$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Kings Inn - San Diego

2 stars
View map of 1333 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
463 reviews
Great trip

Great location for a great price. The hot tub was a nice way to wrap our long days of sightseeing... See full review

  • J S 3
  • Feb 17, 2015
Great trip

This hotel is in a great location. We were never more than 15 minutes from anything we wanted to... See full review

  • D1
  • Feb 3, 2015
Family-friendly hotel near Sea World with discount tickets and pool
Few hotels are as fun as the Kings Inn. The property, located minutes from Sea World and the San Diego Zoo is decorated in a medieval theme. Kings Inn has a heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi tub. Two on-site restaurants specialize in family-friendly cuisine like waffles and Mexican. Guests also receive complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and discount tickets to area attractions.
Highlights
  • Located minutes from Sea World and San Diego Zoo
  • Two family-friendly on-site restaurants
  • Relax in heated outdoor pool
  • Discount tickets to area attractions
Rooms

The two-story Kings Inn advertises that its accommodations reign supreme. Each of the 138 rooms comes standard with satellite TV, hair dryer and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Mini refrigerators are available (fees apply). Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

All guests receive discount tickets to Sea World and other attractions in the San Diego area. Furthermore, the hotel offers discount shuttle service to most attractions (fees apply).

Guests have access to a heated outdoor pool and the hotel also offers 24-hour laundry service (fees apply).

Two on-site restaurants are incredibly family-friendly. The Waffle Spot features breakfast and serves waffles and eggs all day. The Amigo Spot focuses on Mexican food with quesadillas big enough to feed an entire clan. The Amigo Spot also features an evening cocktail lounge.

Transportation
  • MTS Bus (3 blocks)
  • San Diego Trolley (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • San Diego International Airport (4 mi/6 km)
Attractions
  • Sea World (2 mi/3 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (4 mi/7 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/7 km)
  • Point Loma (5 mi/8 km)
  • Petco Park (6 mi/10 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Public computer terminal in lobby

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kings Inn - San Diego also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Kings Inn - San Diego Rooms

Court King Bedroom
Bright and Comfortable Standard King Bedroom, exterior access with easy access to ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court Queen Bedroom with Two Beds
Oversized and Bright Standard Bedroom furnished with two Queen Beds, offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court King Poolside Bedroom
Bright and Comfortable poolside King Exterior Corridor Access Room within steps of our large outdoor pool, relaxing Jacuzzi and central courtyard area. Room offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court Queen Poolside Bedroom
Bright and Oversized Exterior Corridor Access Room, furnished with two Queen Beds within steps of our large outdoor pool, relaxing Jacuzzi and central courtyard area. Room offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Park: 1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 3.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.3 mi
  • Legoland: 26.8 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,117.8 mi

Dining

Amigo Spot
Amigo Spot - open 4pm-9pm, casual, Mexican cuisine. Live Mariachi Music Fridays Nights.
Waffle Spot
Waffle Spot - open 7am-2pm, casual,Family ambiance waffles and breakfast.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer great meeting and banquet space so come and enjoy your next special event with us!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (463)

Ratings and reviews for Kings Inn - San Diego

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taehyun c.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

couple trip

it was clean and nice. central location. I would recommend for those who travel on budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
btownbobby
Business
Bakersfield
Feb 23, 2015

Nice location

Not a bad stay. The beds weren't very comfortable and the Restaurant (Waffle Spot) had pretty bad food, however the wait staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J S 3
Business
Pebble Beach
Feb 17, 2015

Great trip

Great location for a great price. The hot tub was a nice way to wrap our long days of sightseeing before dinner. This was our second stay in the last two years and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randall T.
Business
Jersey City
Feb 15, 2015

Good Value for the Price

Clean rooms, good service. Not really a lot of frills, but the price is really great and the rooms are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D1
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Great trip

This hotel is in a great location. We were never more than 15 minutes from anything we wanted to see. Checkin was fast and easy, and the hotel room was clean. Fridge was nice for leftovers. Hotel staff was friendly (although housekeeping started coming earlier and earlier during our stay---we stayed 5 nights and the first 2 days they came at 10:30, the next day at 9:30 and the last 2 days at 8:30, really no biggie though). Make sure you check out The Amigo Spot restaurant attached, great food and drinks and the service is superb! Although we didnt use the pool, it looked nice and clean. I'd gladly come back to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bizzy Traveler
Business
clemson
Feb 3, 2015

Inexpensive Hotel but Noisy

Ok so for the price you can't beat the value. However our experience wasn't the greatest. They are doing renovations so the office is poolside and the restaurant is also undergoing construction. We were able to check in a little early. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room (#2112) was a bit rough. All throughout the night we heard lots of noises from the ceiling and when the water was Turned on next door. Didn't get much sleep. Not sure if this was just room specific or problematic with all of the rooms. Just bring earplugs and you will be fine. Would recommend based on the price and the staff but not on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House is right next door and if you are there Monday thru Friday there is a great Groupon special. Decent portions and decent food. Wait staff was very friendly. Would recommend breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goodnight Dave
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 3, 2015

Nice Modern Room...

I liked the contemporary decor of my room, the flat-screen TV, and the many available channels. Very sharp updated rooms, and nice pool. The staff was friendly.- nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scooby
Business
Irving
Jan 26, 2015

Great Value

Convenient, clean and quiet. Easy check in and check out. No hidden charges. Property looked to be well kept. Convenient to main road, Balboa Park and to downtown. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepy Old Guy
Business
San Diego
Jan 25, 2015

Central location fair price

Needed a central location for a place to sleep. Was great. Helpful checkin easy checkout. In the same circumstances, would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneyland family fun
Business
Boise
Jan 24, 2015

Serious SeaWorld

Excellent Staff! Celebrated Halloween at the Amigo Spot with my family. Kid friendly. Clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Waffle Spot means excellent breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top