$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

3 stars
4610 De Soto Street, 4610 De Soto Street, San Diego, CA 92109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
129 reviews
Great breakfast / interesting drive to

First of all, they had one of the best free breakfasts around. Great selection and variety. The... See full review

  • Mountain Dennis
  • Mar 17, 2014
Good and Bad

When we pulled up, I thought to myself what have I done? It doesn't look impressive, almost looks... See full review

  • I don't camp
  • Feb 26, 2014
Small, upscale hotel near Mission Bay with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
La Quinta Inn Ste San Diego Mission Bay is located in San Diego's Pacific Beach neighborhood, only one mile from Mission Bay Park. The property underwent significant renovations in 2009 and 2010, including new furniture in all guest rooms and a complete overhaul of the on-site fitness center. All guests receive a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access. There's also a heated pool for guests to enjoy.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Located a mile from Mission Bay
  • Recently renovated
  • Take a dip in the on-site pool
Rooms

La Quinta Inn Ste San Diego Mission Bay offers 88 rooms varying in size and configuration. All rooms come standard with flat-screen TV, microwave, mini refrigerator, spacious work desk, and in-room safe. All guests receive complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access.

Features

La Quinta Inn Ste San Diego Mission Bay underwent extensive renovations in 2009 and 2010. These improvements included an overhaul of room furniture and a complete refresh of the property's fitness center.

All guests enjoy complimentary access to the heated pool and Jacuzzi, as well as a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. The hotel also offers 24-hour laundry service (fees apply).

For convenient dining, concierge at the La Quinta Inn Ste San Diego Mission Bay usually recommend the Pacific Beach Bar & Grill, located less than one mile away. The dance floor is open nightly between 9 p.m. and 2 a.m.

Transportation
  • MTS Bus (3 blocks)
  • San Diego Trolley (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • San Diego International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
Attractions
  • Mission Bay Park (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Sea World (2 mi/3 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (4 mi/7 km)
  • Torrey Pines Golf Course (5 mi/8.5 km)
  • Petco Park (6 mi/11 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/11 km)
  • Point Loma (6 mi/11 km)
Business
  • 24-hour (unstaffed) business center in lobby
  • FedEx Office located less than two miles away

Hotel Map

32.8073 -117.2178
Nearby airports
San Diego Intl Airport, (SAN), 8.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay Rooms

Deluxe
King Bed
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mission Bay Park: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World: 3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.3 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 3.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 4.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 5.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.8 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 6 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 1.2 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World: 3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.3 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 3.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 4.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 5.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.8 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 6.5 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 6.6 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 6.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 6.6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 6.6 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 6.6 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 6.7 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 6.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 7.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 7.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 7.8 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 13.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 22.7 mi
  • Legoland: 22.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family travelor
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
May 31, 2009

Easy access to all sight seeing attracti

We went to Dan Diego Zoo Old town The beaches Mission Bay The pool was not heated but the hotel was in good condition and staff was kind and helpful. We enjoyed the location with access to freeway travel. It is not good for walking to any resturants. we needed to drive a distance for sit down resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In and out burger and Mc Donalds with in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
May 13, 2009

Great stay for great price

I will totally recommend this hotel. They let us check in early so we can get to sea world. Front Desk provides a map with directions from the hotel to all attraction in san diego which was very helpful. they also provide a menue from local restaurant that deliver to your room. amd the free breakfast was pretty delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if staying for 2-3 days, i recommend the San Diego Go Card. We went to Sea World, Lego Land, Wild Animal Park and the Zoo for just $90 each adult

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jen-jen
Business
Glendale, AZ
Apr 22, 2009

Good deal

The parking was horrible. The breakfast was good, more options than expected. The rooms were small, nowhere for four people to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grande Prairie
Mar 12, 2009

Nice Room

The rooms were nice and the staff was pleasent and helpful. The only real drawback is the hotels location and parking. It is also kind of out of the way from major attractions to a beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jan 5, 2009

Very Friendly

Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO-MISSION BAY was Very Comfortable and reseasonable, the room were very clean and the locations were great! Me and my boyfriend really enjoyed our stays and will definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot of close fast foods nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 22, 2008

decent staff but unclean

The hotel was tucked away in a little corner on a hill sandwiched between a storage facility and some auto repair businesses. The parking area was extremely small and difficult to maneuver a minivan in. All the parking spaces seemeed made for compact vehicles. The staff and check-in experience were good however, the room was very small and old looking. There was wallpaper peeling in some places and after walking on the carpet barefooted for a while, my feet were filthy. The vetilation/climate control for the room was also terrible. After the first night, I woke with a sore throat and ended up going home completely sick. I was extremely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 8, 2008

Good quality.

The Hotel was basically okay. The room was clean and neat, but the bathroom had ants. The hotel was hard to get into, having to make a u-turn a quarter mile away. If I was hiding out I'd stay here, I don't think anyone would find me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There wasn't many things nearby, unless you knew the area, you'd have to drive several miles to find anything interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2008

good hotel to stay

I liked this hotel and it was clean and I will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

good breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Mirada
Aug 20, 2008

Good hotel for the price

I am a frugal traveler. I just want a place to crash at night while I enjoy the sights during the day. This hotel is clean, quiet, offer free breakfast, and the staff are super friendly. This trip was my second stay in the hotel. And my third one will be there too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This place is close to major attractions in San Diego.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Aug 11, 2008

Seaworld trip

I thought it was just a regular hotel, but boy they sure do put out a decent breakfast. We thought we were just going to eat out somewhere or go through a fast food place. We didnt because they had such a variety of things to eat. the Hotel room was very clean, they do need to replace the peeling wallpaper in the restroom. Overall, I give it an A. Also very close to Seaworld. (about 3 miles). They had warm cookies downstairs at night. (they could have made more though.)If you get hungry at night or even later for a snack there is a Mcdonalds right there down the street. (walking distance)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top