$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

4 stars
View map of 3777 La Jolla Village Dr, SAN DIEGO, CA 92122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 14, 2011

Hyatt

Business travel, everything was great! Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas nv
Apr 7, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

The rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable compared to others that I've slept in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fransisco CA
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

I visited Sea World and La Jolla village when I was there.It is convenient to drive to the destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 23, 2009

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Very peaceful and quiet hotel. Friendly staff and a good service. There is a tennis court available and the swimming pool is a good size. You can take a drink and stay at the jacuzzi as long as you like, talking to friends. We spent a few days there and we love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel restaurant is recommendable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Porter Ranch, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Had a good time!

We did not use the hotel facilities that much, but the rooms were quiet and impeccable, and a restaurant called Michael's has a great setting with outdoor lounging and fireplaces. The staff at the front desk could use a touch of more politeness as they provide service. I understand they were busy, but that is not an excuse for harshness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redwood City Dad
Business
Redwood City, CA
Sep 29, 2014

Excellent hotel, reasonable price

Elegant, classy hotel. Convenient location for UCSD. Room very comfortable. Two minor complaints - there were literally no drawers in the room anywhere, and only a single serving of caffeinated coffee. But overall and excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amadanius
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 31, 2009

Hotel in La Jolla

I have stayed at the Hyatt previously but rooms were reserved for through business. For the first time that I reserve a room by myself through Cheapticket they gave me a room that was in a noisy location near the elevator so you hear until quite late at night a "woosh" sound of the elevator going up and down! Other than that I knew from previous stays at DIFFERENT rooms that this is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joeste
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 18, 2014

Terrific time

Overall the hotel was extremely clean, beautiful modern decor, great amenities, friendly staff, and very prompt service on any request. All of this made me smile and quite comfortable. I would recommend to stay at the la jolla regency. However, the only downfall was that the walls were paper thin and you could hear every little thing going on next door to your room. Helpful hint: request an end room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book a shuttle with the hotel to airport to save on taxi cost if you do not have a rental car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dina S.
Business
Palmdale
Mar 24, 2015

Great Stay

Great Location and hospitality. Spacious rooms and convenient self-park and or Valet. The Restaurants were literally a walking distance. Saying across the street is far fetched when they are directly across from the hotel which was super convenient upon my late check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honda man
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Jul 6, 2012

July 4th,2012

on site parking $25.00 per day,park on street free but blocks away. Water leak in room, molded carpet ,to have mold problem has exixted for awhile. Breakfast (Buffet) $20.00 ea.) for powdered eggs No daily newspaper as promised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top