$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kawadi
Business
Az
Aug 27, 2012

Beautiful hotel, close to everything

Great experience, a couple of issues. Ice machine near room could be heard during the night when other guests used it and a leak in the bathroom. Other than that everything else was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't ask at the concierge desk......venture out because everything is close and a lot less expensive than seaport village behind the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sgt. Dukes
Business
NY, NY
Aug 28, 2012

Great Location

The hotel is beautiful! From the Lobby to the rooms to the views. They upgraded us to a king room. Its walking distance to the gas lamp quarter and the sea port village. Self parking is 26$ a day and valet is 36, but i think thats normal. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the room had two stains on the carpet and the furniture was a little beat up. The bed was very comfortable. Also someone charged a bar bill to our room. Im glad I checked the bill when we checked out they simply removed it. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabo mtz
Business
Mexicali, Mexico
Oct 30, 2012

perfect weekend stay

Always a nice stay at the Manchester Hyatt, clean rooms and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ally hxl
Business
ca
Dec 4, 2012

Good hotel

Good location. It is nearby downtown and nearby sea shore.there are lots of good foods restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohagan
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 5, 2012

Was great!

I've stayed at this hotel before, but they've renovated many of the rooms/floors since my last visit. My room was just renovated which was awesome. Beautiful biew of the harbor and bridge to Coronado from the room. Perfect. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruby the Traveler
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Dec 9, 2012

Great romantic escape

We had a blast at this hotel! Parking and internet are not included, but the rooms are fabulous and the location cannot be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaport Village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazmason
Business
29 Palms
Nov 26, 2012

Pricey but elegant

Pros- Beautiful Hotel Great location (Gas Lamp) Fridge Cons- 26$ Parking Fee 20$-for a Microwave Not allowed to use luggage carts, only Bell-Hops can 12$ for wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rickyeed
Business
San Diego, California
Dec 24, 2012

Great service!

Our stay at the Grand Hyatt was excellent with service great service. The only down which is small need better pillows way to soft. Check in check out very short waits and valet fast. Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little Italy great restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mermaid on the shore
Business
Tucson
Jan 12, 2013

Weekend in style and comfort

This hotel is very clean and nice, the only draw back is that getting a simple cup of coffee was not easy. Without stepping into a restaurant, I would have like to have been able to go up to a coffee bar or stand where I could get a regular cup of coffee. Yes, I know their is a Starbucks in the hotel, but if you don't care for their coffee taste, your out of luck. Just regular cup of coffee would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very well located to Downtown area, and great walking. Sightseeing easiy out the steps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nessy
Business
Houston, TX, USA
May 27, 2013

great place

The front desk staff were awesome! Great location for conference center access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top