$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toots T
Business
San Diego
Nov 26, 2013

Great Stay

I traveled to San Diego alone for 5 days for a convention; the hotel was clean, safe and the staff absolutely the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is affordable at Seaport Village right behind the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supermean
Business
san diego
Dec 10, 2013

gameday stay

Came to watch the chargers game, the room was cool location is excellent easy to go anywhere with the trolly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Flip
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Dec 23, 2013

Sahnt Dee-Ah-Go

Beautiful view of the bay from our room. Close to the Gaslamp District and some excellent dining. Can't wait to go back down there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDFine
Business
Melville, NY
Jun 2, 2014

Grand Hotel

This is a huge hotel in downtown San Diego. It's well designed for conferences…however we were there on our own. The room and the bed were terrific. However, we did have a problem with the bathtub draining. We did call down and have it was serviced that same day. We could walk to some of the attractions and the water view was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were right near many shops and The Midway museum. Gaslamp Town was also a short distance away. There were lots of dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nessy
Business
Houston, TX, USA
May 31, 2014

Great location

Great for convention center within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Groceries!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jsljsljsl
Business
San diego
May 31, 2014

Lovely

Very accommodating...loved location Did think cafe was too expensive...4.50 is too expensive for soda

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny The Travelin Chimp
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Great San Diego Get-away!

The hotel check-in process was very easy and they even contacted us as a reminder prior. Early check-in was allowed. The room was very nice overall and had everything you might need on vacation. It's location in Downtown San Diego puts it right next to Seaport Village and right in the heart of the city making it very easy to walk anywhere you want to go. The pool was very nice as well and provided a friendly and relaxing environment to lay out or have fun with the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right out the back door is Seaport Village. It includes all kinds of great dining and tourist attractions along with a fantastic view of the bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time CA visitor
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 9, 2010

San Diego Trip

The hotel was very nice. Pleasant and prompt staff. Great bar and pool area. Awesome views of the bay. Large rooms. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because we had a room with a connecting door to another room and sometimes it felt like the people next door were having a conversation in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and drive up the coast. You really just need a day and you get to see some pretty cool beach spots. On one beach, we were literally 10 feet away from seals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
So Cal
Sep 6, 2010

San Diego Weekend Trip

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grand Hyatt in San Diego is located so close to so much. A beautiful view of the bay and a very nice hotel. I would recommend and stay there again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 29, 2010

Great Location

Nice hotel, pleasant staff, great location. There was a nitely fireworks show in the marina that was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top