$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

3 stars
View map of 4610 De Soto Street, 4610 De Soto Street, San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family travelor
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
May 31, 2009

Easy access to all sight seeing attracti

We went to Dan Diego Zoo Old town The beaches Mission Bay The pool was not heated but the hotel was in good condition and staff was kind and helpful. We enjoyed the location with access to freeway travel. It is not good for walking to any resturants. we needed to drive a distance for sit down resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In and out burger and Mc Donalds with in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
May 13, 2009

Great stay for great price

I will totally recommend this hotel. They let us check in early so we can get to sea world. Front Desk provides a map with directions from the hotel to all attraction in san diego which was very helpful. they also provide a menue from local restaurant that deliver to your room. amd the free breakfast was pretty delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if staying for 2-3 days, i recommend the San Diego Go Card. We went to Sea World, Lego Land, Wild Animal Park and the Zoo for just $90 each adult

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jen-jen
Business
Glendale, AZ
Apr 22, 2009

Good deal

The parking was horrible. The breakfast was good, more options than expected. The rooms were small, nowhere for four people to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grande Prairie
Mar 12, 2009

Nice Room

The rooms were nice and the staff was pleasent and helpful. The only real drawback is the hotels location and parking. It is also kind of out of the way from major attractions to a beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jan 5, 2009

Very Friendly

Holiday Inn Express SAN DIEGO-MISSION BAY was Very Comfortable and reseasonable, the room were very clean and the locations were great! Me and my boyfriend really enjoyed our stays and will definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot of close fast foods nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 22, 2008

decent staff but unclean

The hotel was tucked away in a little corner on a hill sandwiched between a storage facility and some auto repair businesses. The parking area was extremely small and difficult to maneuver a minivan in. All the parking spaces seemeed made for compact vehicles. The staff and check-in experience were good however, the room was very small and old looking. There was wallpaper peeling in some places and after walking on the carpet barefooted for a while, my feet were filthy. The vetilation/climate control for the room was also terrible. After the first night, I woke with a sore throat and ended up going home completely sick. I was extremely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 8, 2008

Good quality.

The Hotel was basically okay. The room was clean and neat, but the bathroom had ants. The hotel was hard to get into, having to make a u-turn a quarter mile away. If I was hiding out I'd stay here, I don't think anyone would find me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There wasn't many things nearby, unless you knew the area, you'd have to drive several miles to find anything interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2008

good hotel to stay

I liked this hotel and it was clean and I will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

good breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Mirada
Aug 20, 2008

Good hotel for the price

I am a frugal traveler. I just want a place to crash at night while I enjoy the sights during the day. This hotel is clean, quiet, offer free breakfast, and the staff are super friendly. This trip was my second stay in the hotel. And my third one will be there too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This place is close to major attractions in San Diego.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Aug 11, 2008

Seaworld trip

I thought it was just a regular hotel, but boy they sure do put out a decent breakfast. We thought we were just going to eat out somewhere or go through a fast food place. We didnt because they had such a variety of things to eat. the Hotel room was very clean, they do need to replace the peeling wallpaper in the restroom. Overall, I give it an A. Also very close to Seaworld. (about 3 miles). They had warm cookies downstairs at night. (they could have made more though.)If you get hungry at night or even later for a snack there is a Mcdonalds right there down the street. (walking distance)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top