$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Kings Inn - San Diego

2 stars
1333 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
434 reviews
Cool place

Once I got there I knew I was somewhere that I wanted to be. Unlike other undesirable places See full review

  • Stryker13
  • Nov 16, 2014
Really Enjoyed

I didn't expect the hotel to be that good! The room was very big and clean, the furniture was new... See full review

  • Anastasia The Princess
  • Nov 16, 2014
Family-friendly hotel near Sea World with discount tickets and pool
Few hotels are as fun as the Kings Inn. The property, located minutes from Sea World and the San Diego Zoo is decorated in a medieval theme. Kings Inn has a heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi tub. Two on-site restaurants specialize in family-friendly cuisine like waffles and Mexican. Guests also receive complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and discount tickets to area attractions.
Highlights
  • Located minutes from Sea World and San Diego Zoo
  • Two family-friendly on-site restaurants
  • Relax in heated outdoor pool
  • Discount tickets to area attractions
Rooms

The two-story Kings Inn advertises that its accommodations reign supreme. Each of the 138 rooms comes standard with satellite TV, hair dryer and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Mini refrigerators are available (fees apply). Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

All guests receive discount tickets to Sea World and other attractions in the San Diego area. Furthermore, the hotel offers discount shuttle service to most attractions (fees apply).

Guests have access to a heated outdoor pool and the hotel also offers 24-hour laundry service (fees apply).

Two on-site restaurants are incredibly family-friendly. The Waffle Spot features breakfast and serves waffles and eggs all day. The Amigo Spot focuses on Mexican food with quesadillas big enough to feed an entire clan. The Amigo Spot also features an evening cocktail lounge.

Transportation
  • MTS Bus (3 blocks)
  • San Diego Trolley (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • San Diego International Airport (4 mi/6 km)
Attractions
  • Sea World (2 mi/3 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (4 mi/7 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/7 km)
  • Point Loma (5 mi/8 km)
  • Petco Park (6 mi/10 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Public computer terminal in lobby

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kings Inn - San Diego also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Kings Inn - San Diego Rooms

Court King Bedroom
Bright and Comfortable Standard King Bedroom, exterior access with easy access to ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court Queen Bedroom with Two Beds
Oversized and Bright Standard Bedroom furnished with two Queen Beds, offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court King Poolside Bedroom
Bright and Comfortable poolside King Exterior Corridor Access Room within steps of our large outdoor pool, relaxing Jacuzzi and central courtyard area. Room offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court Queen Poolside Bedroom
Bright and Oversized Exterior Corridor Access Room, furnished with two Queen Beds within steps of our large outdoor pool, relaxing Jacuzzi and central courtyard area. Room offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Park: 1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 3.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.3 mi
  • Legoland: 26.8 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,117.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer great meeting and banquet space so come and enjoy your next special event with us!

Dining

Amigo Spot
Amigo Spot - open 4pm-9pm, casual, Mexican cuisine. Live Mariachi Music Fridays Nights.
Waffle Spot
Waffle Spot - open 7am-2pm, casual,Family ambiance waffles and breakfast.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (434)

Ratings and reviews for Kings Inn - San Diego

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
434 out of 434
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dandina27
Business
San diego
Nov 22, 2014

Clean rooms

Amazing experience, im definetly recommending this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sondell
Business
Singapore
Nov 21, 2014

Great service, large rooms

There's a whole bunch of hotels along Hotel Circle, but Kings Inn does offer a very good value. We only stayed for two nights, and the first night was ruined due to a constant erratic thumping noise in the walls which turned out to be due to a piping problem. Kudos to Dwayne at the desk who handled this smoothly, switching us to a first floor room far from the original where we had a restful second night and offering us a refund on the first night (still in process through Cheap tickets). Other than this hiccup, the rooms were large and spotless, with really comfortable beds and a sizeable bathroom. The Waffle Spot restaurant located within hotel grounds serves up really good breakfast for very reasonable pricing. Located reasonably close to Old Town Transit Center which will be the starting point for many trips around the city. Will choose Kings Inn again if we ever stay in San Diego again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stryker13
Business
San Diego Cali
Nov 16, 2014

Cool place

Once I got there I knew I was somewhere that I wanted to be. Unlike other undesirable places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle spot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anastasia The Princess
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Nov 16, 2014

Really Enjoyed

I didn't expect the hotel to be that good! The room was very big and clean, the furniture was new and overall very comfortable. The stuff was very nice too. Definitely recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneyland family fun
Business
Hawaii
Nov 15, 2014

Excellent Family Get Away

My family had a great family reunion at Kings Inn. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great security. I left my minivan open overnight and the security guard noticed and stood by my van until he could locate me. Nothing was taken not even my gps which was attached to the windshield. Waffle Spot and Amigo Spot are excellent and affordable restaurants. There is something to eat for everyone. I highly recommend Kings Inn. It's like staying in a place back in the 50s where costume service was #1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

At Amigo Spot. Check out Groupon before your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joe sneeches
Business
arizona
Nov 14, 2014

Low rate near beach

I will stay here every time I go back to cali. great price ,good loation.decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

old town san diego

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Julie
Business
Leesburg, VA
Nov 14, 2014

Comfort Away from Home

The Kings Inn was a great place to stay. Clean rooms and restaurants, extremely friendly staff and a very nice pool as a nice place to relax. The location was perfect too - easy to access and quite a few amenities even within walking distance. Stay there - you will have fun!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go the Waffle Spot for breakfast. You feel like you've stepped back in time and the food was great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani cali
Business
LA
Nov 11, 2014

Not Bad!!

The hotel staff was super nice! Rooms were clean, place was quiet. All in all it was a nice stay. They have two resturants attached to the hotel which was cool. We would most likely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gtprint1
Business
Texas
Nov 4, 2014

Good dependable motel

This place was probably the King of the Hotels in it's prime, but while older, it is still pretty decent. The mattresses aren't great, and we had an issue with the shower head spraying water where it is not supposed to, but overall, we enjoyed our visit, felt safe, and the price was great! The Waffle Restaurant is charming if a little small, but the waffles are excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneyland family fun
Business
Hawaii
Nov 3, 2014

I am a believer! Convenient, affordable, great hospitality

Kings Inn is a throw back to the 50s! Yes, the property is older but the customer service, food, prices, and friendly environment are awesome! My family had a wonderful and affordable reunion there. Waffle Spot and Amigo Spot are great places to eat. My family had a super time. We are already planning another San Diego reunion at Kings Inn! I was skeptical but now, I am a believer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat breakfast at Waffle Spot. The food is delicious, abundant, and nicely priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top