$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

4 stars
3777 La Jolla Village Dr, SAN DIEGO, CA 92122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
87 reviews
Romantic anniversary weekend

Clean comfortable luxury with close proximity to the beach. Really enjoyed the pristine, beautiful... See full review

  • Soozy and Roberto
  • Apr 22, 2013
Great place to stay!

This was a very nice hotel that far exceeded my expectations. See full review

  • Sharp traveler
  • Dec 13, 2012
State-of-the-art business, leisure and entertainment facilities

La Jolla literally means "Jewel" and guests staying at Hyatt Regency La Jolla enjoy outstanding facilities with a splash of Californian fun. Beaches boast an array of activities. Guests surf, dive, kayak or recline gently on warm sands. Customers enjoy gourmet cuisine at the Restaurant Row and "take-out" delivered in-room. Hyatt Regency La Jolla has a state-of-the-art StayFitTM fitness center that offers 1,300 square feet of equipment and exercise space, open 24/7. This is all located minutes from San Diego.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Hypoallergenic rooms to aid allergy sufferers
  • On-site restaurants will deliver to your room
  • State-of-the-art business and conference center
Hyatt Regency La Jolla Rooms

Hyatt Regency La Jolla boasts 419 rooms. Smoking rooms sport a filtration system that reduces odors. Respire rooms are hypoallergenic and undergo a six-step cleaning process (in addition to Hyatt cleaning procedures), to reduce airborne particles that may irritate allergy sufferers. Hyatt Regency La Jolla boasts a variety of spacious rooms for vacationers and lavish suites for business guests who wish to entertain. All suites comprise a fitted kitchenette, fully equipped. Recently refreshed rooms now include an iHome stereo with iPod docking station, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, daily newspaper (complimentary), high-speed Wi-Fi Internet (fees apply), in-room safe, and Portico bath products.

Things To Do:
  • Birch Aquarium at Scripps (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Scripps Institute of Oceanography (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Torrey Pines State beach (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • La Jolla Cove (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Giant Dipper Rollercoaster (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Firehouse Museum (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Hornblower Cruises (13 mi/20.9 km)

Hyatt Regency La Jolla Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Concierge
Regency Club lounge; private concierge, cont.breakfast;snacks, cocktails, paper daily, robes in room
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Junior Suite
Description not provided
Standard
Contemporary West Coast Corporate flair and design.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Night club
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency La Jolla also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.8707 -117.2253
Nearby airports
San Diego Intl Airport, (SAN), 13.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Sorrento Valley: 2.4 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 7.1 mi
  • Sea World: 7.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 8.1 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 8.2 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 9.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 10 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 2.4 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 7.1 mi
  • Sea World: 7.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 8.1 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 8.2 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 9.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 10 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 10.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 10.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 10.5 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 10.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 10.6 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 11.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 11.9 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 12 mi
  • PETCO Park: 12 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 17.6 mi
  • Legoland: 18.6 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 18.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,117.2 mi

Dining

Barcino Grill
Barcino Grill, located in the lower lobby of the hotel that serves breakfast buffet and can order off the menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Overall score

3.9 / 5
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
iceman19
Business
san fran, CA
Feb 18, 2014

Solid value

Clean rooms, good amenities and very good service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
KNinja
Carlsbad
Oct 29, 2013

Select shabbiness

Room I was provided was alittle shabby. It was VERY dusty. The remote didn't work and niether did about half the buttons on the TV. Things like the remote, alarm clock, and chairs were grubby. Room service was timely. Food was pretty good, but nothing great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you valet park your car during your stay: When you are ready to check out, use the number on the valet ticket to call ahead for your car. I checked out close to noon and it was pretty busy. I called down before leaving my room and they had my car ready by the time I finished checking out. There were alot of people out front who had been waiting 15-20 minutes.

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

1
International World Trave
Business
Palm Beach, Fl
Sep 28, 2013

Lousy stay!

This has been the worst hotel I have come to in La Jolla and I did them all! I had to change room twice because of the noise. Their phones don't work in the rooms (both rooms), I was unable to order a movie from their tv menu because it didn't work, they have very limited tv channels, poor amenities in the rooms! I would never recommend this hotel to any one! I was put on the 15th floor which the manager assured me was the quietest but failed to let me know that above the room there is a reception room and I would hear chairs being dragged on the floors every hour of the night and early mornings! That hotel is sucks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wholefoods is close, shops and movie theaters very close by! Good location!

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
Hermosa Beach Doc
Hermosa Beach, CA
Sep 17, 2013

Outstanding stay

The rooms were very spacious and quiet. We could not hear the neighbors, and only muffled sounds from the hallway. Excellent, well maintained common areas, pool and recreation. VBery courteous stff. Location was close to freeway, but not next to it, providing much more pleasant viewable terrain. Overall an excellent hotel at a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent location for visiting legoland or Wild Animal Park

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

2
Bama Scarecrow
La Jolla, CA
Sep 16, 2013

Needs That Special Something

The Hyatt must understand that the first impression makes a lasting impression. I was told by the front desk staff that they could not check me in and give me my key even though I had pre-paid for our room, because I did not have credit card for incidentals. So I sat in the lobby charging my phone until I was able to contact my wife. I had just made a 5 hour ride on my motorcycle for the CA State HOG Rally held this year in San Diego. Once I went back to the desk the manager proceeded to tell me even though they required the card he would go ahead and let me check in, after I had asked him what he expected me to do for the next 2 hours while I was waiting for my wife and kids to join me. This was not the only unfortunate incident. While parking and having pulling up to the wrong entrance to the garage parking (I was in front of Staff entrance) the car behind starting blowing her horn, not very curteous from what you would expect from the staff. I will add that when we were asked how our stay was and we explained, they appologized and took off $50. We were thankful but the staff should be trained better. Not all the staff was like that, one of the consierge was extremely friendly and helpful not only to me but everyone I saw him speaking to. Sad it is those first sour grapes that put that bad taste in your mouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive up PCH

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

1
Patty Spur
Cleveland OH
Sep 1, 2013

I wouldn't recommend it

The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Everything else was terrible. The room was really dirty and smelled humid, the elevator, bathrooms, and hallways were filthy. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
miniyang
redmond, WA
Aug 28, 2013

pretty good

pretty good place. nice location and stuff are friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
Rhonda13
Mesa, AZ
Aug 26, 2013

Weekend away

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable, room was nice. Only draw back was the $20 a day parking charge for the parking area under the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
Dee Dawn
Hemet California
Aug 26, 2013

Customer Service

For the Hyatt, this room was like a Best Western, but the STAFF treated us like a King and Queen. That is why we would go back. They were all extremely nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Whole Foods is not far from there. For Healthy snacks.

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
Sabik8
Business
Encino, CA
Jun 14, 2013

Great Location!!!!!

Location was amazing, bathrooms need update. Overall room was clean and big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top