$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

3 stars
View map of 4610 De Soto Street, 4610 De Soto Street, San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grande Prairie
Mar 12, 2009

Nice Room

The rooms were nice and the staff was pleasent and helpful. The only real drawback is the hotels location and parking. It is also kind of out of the way from major attractions to a beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jan 5, 2009

Very Friendly

Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO-MISSION BAY was Very Comfortable and reseasonable, the room were very clean and the locations were great! Me and my boyfriend really enjoyed our stays and will definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot of close fast foods nearby.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 22, 2008

decent staff but unclean

The hotel was tucked away in a little corner on a hill sandwiched between a storage facility and some auto repair businesses. The parking area was extremely small and difficult to maneuver a minivan in. All the parking spaces seemeed made for compact vehicles. The staff and check-in experience were good however, the room was very small and old looking. There was wallpaper peeling in some places and after walking on the carpet barefooted for a while, my feet were filthy. The vetilation/climate control for the room was also terrible. After the first night, I woke with a sore throat and ended up going home completely sick. I was extremely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 8, 2008

Good quality.

The Hotel was basically okay. The room was clean and neat, but the bathroom had ants. The hotel was hard to get into, having to make a u-turn a quarter mile away. If I was hiding out I'd stay here, I don't think anyone would find me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There wasn't many things nearby, unless you knew the area, you'd have to drive several miles to find anything interesting.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2008

good hotel to stay

I liked this hotel and it was clean and I will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

good breakfast

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Mirada
Aug 20, 2008

Good hotel for the price

I am a frugal traveler. I just want a place to crash at night while I enjoy the sights during the day. This hotel is clean, quiet, offer free breakfast, and the staff are super friendly. This trip was my second stay in the hotel. And my third one will be there too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This place is close to major attractions in San Diego.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Aug 11, 2008

Seaworld trip

I thought it was just a regular hotel, but boy they sure do put out a decent breakfast. We thought we were just going to eat out somewhere or go through a fast food place. We didnt because they had such a variety of things to eat. the Hotel room was very clean, they do need to replace the peeling wallpaper in the restroom. Overall, I give it an A. Also very close to Seaworld. (about 3 miles). They had warm cookies downstairs at night. (they could have made more though.)If you get hungry at night or even later for a snack there is a Mcdonalds right there down the street. (walking distance)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moses Lake, WA
Jul 15, 2008

Excellent staff

I travel a lot for work and stay in similarly priced motels. The staff were extraordinarily well trained and accomodating. They offered to give directions to my family member that was picking me up, made a reservation for taxi to the airport and I heard them making suggestions for local attractions. The hotel was full the entire time but I did not ever see a cranky employee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Not much in the neighborhood. Car is a must

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2008

Family Friendly & Clean!!!

The hotel staff were great! They were friendly and quite patient with our two families (totalling 7 children!) The pool and rooms were very clean. Our family enjoyed this hotel very much and would recommend it to our friends who plan to visit the San Diego area. Should we go back to San Diego, we plan to go back to this hotel! The staff were wonderful in giving directions to local shopping. Thank you to the staff for making our stay comfortable and wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World is nearby (which is where we visited). Only 10 minutes by car.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Jun 9, 2008

RUN

The parking was free but don't drive a SUV because you will have a hard time parking in the small spots. Overall it was a ok place if you are broke other then that find something else. Oh yeah and it's one way in and one way out to get to the hotel location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

FREDS Mexican food they give free shots threw out the night.

Back to menu Return to top