$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Kings Inn - San Diego

2 stars
View map of 1333 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
437 reviews
Great stay for San Diego fun.

Kings Inn is my favorite stay in San Diego. Its charming and has a great feel. Love the pool. See full review

  • FlyboyJ
  • Aug 3, 2015
Girly trip

The Kings and was fabulous for the price and location. The employees were wonderful and very... See full review

  • Jenn
  • Jul 19, 2015
Few hotels are as fun as the Kings Inn. The property, located minutes from Sea World and the San Diego Zoo is decorated in a medieval theme. Kings Inn has a heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi tub. Two on-site restaurants specialize in family-friendly cuisine like waffles and Mexican. Guests also receive complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and discount tickets to area attractions.
Rooms

The two-story Kings Inn advertises that its accommodations reign supreme. Each of the 138 rooms comes standard with satellite TV, hair dryer and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Mini refrigerators are available (fees apply). Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Property features

All guests receive discount tickets to Sea World and other attractions in the San Diego area. Furthermore, the hotel offers discount shuttle service to most attractions (fees apply).

Guests have access to a heated outdoor pool and the hotel also offers 24-hour laundry service (fees apply).

Two on-site restaurants are incredibly family-friendly. The Waffle Spot features breakfast and serves waffles and eggs all day. The Amigo Spot focuses on Mexican food with quesadillas big enough to feed an entire clan. The Amigo Spot also features an evening cocktail lounge.

Highlights
  • Located minutes from Sea World and San Diego Zoo
  • Two family-friendly on-site restaurants
  • Relax in heated outdoor pool
  • Discount tickets to area attractions
Nearby attractions
  • Sea World (2 mi/3 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (4 mi/7 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/7 km)
  • Point Loma (5 mi/8 km)
  • Petco Park (6 mi/10 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Public computer terminal in lobby

 

Transportation
  • MTS Bus (3 blocks)
  • San Diego Trolley (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • San Diego International Airport (4 mi/6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kings Inn - San Diego also booked these hotels.

★★★
$71
3.6 / 5 242 reviews
★★
$59
2.9 / 5 38 reviews
★★★
$111
3.4 / 5 276 reviews
★★★
$109
3.5 / 5 166 reviews

Kings Inn - San Diego Rooms

Court King Bedroom
Bright and Comfortable Standard King Bedroom, exterior access with easy access to ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court Queen Bedroom with Two Beds
Oversized and Bright Standard Bedroom furnished with two Queen Beds, offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court King Poolside Bedroom
Bright and Comfortable poolside King Exterior Corridor Access Room within steps of our large outdoor pool, relaxing Jacuzzi and central courtyard area. Room offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.
Court Queen Poolside Bedroom
Bright and Oversized Exterior Corridor Access Room, furnished with two Queen Beds within steps of our large outdoor pool, relaxing Jacuzzi and central courtyard area. Room offers easy access to our ample and FREE parking. The Hotel is non-smoking, offering Complementary Wireless Internet Access in all rooms to add comfort and convenience to our guest stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Park: 1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 3.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.3 mi
  • Legoland: 26.8 mi
  • Viejas Arena: 2,117.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer great meeting and banquet space so come and enjoy your next special event with us!

Dining

Amigo Spot
Amigo Spot - open 4pm-9pm, casual, Mexican cuisine. Live Mariachi Music Fridays Nights.
Waffle Spot
Waffle Spot - open 7am-2pm, casual,Family ambiance waffles and breakfast.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Kings Inn - San Diego

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kab
Friends
Minneapolis
Aug 20, 2015

Decent place for the price I paid

Stayed for a couple nights. Great price for a decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reece D
Family
San Jose
Aug 9, 2015

Great location!

We enjoyed out stay at this hotel. Straight forward. Bathroom sink is on the small side, no microwave but there is a fridge. No breakfast BUT, big BUT, the restaurant by the hotel serves great breakfast and amazing dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FlyboyJ
Couples
N/A
Aug 3, 2015

Great stay for San Diego fun.

Kings Inn is my favorite stay in San Diego. Its charming and has a great feel. Love the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn
Friends
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Girly trip

The Kings and was fabulous for the price and location. The employees were wonderful and very accommodating. They even put out pool toys for the guests to use .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara M.
Family
Perryville
Jul 18, 2015

Great trip

This was a wonderful hotel. Clean rooms, centrally located, nice staff, no problems. My daughter enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mma5
Couples
Mexicali
Jul 16, 2015

On our way to Airport

We stayed there for one night to catch an early flight the next day , location, pool, staff and rooms are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn
Friends
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

Girl time

The girls and I decided to get out of the scorching heat of Phoenix Arizona and take a five hour trip to sunny California. We took a chance booking a room at the Kings Inn, because the price was right. We didn't expect much,but to our surprise the room was nice. It was very clean and even had a mini fridge. The people that work at the Kings and are the nicest people! They even supply awesome pool toys for the kids. I have no complaints about this very affordable inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather C.
Family
Mesa
Jun 29, 2015

Quick Family getaway

The hotel is older, but the rooms are very nice. The bathroom area is a little small, but I liked how it was laid out. The location and on-site restaurants were very good. Was a little cramped with 3 adults and 1 9-yr old, but we made due. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew
Business
West Lafayette
Jun 19, 2015

Conference

Overall, it's great. Clean and quite. There are lots of good restaurant around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rain
Family
Pocatello
May 24, 2015

Dead power

Everything else ranged from okay to decent. But the power, but the power. None of our electronics got charged. My mac died completely after charging on the plug in the wall (over 90 to no response no light whatsoever). My mom's phone didn't get charged in the plug in between the two beds, and the battery completely died after she pulled the charger out since she saw the battery didn't go up at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top