Inn at the Park ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$119
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016

great location

Would recommend Sun, May 29, 2011
Nice place. Did the trick for a wedding this weekend. Nothing wrong at all with the hotel, just beware on friday nights,the bar upstairs attracts a Lot of people and gets fairly loud.

| OC Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good hotel

Would recommend Thu, May 26, 2011
Nice room, Ok breakfast, good location, free park, I would stay here next time

| Shanghai china Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not what I expected

Would not recommend Sat, Apr 9, 2011
This hotel was nothing like I thought I was paying for. Our room was never booked officially due to them not "receiving" they claimed . So instead of the King Studio that I booked online, we were put into a Queen Studio on the first floor facing the front street. The bed and pillows were highly uncomfortable. On the second night we were woken by hammering or banging at 7am in the morning from beneath our room. The package that we booked was for buy 2 get one night free. We were so unsatisfied and we just turned in our keys and stayed with a relative for the remainder of our stay.

| Denver, CO Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Very Solid Construction & HUGE Suites!

Would recommend Mon, Jan 17, 2011
Although the hotel is a little rundown and in definite need of air conditioning, our two-bedroom suite was HUGE! Not only did we have two bedrooms and one bathroom, we also had living and dining rooms and a full kitchen, which was perfect for our family. Also, the construction is very solid, so we heard no noise from any of the rooms around us. All of the staff we came in contact with were extremely nice and went out of their way to be helpful. The location is also good - very close to the airport and the zoo but in a nice residential area.

Attractions

The San Diego Zoo is about a 5-minute drive from the hotel.

| Alexandria, VA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A mixed bag

Would recommend Sat, Nov 27, 2010
You couldn't ask for a better location when visiting San Diego's Zoo and Balboa Park. The Park Manor's history and setting are ideal. If weather's cold, as it was for us, the tiny radiators barely take the edge off of the aged building's chill. The dining room on the lower level offers amazing cuisine and live music, along with a door to the street allowing anyone access to elevators and all the floors. Not a secure feeling, to be sure.

Dining

You can't beat the quality of both the food and service in the downstairs dining room.

| Hemet, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Place

Would recommend Sun, Nov 21, 2010
I stayed at this hotel for over 4 months on business... The staff was great!!!!!!!!!!! Hotel is old but that is what gives it the charm.... They each treated me as if I was part of the team... Thanks Park Manor for your hospitality!!! You will be missed!!!

| Raleigh, NC Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome historic property.

Would recommend Mon, Oct 18, 2010
Very friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained historic property. Truly in the center of it all.

| Champaign, IL Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Beware! Misleading Reviews

Would not recommend Thu, Sep 9, 2010
This hotel was not as described! I would not give it more than a one star rating. We had to move to another room when we first arrived because our room was dirty and had windows on the two intersecting streets. It was too noisy to sleep! You had to keep the windows open because without A/C the room was stuffy and uncomfortable. The bed was saggy and lumpy, the furniture was old and worn, the bathroom had the smallest sink possible. The sink and tubs didn't have stoppers so they had put rubber replacements in with hair catchers! The bathroom was so small two people couldn't use it at the same time. The kitchen was nearly unusable and dirty. The guests were loud and rowdy throughout the night and the walls were so thin you could hear what they were doing. One bright spot was the friendly staff. In general it was a huge disappointment. I will never trust only reading the reviews [...]

Entertainment hint

Close to Balboa Park, that's all I can offer.

| Lexington Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Fabulous service and comfort.

Would recommend Mon, Sep 6, 2010
We love staying in San Diego a place that we've long loved. On a recent trip we stayed at Park Manor Suites, 525 Spruce Street, San Diego, CA 92103. This is a magnificent location on 6th Avenue across from Balboa Park. Park Manor is a historic property and we really enjoyed our stay there. The staff was very helpful and friendly; the room was very spacious with a kitchen, sitting area and kept very clean. The bed was firm and comfortable the linens were like new, clean and confortable as well. We plan on staying there again and recommend Park Manor to others.

Dining

Parkhouse Eatery, City Deli, Croce's

| Tucson, AZ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fun and Friendly

Would recommend Mon, Jul 26, 2010
The staff at the Park Manor was the friendliest I have ever had at a hotel!! Go see a show at the Old Globe, it is great entertainment and within walking distance. If you like art, don't miss the Timkin. It is small but has some wonderful pieces and it is free!

| Tucson, AZ Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5