Business
Houston, TX, USA
May 31, 2014

Great location

Great for convention center within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Groceries!

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jsljsljsl
Business
San diego
May 31, 2014

Lovely

Very accommodating...loved location Did think cafe was too expensive...4.50 is too expensive for soda

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top