$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kidlin
Business
Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 8, 2012

Terrific location and marvelous view

From the moment I stepped into the lobby I was greeted by friendly smiles. From Management personnel to Reception to Bell staff to Concierge to Restaurant and bar staff to Housekeeping...all said "hello" and made me feel quite welcome. Lovely location. Yummy food. Comfy beds. All-in-all a great weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
san d ranger
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

first trip with new baby

we had a great weekend get away vacation. san diego has it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

yummy fried food and beer at sea port village. a short walk from the hyatt. 1 fish taco a cup of clam chowder and a 20oz craft beer $5.10 thats almost as good as the 1.50 hot dog deal at costco. marianas seafood

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skm1
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Convenient location

Can walk to Seaport Village, short drive to Gaslamp Quarters! Beautiful lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mission for a delicious breakfast!

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane and Tom
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 21, 2011

Lovely experience

We loved the location -- the proximity to the sea was wonderful and the nearby restaurants and shops were enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants with outdoor dining and good food are a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky24
Business
Basking Ridge, Bernards, NJ, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Great Hotel

The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The hotel had everything I wanted; great view of the bay, close to nightlife and other attractions as well has two jacuzzi's and a pool. I would definately stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenS
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

San Diego with class

This hotel is nice, well located and has an excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rcooke
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Helpful Staff in San Diego

I enjoyed my stay at the Grand Hyatt and it is conveniently located to the Convention Center. Since I was travelling on business, it would have been helpful to receive a receipt with room rate and taxes broken down, but since I paid for my trip through a third party, I was unable to get the proper documentation for travel reimbursement from the hotel. Noe at the front desk was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Richard Walker's Pancake House is a few blocks from the hotel and has fabulous pancakes for about half the price of the hotel breakfast buffet.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conventioner
Business
Florida
Oct 11, 2011

Very Welcoming

Fantastic staff. The bellmen, front desk, Concierge, and housekeeping were all very hospitable, always with a smile. The staff at Redfield's Grill were especially friendly, easy to talk to after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Redfield's Grill serves a great chili cheese dog when you just want to relax and enjoy the game on TV with some comfort food.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wa
Oct 3, 2011

BEAUTIFUL

easy to get to. people friendly. eating places at hotel limited. needs a little cafe, or mini store to get easy sandwichs etc. when you come in late from plane. hotel view great even on the city side but, train whistle was going every 5 min., really!!! walls thin. baby cried most the night. lots of banging around. after i had given generous tips to the waiter, hair salon and spa people i found out i also gave them a 20% grutuity. wow, surprise!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deb greeneyez
Business
san diego
Sep 9, 2011

hotel review

the hotel was fabulous. I highly recommend it it was beautiful the pool, suana was great the whirlpool was too small but still good and the amenities was awesome the lounges was every where and the services was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is pretty close you do not need a rent a car in this area yuou can walk to almost every where or take a cab

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leven
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Weekend Stay

My husband and I stayed here over the holiday Weekend. The hotel was lovely and the room had a wonderful view of the pool and ocean. The staff by the pool was slow we waited for a very long time for a drink and towels but you can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to San Diego Covention center and Gaslamp District

Back to menu Return to top