$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

4 stars
View map of 1 Market Pl, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago
Dec 26, 2008

Great Location

Fabulous bay view from almost all room. Easy access to local shopping stores and restaurant. Clean and well decorated room, at least the one we stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gaslamp quarter is a must for visitors. You can find everything you need there. About 10 min walk from the hotel.

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Salt Lake City
Jun 13, 2008

The Manchester Hyatt was ...

The Manchester Hyatt was a beautiful hotel in a very convenient location. It had easy access to the I-5 and different locations around San Diego. The pools were beautiful! I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at Hash Hash a Go Go was wonderful & quite a bit to eat!

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAK
Business
San Francisco,CA
Oct 7, 2009

Nice Hotel

Attractive hotel and nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

5th St has a bunch of restaurants

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
los angeles
Jul 25, 2009

very good hotel

good location but a little noisy from the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and Irene
Couples
Downey, CA
Jun 28, 2009

A fantastic Weekend Experience

The hotel is great but the maids didn't move my closed pill containers from the bathroom sink and soaked them. The pills were unusable. This caused me to have to use an emergency medical service for refills. This may prevent me from further stays at this hotel. The desk, assistant manager, and checkout person didn't seem that interested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leven
Couples
Long Beach, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Weekend Stay

My husband and I stayed here over the holiday Weekend. The hotel was lovely and the room had a wonderful view of the pool and ocean. The staff by the pool was slow we waited for a very long time for a drink and towels but you can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to San Diego Covention center and Gaslamp District

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pasco, WA
May 11, 2011

None

Excellent service and accommodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, Ca
Mar 6, 2011

Anniversary Getaway

San Diego was awesome, the food was exceptional. The Gaslamp is incrediable so much to do and see. We will go back to San Diego before we go to Las Vegas again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The rooms at the Grand Hyatt are so small for what you pay for. I felt I was staying at a standard motel. The service, cleanliness, friendliness was all good just a horrible room. To bad it is a beautiful hotel. I was unable to upgrade because I booked on [...]

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purni
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 19, 2011

Very good hotel

I spent 4 nights as part of a business meeting. The hotel is very clean, very friendly staff and has a Starbucks in the lobby...JOY!! If you get a seaview room, as I did, the view is SPECTACULAR. It is also pet friendly, so don't be surprised to see dogs of all sizes and shapes running around. Sally's-the upscale seafood restaurant- has a dog bowl and free dog biscuits for anyone who may want them. Very thoughtful. Don't expect free internet, even in the lobby....In this day and age? Really??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss Coronado island. It is a fantastic day trip from the hotel and is a 3 minute ferry ride away. You can spend the whole day browsing the beautiful galleries or lying on the beach

Review of Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Princeton, NJ
Feb 13, 2011

our winter getaway

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the seafood at Anthony"s

Back to menu Return to top