$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chirag W
Los Angeles
Dec 31, 2012

Great place to stay over christmas

We stayed there over christmas of 2012 and the staff was very polite and helpful. The room was very well furnished and very comfortable. We generally tsay at hilton next door but this was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky24
Business
Basking Ridge, Bernards, NJ, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Great Hotel

The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The hotel had everything I wanted; great view of the bay, close to nightlife and other attractions as well has two jacuzzi's and a pool. I would definately stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenS
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

San Diego with class

This hotel is nice, well located and has an excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conventioner
Business
Florida
Oct 11, 2011

Very Welcoming

Fantastic staff. The bellmen, front desk, Concierge, and housekeeping were all very hospitable, always with a smile. The staff at Redfield's Grill were especially friendly, easy to talk to after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Redfield's Grill serves a great chili cheese dog when you just want to relax and enjoy the game on TV with some comfort food.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wa
Oct 3, 2011

BEAUTIFUL

easy to get to. people friendly. eating places at hotel limited. needs a little cafe, or mini store to get easy sandwichs etc. when you come in late from plane. hotel view great even on the city side but, train whistle was going every 5 min., really!!! walls thin. baby cried most the night. lots of banging around. after i had given generous tips to the waiter, hair salon and spa people i found out i also gave them a 20% grutuity. wow, surprise!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deb greeneyez
Business
san diego
Sep 9, 2011

hotel review

the hotel was fabulous. I highly recommend it it was beautiful the pool, suana was great the whirlpool was too small but still good and the amenities was awesome the lounges was every where and the services was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is pretty close you do not need a rent a car in this area yuou can walk to almost every where or take a cab

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leven
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Weekend Stay

My husband and I stayed here over the holiday Weekend. The hotel was lovely and the room had a wonderful view of the pool and ocean. The staff by the pool was slow we waited for a very long time for a drink and towels but you can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to San Diego Covention center and Gaslamp District

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
e90jprad
Business
Anaheim, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Very nice hotel. Overly expensive.

The lobby and building itself are beautiful, reminiscent of a Vegas hotel. The room is perfect for two people, very clean and well-appointed with a 46" flat panel Samsung LCD TV. We had a beautiful view of the bay and part of downtown (29th floor). Staff were courteous and attentive. Location is unbeatable and this is what you pay for - Seaport Village is at its doorstep, the convention center is a stone's throw away, and the Gaslamp district is about a 10 minute walk. Overall, great stay. Would stay again if the price was a little lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to The Broken Yolk Cafe in the Gaslamp district for breakfast. It's delicious and home of the 12 egg omelet! ... You may have to wait to be seated. But yes, it is *that* good!

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not the Mama
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 3, 2011

Good location and experience

Lobby entrance is very swanky and the hotel has very nice furnishings and comforts, including pool with 2 spas and well equipped fitness center. Was surprised (and disappointed) that only breakfast option was coffee and bagel in the sports bar or a buffet ($17-24). Very comfortable room with great view of harbor, aircraft carrier and Seaport Village. Near Gaslamp District and convention center (several blocks away). Attended conference at hotel - every room was under 70 degrees and food was just ok. Nice view from roof-top bar but service and drinks were poor quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ticascorpio
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

everything great but food

all over experience excellent even had an accident at the pool and the staff and manager were excellent. the room service food so so and the restaurautn food Radcliffe was terrible had to order room service in place of food already ordered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

eat outside of the hotel

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZackKDD
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Grande sea front hotel

I had a nice stay at the grand hyatt. Hotel staff was nice. I was assigned to a conference room since when I checked-in on Saturday midnight all rooms were taken (though I had the reservation from weeks ago). It turned out that the conference room setup worked nicely for me. Had my own kitchen, dining table (which I didn't use) and a nice living room. The kitchen had a refrigerator and they brought me a microwave. There were no utensils in the kitchen though. The bed wasn't as comfortable since it was a closet-bed type, yet it was OK for one person. The room overlooked the marina, the pool and the Marriott, so it had a very nice view. I am satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk on 5th avenue for night-life stuff walk along the pier for the major landmarks, warships, beautiful yacht, restaurants, etc.

Back to menu Return to top