$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

4 stars
3777 La Jolla Village Dr, SAN DIEGO, CA 92122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
90 reviews
Beautiful getaway

Gorgeous hotel with amazing restaurants across the parking lot. We had an amazing dinner at... See full review

  • McHappy
  • Jul 21, 2014
Romantic anniversary weekend

Clean comfortable luxury with close proximity to the beach. Really enjoyed the pristine, beautiful... See full review

  • Soozy and Roberto
  • Apr 22, 2013
State-of-the-art business, leisure and entertainment facilities

La Jolla literally means "Jewel" and guests staying at Hyatt Regency La Jolla enjoy outstanding facilities with a splash of Californian fun. Beaches boast an array of activities. Guests surf, dive, kayak or recline gently on warm sands. Customers enjoy gourmet cuisine at the Restaurant Row and "take-out" delivered in-room. Hyatt Regency La Jolla has a state-of-the-art StayFitTM fitness center that offers 1,300 square feet of equipment and exercise space, open 24/7. This is all located minutes from San Diego.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Hypoallergenic rooms to aid allergy sufferers
  • On-site restaurants will deliver to your room
  • State-of-the-art business and conference center
Hyatt Regency La Jolla Rooms

Hyatt Regency La Jolla boasts 419 rooms. Smoking rooms sport a filtration system that reduces odors. Respire rooms are hypoallergenic and undergo a six-step cleaning process (in addition to Hyatt cleaning procedures), to reduce airborne particles that may irritate allergy sufferers. Hyatt Regency La Jolla boasts a variety of spacious rooms for vacationers and lavish suites for business guests who wish to entertain. All suites comprise a fitted kitchenette, fully equipped. Recently refreshed rooms now include an iHome stereo with iPod docking station, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, daily newspaper (complimentary), high-speed Wi-Fi Internet (fees apply), in-room safe, and Portico bath products.

Things To Do:
  • Birch Aquarium at Scripps (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Scripps Institute of Oceanography (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Torrey Pines State beach (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • La Jolla Cove (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Giant Dipper Rollercoaster (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Firehouse Museum (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Hornblower Cruises (13 mi/20.9 km)

Hotel Map

32.8707 -117.2253
Nearby airports
San Diego Intl Airport, (SAN), 13.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency La Jolla also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency La Jolla Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Concierge
Regency Club lounge; private concierge, cont.breakfast;snacks, cocktails, paper daily, robes in room
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Junior Suite
Description not provided
Standard
Contemporary West Coast Corporate flair and design.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sorrento Valley: 2.4 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 7.1 mi
  • Sea World: 7.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 8.1 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 8.2 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 9.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 10 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 2.4 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 7.1 mi
  • Sea World: 7.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 8.1 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 8.2 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 9.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 10 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 10.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 10.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 10.5 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 10.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 10.6 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 11.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 11.9 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 12 mi
  • PETCO Park: 12 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 17.6 mi
  • Legoland: 18.6 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 18.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,117.2 mi

Dining

Barcino Grill
Barcino Grill, located in the lower lobby of the hotel that serves breakfast buffet and can order off the menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 90
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Once Bitten Twice Shy
Newport Beach, CA
Jan 25, 2010

Excellent Stay

Clean room, friendly staff, nice pool/spa/tennis courts. Good STAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bear2324
Waukesha, WI
Jun 1, 2012

Romantic Anniversary Celebration- Perfect!!

It was our first trip to San Diego together. The hotel was not only close to the beach, but had an awesome pool/lounge and great restaurants within walking distance. Our experience was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to have the steak and lobster at Trulucks. AWESOME!!

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soozy and Roberto
Moreno Valley, CA
Apr 22, 2013

Romantic anniversary weekend

Clean comfortable luxury with close proximity to the beach. Really enjoyed the pristine, beautiful pool area and the fitness center. Starbucks outlet in hotel was convenient for coffee and light breakfast each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arounds
Yorba Linda ca
Jul 2, 2012

Nice getaway!

My boyfriend and I just wanted a nearby mini vacation and this hotel was great! The hotel was clean and pretty and the staff was extremely helpful! The room was so clean and spacious! I would go back and visit this hotel without a doubt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miskalyapa
Tustin, CA
Jun 18, 2012

Granddaughter's graduation

First class experience. Staff were courteous and helpful. Made us feel that WE mattered to them. Room was clean and comfortable. Very close to where we needed to be. Excellent (though pricey) restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the walk through the park at La Jolla Cove - seals, pelicans, seagulls and other sea birds and coastal life abound.

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Virginia
Jul 7, 2009

the beautiful sunny San Diego, Calif

the staff were very friendly and gave us great tips about restaurant and beachs to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McHappy
San Diego, ca
Jul 21, 2014

Beautiful getaway

Gorgeous hotel with amazing restaurants across the parking lot. We had an amazing dinner at Japengos and was able to walk right back to our hotel room. It's less than a 20 minute drive to downtown San Diego if you wanted to go catch a Padre game or check out the Gaslamp. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brunch at George's at the Cove is a must.

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAMASI
NJ
Nov 23, 2011

I'd go back

I liked the experience; I travel for business every other week and this was for leisure but I can say that the hotel was very good! no noise, friendly staff, good service. The only thing was the health room that we were mislead by the sportclub on the complex and didn't notice the one for the hotel... we didn't want to pay $28/day/person for sports at the club... breakfast was a little on the expensive side ($19/day/person) but very good quality and choices. Make sure you peak the package that includes internet ($15/day), breakfast and parking($25). The hotel is walking distance to a good size mall. The beach was within 10 min driving... the driving was the only downside because parking is quite crowded in la Jolla. But I'd go back to the same hotel; my husband is picky and he enjoyed the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Melting Pot was a good restaurant just across the hotel... good food, service, and affordable.

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Wifey Lisa
Los Angeles, CA
May 27, 2014

Great deal!

Me and my hubby had a great quick getaway in San Diego. The hotel was pretty close from La Jolla beach and restaurants, markets, and cafe were only 2 minutes away. Very convenient and staffs were amazing! The only thing is our mattress was not comfortable to sleep in and there was no refrigerator in the room. But everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crndo
CA
Sep 5, 2011

nice place to stay

We stayed for just one night. We spent most of the day sightseeing and didn't get to checked in till late evening. Maybe because of our late checkin, the room they gave us looked like it was mainly used as meeting room with a large conference table and a mini-bar area. The king bed was close to the ground as if it could be dissembled. The bathroom was very small, surprising for the size of the room. No tub and the shampoo rack in the shower had rust. The room was big and had a nice view. The hotel staff was very friendly. So overall we were happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search