$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

3 stars
View map of 4610 De Soto Street, 4610 De Soto Street, San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
Nov 5, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Wonderful staff and services. Recommend A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colo
Oct 28, 2009

Nice stay in San diego

Breakfast was great. Nice hotel. A little hard to get into, but after we found the different ways, was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

NIce price for good hotel in Southern Calif.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SIGHTSEER FOR FUN
Business
MOKENA, IL
Oct 12, 2009

GOOD HOTEL FOR THE PRICE

THIS WAS A GOOD VALUE FOR SOMEONE THAT ISN'T PLANNING ON SPENDING MUCH TIME IN THEIR ROOM. I WANTED A HOTEL THAT OFFERED FREE PARKING AND FREE BREAKFAST. THE FOOD WAS BETTER THAN THE USUAL FREE BREAKFAST YOU GET WITH YOUR HOTEL STAY. WE LEFT EARLY EVERY MORNING AND CAME BACK LATE EVERY NIGHT. THE BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE AND WE SLEPT WELL. IT'S NOT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO ANYTHING BUT WE HAD A CAR AND A GPS DEVICE TO GET US WHERE WE WANTED TO GO. GREAT TRIP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

THIS WAS A GOOD VALUE FOR SOMEONE THAT ISN'T PLANNING ON SPENDING MUCH TIME IN THEIR ROOM. I WANTED A HOTEL THAT OFFERED FREE PARKING AND FREE BREAKFAST. THE FOOD WAS BETTER THAN THE USUAL FREE BREAKFAST YOU GET WITH YOUR HOTEL STAY. WE LEFT EARLY EVERY MORNING AND CAME BACK LATE EVERY NIGHT. IT WAS GREAT FOR OUR NEEDS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tiredoftheheat
Business
phoenix
Sep 27, 2009

great location, great price, very clean

Friendly attentive staff, clean comfortable room, close to Mission Bay & Pacific Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 9, 2009

Good choice for a quick stay

We had a very short stay, but it was quite enjoyable. The room was very nice and clean. It was in line with other stays at Holiday Inn Express hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jul 19, 2009

Hotel good for price

Hotel was good for the price. Breakfast was included, so that was a plus. Parking lots were extrememly small and one way entrance/exit with no room to turn around. When we returned at night, it took us 15 minutes to find a place to park and it was down the street from the hotel. Clearly not enough spaces for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family travelor
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
May 31, 2009

Easy access to all sight seeing attracti

We went to Dan Diego Zoo Old town The beaches Mission Bay The pool was not heated but the hotel was in good condition and staff was kind and helpful. We enjoyed the location with access to freeway travel. It is not good for walking to any resturants. we needed to drive a distance for sit down resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In and out burger and Mc Donalds with in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
May 13, 2009

Great stay for great price

I will totally recommend this hotel. They let us check in early so we can get to sea world. Front Desk provides a map with directions from the hotel to all attraction in san diego which was very helpful. they also provide a menue from local restaurant that deliver to your room. amd the free breakfast was pretty delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if staying for 2-3 days, i recommend the San Diego Go Card. We went to Sea World, Lego Land, Wild Animal Park and the Zoo for just $90 each adult

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jen-jen
Business
Glendale, AZ
Apr 22, 2009

Good deal

The parking was horrible. The breakfast was good, more options than expected. The rooms were small, nowhere for four people to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grande Prairie
Mar 12, 2009

Nice Room

The rooms were nice and the staff was pleasent and helpful. The only real drawback is the hotels location and parking. It is also kind of out of the way from major attractions to a beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top