$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brad123
Business
Stevens, PA
Mar 8, 2012

Ideal family vacation

I've stayed at the Manchester Grand Hyatt before so I knew what to expect - exceptional quality and service in an incredible atmosphere. The staff, room, and amenities are just second to none not to mention the location - key to just about everything in the marina and downtown districts. I'll be back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grand Hyatt is a short walk to the Horton Plaza for shopping and the Gaslamp District for many fine restraurants and clubs. There's so much variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TadDavid
Business
orange county, ca
Feb 27, 2012

good service and good food

Mostly with education meeting, very eazy to the freeway exit. Wished to have hotel telephone number so that I didn't make a wrong turn to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naffe87
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Beautiful city for romance

very polite and had very good costumer service. Breakfast was pretty impressing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommended if you take the the bay view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ticascorpio
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

business trip

Good location to do business downtown. Valet park to save time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck S.
Business
Redlands, CA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Beautiful Hotel

The Hyatt is a beautiful hotel right on the water. Next door is Seaport Village and across the street is The Gaslamp. End your night at the Top of the Tower Lounge and you won't be dissappointed. Parking is expensive adding an additional $26.00 (self park) or $36.00 (valet) to your bill. If an elegant hotel is a greater concern than the price of the lodging, this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaport Village is a quaint place to stroll and window shop. Pass the eateries there and go to the Gaslamp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Went Back Home for Vacay
Business
NC
Jan 29, 2012

Heart of Downtown San Diego With View of the Bay

This hotel was awesome! I still cannot believe the value I recieved from booking this hotel!! It's in the heart of downtown San Diego overlooking the bay (depending on room selection, my advice is to pay the upgrade for bay view) and is in perfect driving distance to all major parks / attractions of San Diego as well as the beaches. You can easily spend a week here and not be any where near seeing all San Diego has in store for you to see and do. The hotel has swimming pools, an extensive health room with a beautiful view, shopping, dining inside and a very friendly, professional staff. The only star I took away is kind of picking, and it's probably more for the hotel than the travelers, but FYI... The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan, and after a hot shower the windows overlooking the bay would fog, like REALLY fog and we would have to wipe them down, crack the window and wipe down again before it would clear up until the room temperature acclimated again. But seriously that was all I could even think of as a negative. The room had an iPod / iPhone radio / alarm dock (which is nice if you have either), Flatscreen TV (which was awesome to hook my camera up to at the end of each day to review pictures of the day with the family). Wi-fi was a little on the pricey side but every traveler may not need so no real complaining there. One thing to keep in mind is the rate for the parking deck usage. There is a daily fee, I would recommend you call the hotel and find out what the current rate is so you can account for it in your budget. If you are only taking taxis everywhere you have no worries, but if you're renting a car or are in your own you might not want to worry about finding parking near the hotel, and making sure the meter is paid for, and probably more importantly, are you okay with your car out in the streets??? I would recommend paying the parking deck fee so you know exactly where your car is, it's quick to get to and it's pretty safe. This hotel is beautiful! My kids both said it was the nicest hotel they've stayed at. I would recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying in San Diego. The nightlife is really hopping, and this hotel is very close to all of it. You can hit major parks / places during the day, come back to the hotel, relax, and then venture back out for the San Diego nightlife. I'm a CA Native, having left for several years I will book this hotel for my next trip to San Diego, hands down!! Hope this review helps you make your decision safe travels...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Many many restaraunts downtown, most at least several blocks away from the hotel, so I listed "long walk" as distance, and also because parking can be difficult to find, or expensive depending on budget. Taxis may be the best form of mobility unless walking is no problem. They will add to your budget but at least you get dropped right where you want, not spending time looking for free parking, or parking lots you have to pay for. See the hotel concierge, they have a great list of recommended restaraunts near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delighted from NE
Business
New England
Jan 10, 2012

Excellent!!!!

Outstanding hotel with exceptional service and attention to detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tour of the Midway aircraft carrier is a must see!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa LD
Business
Antioch, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

First Class All the Way!

Beautiful hotel in the perfect location. Staff was helpful and friendly and generally awesome. Breakfast buffet is a little pricey but all in all a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benny1
Business
Montana, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Wild New Year's

It was a fairly rowdy New Years there, between the snowmobile jumping and the hip-hop crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sally's has GREAT food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joemaryam
Business
Irvine, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

New Year Getaway

we enjoyed the great view of the Bay Bridge, bay and the gaslamp. We were able to walk to the Seaport Village, the ferry and the Gaslamp area. We would highly recommend this hotel and area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sally's, seaport area, Coronado Island and Gaslamp area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top