$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

3 stars
View map of 4610 De Soto Street, 4610 De Soto Street, San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wild Iris
Business
Concord, CA
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect getaway

Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, and clean room. We went to visit USS Midway, Oldtown San Diego, and San Diego Zoo. Very convenient to get to these places and to find restaurants close-by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A McNice
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 4, 2012

Great vacation

The staff went well above the call of duty. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. I will for sure stay at this hotel again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. E777
Business
Burbank, CA
Oct 1, 2012

4 stars

Recently remodeled, much nicer than before and much nicer than expected. Quiet, clean, comfortable. Can't beat the price. I'll stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gullow
Business
las vegas
Sep 11, 2012

a great clean hotel

friendly people n staff , clean , we had a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
milesaway
Business
destin, FL
Sep 9, 2012

standard

A little hard to find lobby since we drove up from behind the building. Man at check-in was great. Very friendly guy. I liked the coffee and newspaper in the lobby. We parked in the structure then went into the first floor of hotel. I was put off by the two maintenance rooms at that entrance. They leave the doors open so you hear the laundry, see cleaning carts and stacks of towels. Kind of disorderly. The door at the end of the hall is left open, so there is no AC. It was a hot weekend and the air was really stagnant in the hall. Overall not welcoming to see or feel. The room itself is ok. Decorated with nice colors. AC works well but noisy unit on the wall below window. View is of the street and church. Not nice. Clean room. Fridge and microwave a plus. Sink is outside of the bathroom to save space. No closet door. I looked at gym, has a scale from 50 yrs ago, 3-4 cardio machines, stinks. Pool and jac looked ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rudedog
Business
Beaumont, Ca
Aug 6, 2012

San Diego Trip

The location initially turned me off, but once inside my attitude changed. The room was very nice. Parking is a little tight. They had security in the evening hours which made us feel better about the location. Good breakfast arrangement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short trip to Sea World - easy trip to San Diego Zoo on I-5 - about 6-8 minutes.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr Jen
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 25, 2012

SeaWorld Getaway

Very close to our destination, SeaWorld San Diego. Love the continental breakfast. Parking is little tight especially when you arrive late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jfoofer
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 23, 2012

Sewage problems

I woke up to the bathroom flooded with sewage. Hotel staff refunded stay however it smelled terrible and was not okay to wake up to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Meyer's
Business
White Hills AZ
May 15, 2012

Enjoyed our stay!

The rooms were good sized and very clean! Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PabloM
Business
OH
Mar 24, 2012

Annoying wetness

The room was not quite fully renovated, so it was missing some standard security features on the door. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was not functional and sort of dangling. The shower was not installed correctly and water pooled near a floor drain. The bathroom floor was not graded correctly so it didn't drain.. The kicker was the bathroom flooding when the upstairs guests showered. Very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top