$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Kings Inn - San Diego

2 stars
1333 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
423 reviews
Fantastic Four night stay

Very pleasant stay overall, pool area looked clean and well kept, room was ample sized and included... See full review

  • Mygigahurts
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great place to stay

The room was comfortable, the entire facility is non-smoking, so there was no lingering stench. The... See full review

  • blue artemis
  • Aug 9, 2014
Family-friendly hotel near Sea World with discount tickets and pool
Few hotels are as fun as the Kings Inn. The property, located minutes from Sea World and the San Diego Zoo is decorated in a medieval theme. Kings Inn has a heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi tub. Two on-site restaurants specialize in family-friendly cuisine like waffles and Mexican. Guests also receive complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and discount tickets to area attractions.
Highlights
  • Located minutes from Sea World and San Diego Zoo
  • Two family-friendly on-site restaurants
  • Relax in heated outdoor pool
  • Discount tickets to area attractions
Rooms

The two-story Kings Inn advertises that its accommodations reign supreme. Each of the 138 rooms comes standard with satellite TV, hair dryer and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Mini refrigerators are available (fees apply). Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

All guests receive discount tickets to Sea World and other attractions in the San Diego area. Furthermore, the hotel offers discount shuttle service to most attractions (fees apply).

Guests have access to a heated outdoor pool and the hotel also offers 24-hour laundry service (fees apply).

Two on-site restaurants are incredibly family-friendly. The Waffle Spot features breakfast and serves waffles and eggs all day. The Amigo Spot focuses on Mexican food with quesadillas big enough to feed an entire clan. The Amigo Spot also features an evening cocktail lounge.

Transportation
  • MTS Bus (3 blocks)
  • San Diego Trolley (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • San Diego International Airport (4 mi/6 km)
Attractions
  • Sea World (2 mi/3 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (4 mi/7 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/7 km)
  • Point Loma (5 mi/8 km)
  • Petco Park (6 mi/10 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Public computer terminal in lobby

 

Hotel Map

32.7587 -117.1754
Area served
San Diego, Del Mar,
Nearby airports
San Diego International
Area description
Located in the heart of San Diego's Mission Valley rests the Kings Inn, a favorite with both business and recreational travelers alike. Close to all that you want to see and do. The Kings Inn San Diego is 100% non smoking hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kings Inn - San Diego also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Kings Inn - San Diego Rooms

Court King Bedroom
Bright and Comfortable Standard King Bedroom, exterior access with easy access to ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court Queen Bedroom with Two Beds
Oversized and Bright Standard Bedroom furnished with two Queen Beds, offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court King Poolside Bedroom
Bright and Comfortable poolside King Exterior Corridor Access Room within steps of our large outdoor pool, relaxing Jacuzzi and central courtyard area. Room offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court Queen Poolside Bedroom
Bright and Oversized Exterior Corridor Access Room, furnished with two Queen Beds within steps of our large outdoor pool, relaxing Jacuzzi and central courtyard area. Room offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Park: 1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Sea World: 3.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 3.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 3.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.3 mi
  • Legoland: 26.8 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,117.8 mi

Dining

Amigo Spot
Amigo Spot - open 4pm-9pm, casual, Mexican cuisine. Live Mariachi Music Fridays Nights.
Waffle Spot
Waffle Spot - open 7am-2pm, casual,Family ambiance waffles and breakfast.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer great meeting and banquet space so come and enjoy your next special event with us!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (423)

Ratings and reviews for Kings Inn - San Diego

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
423 out of 423
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PacNW Roadtripper
Business
Vancouver, WA
Oct 20, 2014

Good location for SeaWorld, LegoLand

We stayed here when we visited SeaWorld and LegoLand. It's very very close to the former, and a reasonable drive to the latter. It's kind of a fun hotel. Pool is outdoors, as is hot tub. Our room was quite nice, had a queen bed for the two adults and a sofa pullout for the youngling. Biggest downside to us was that there were two on-site restaurants and no continental breakfast, so you ended up paying a little extra. They gave us one coupon for a discount at each restaurant, despite the fact that we paid multiple days. Still, wasn't a bad place to be, felt safe and the staff was nice. Having never been to the area and having booked totally online, it was as good as anything else, just not super outstanding. If you're the kind to go with the flow, it'll suit you just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a discount to Sea World at the front desk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KreamKorn
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 30, 2014

Perfect location

Loved the location as it is in the middle of everything. Hotel staff were very friendly. Both restaurants were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maui marc
Business
Arroyo Grande Ca
Sep 15, 2014

Kings inn

The room was good , staff was great and the Whalfes were the best. Good parking area and pool. It's a good value for your money. The carpet needs to be steam cleaned, it was dirty. We went to the uss Midway and it's was must see on your vacation trip to San diego , ca. The weather was to hot for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hunter steak house.marcuss

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McConnellsBVI
Business
BVI
Aug 25, 2014

A little further out than we expected

The staff were very friendly and the accommodation was clean and comfortable. The location was not the best for our particular needs. Overall the experience was good - we just needed to have done our research a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mygigahurts
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 18, 2014

Fantastic Four night stay

Very pleasant stay overall, pool area looked clean and well kept, room was ample sized and included a medium sized refrigerator which came in handy. Called room service to stock up on a few bathroom items and was delivered within 5 minutes. Front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful. Stayed 4 nights and had no issues, will definitely keep them in mind for future travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waffle Spot has some great breakfast options, make sure to pickup a 15% off coupon at the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristy S.
Business
Tempe, AZ
Aug 14, 2014

Good Deal

My overall experience was pretty good at this hotel. I really don't have any complaints. It's in a really good location; close to Mission Beach, Sea World, the zoo, and Downtown. The room was pretty average, but good for what you pay. The beds weren't too bad. A little too firm for me, but I have a bad back so I probably notice it more. The staff was friendly, and the staff at the mexican restaurant was very pleasant as well. The food was good and would recommend it. I'd consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blue artemis
Business
near Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2014

Great place to stay

The room was comfortable, the entire facility is non-smoking, so there was no lingering stench. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The bathroom was a little tight, and the AC was a little noisy, but those are little things, and I would recommend this place to anyone. Very family friendly, but amazingly quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nani Barb and her family
Business
Middleport, NY
Aug 6, 2014

Good experience

Friendly staff, overall good experience. I would recommend this for anyone looking for a good place to stay, without paying high rates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nani Barb and her family
Business
Middleport, NY
Aug 6, 2014

Good stay!

Overall good experience. Very friendly staff, easy access to many SD attractions, and a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.J. III
Business
Perris, Ca.
Aug 1, 2014

Back Again

I enjoy coming here. Nice and clean, perfect location for what I do here and nice restaurant on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good breakfast place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top