$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

3 stars
4610 De Soto Street, 4610 De Soto Street, San Diego, CA 92109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
129 reviews
Great breakfast / interesting drive to

First of all, they had one of the best free breakfasts around. Great selection and variety. The... See full review

  • Mountain Dennis
  • Mar 17, 2014
Good and Bad

When we pulled up, I thought to myself what have I done? It doesn't look impressive, almost looks... See full review

  • I don't camp
  • Feb 26, 2014
Small, upscale hotel near Mission Bay with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
La Quinta Inn Ste San Diego Mission Bay is located in San Diego's Pacific Beach neighborhood, only one mile from Mission Bay Park. The property underwent significant renovations in 2009 and 2010, including new furniture in all guest rooms and a complete overhaul of the on-site fitness center. All guests receive a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access. There's also a heated pool for guests to enjoy.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Located a mile from Mission Bay
  • Recently renovated
  • Take a dip in the on-site pool
Rooms

La Quinta Inn Ste San Diego Mission Bay offers 88 rooms varying in size and configuration. All rooms come standard with flat-screen TV, microwave, mini refrigerator, spacious work desk, and in-room safe. All guests receive complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access.

Features

La Quinta Inn Ste San Diego Mission Bay underwent extensive renovations in 2009 and 2010. These improvements included an overhaul of room furniture and a complete refresh of the property's fitness center.

All guests enjoy complimentary access to the heated pool and Jacuzzi, as well as a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. The hotel also offers 24-hour laundry service (fees apply).

For convenient dining, concierge at the La Quinta Inn Ste San Diego Mission Bay usually recommend the Pacific Beach Bar & Grill, located less than one mile away. The dance floor is open nightly between 9 p.m. and 2 a.m.

Transportation
  • MTS Bus (3 blocks)
  • San Diego Trolley (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • San Diego International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
Attractions
  • Mission Bay Park (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Sea World (2 mi/3 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (4 mi/7 km)
  • Torrey Pines Golf Course (5 mi/8.5 km)
  • Petco Park (6 mi/11 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/11 km)
  • Point Loma (6 mi/11 km)
Business
  • 24-hour (unstaffed) business center in lobby
  • FedEx Office located less than two miles away

Hotel Map

32.8073 -117.2178
Nearby airports
San Diego Intl Airport, (SAN), 8.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay Rooms

Deluxe
King Bed
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mission Bay Park: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World: 3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.3 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 3.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 4.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 5.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.8 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 6 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World: 3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.3 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 3.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 4.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 5.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.8 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 6.5 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 6.6 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 6.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 6.6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 6.6 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 6.6 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 6.7 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 6.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 7.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 7.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 7.8 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 13.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 22.7 mi
  • Legoland: 22.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 129
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jr nava
Los Angeles
Aug 3, 2014

Weekend

Old hotel, clean rooms, for what we paid expected a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I don't camp
Southern California
Feb 26, 2014

Good and Bad

When we pulled up, I thought to myself what have I done? It doesn't look impressive, almost looks like a dive. But when we got inside I felt better. It is obviously an older hotel that has had the rooms remodeled. They are nicely remodeled so no complaints there. It is tough to get to, that seems to be a trademark of the area, since my navigation has gotten me lost twice in this area. Breakfast was not impressive, sorry. Maybe I'm spoiled, but the quality and variety seemed a little lacking. Rooms only provide soap and conditioning shampoo, no conditioner not even by request at the front desk so come prepared. However even with what looked like a girl's soccer team staying there, it was very quiet and a good night's sleep was had so it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Servis exelent
Downtown
Jan 18, 2014

Good family getaway

Super hotel for traveling fór my family parking car very good,pool is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BigDaddyO
Los Angeles
Dec 16, 2013

Only if your desperate

The room is good for the price and seems to be recently renovated, but a few issues. Excessive noise from nearby freeway and road. I am half deaf and had trouble sleeping even after 11pm. Rooms need some serious soundproofing. Had to use a shoe on a Roach.. need I say more?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chargersgrl
Manhattan Beach, CA
Nov 12, 2013

Family weekend

This place is a little difficult to get to. There is no enterance sign from the street but you can the hotel. Nice rooms. Microwave and fridge. Cute interior decor. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Get there early or it might be all gone. The biscuits and gravy were awesome! I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovedcalifornia
Missoula, MT
Oct 27, 2013

could be cleaner

Price was nice, but it was dirty and stinky. I thought I read somewhere it was in walking distance to the beach, and it is not. Its also in a bit of a strange location in an industrial area. Pool area was nice and clean, surprisingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to Fat Fish for dinner and the Baked Bear for desert!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sbehr
Denver, CO
Aug 6, 2013

Easy access to Sea World & highway

The hotel was satisfactory. We did not spend a lot of time there but enjoyed the breakfast buffet then were on the road. Staff were very friendly. It fit my budget for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Valenz
Los angeles
Jul 20, 2013

Not satisfied

I will definatley Not be returning ! - dirty room white stains! - wasnt provided witn a mew clean bedding wheni asked for one - hot hall ways -paper thin walls were you can hear everything going on next door - no creamer for cofee - bad odor -not a very nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
San Jose traveler1
San Jose, California
Jun 12, 2013

Not a nice hotel for families

It was a very congested place. The location looks very rundown. The parking space in front of the lobby was so constricted that it becomes hard to get the car out. Only after checking in will you know that the actual parking is elsewhere. The bathroom smells. We were traveling with small kids and they said they did not have a crib (even after confirming earlier that I needed a crib). If you are traveling for business this hotel may be okay, but with families I would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gullow
las vegas
Sep 11, 2012

a great clean hotel

friendly people n staff , clean , we had a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search