$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

4 stars
3777 La Jolla Village Dr, SAN DIEGO, CA 92122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
93 reviews
Beautiful getaway

Gorgeous hotel with amazing restaurants across the parking lot. We had an amazing dinner at... See full review

  • McHappy
  • Jul 21, 2014
Terrific time

Overall the hotel was extremely clean, beautiful modern decor, great amenities, friendly staff, and... See full review

  • Joeste
  • Nov 18, 2014
State-of-the-art business, leisure and entertainment facilities

La Jolla literally means "Jewel" and guests staying at Hyatt Regency La Jolla enjoy outstanding facilities with a splash of Californian fun. Beaches boast an array of activities. Guests surf, dive, kayak or recline gently on warm sands. Customers enjoy gourmet cuisine at the Restaurant Row and "take-out" delivered in-room. Hyatt Regency La Jolla has a state-of-the-art StayFitTM fitness center that offers 1,300 square feet of equipment and exercise space, open 24/7. This is all located minutes from San Diego.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Hypoallergenic rooms to aid allergy sufferers
  • On-site restaurants will deliver to your room
  • State-of-the-art business and conference center
Hyatt Regency La Jolla Rooms

Hyatt Regency La Jolla boasts 419 rooms. Smoking rooms sport a filtration system that reduces odors. Respire rooms are hypoallergenic and undergo a six-step cleaning process (in addition to Hyatt cleaning procedures), to reduce airborne particles that may irritate allergy sufferers. Hyatt Regency La Jolla boasts a variety of spacious rooms for vacationers and lavish suites for business guests who wish to entertain. All suites comprise a fitted kitchenette, fully equipped. Recently refreshed rooms now include an iHome stereo with iPod docking station, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, daily newspaper (complimentary), high-speed Wi-Fi Internet (fees apply), in-room safe, and Portico bath products.

Things To Do:
  • Birch Aquarium at Scripps (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Scripps Institute of Oceanography (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Torrey Pines State beach (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • La Jolla Cove (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Giant Dipper Rollercoaster (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Firehouse Museum (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Hornblower Cruises (13 mi/20.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency La Jolla also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency La Jolla Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Concierge
Regency Club lounge; private concierge, cont.breakfast;snacks, cocktails, paper daily, robes in room
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Junior Suite
Description not provided
Standard
Contemporary West Coast Corporate flair and design.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sorrento Valley: 2.4 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 7.1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 8.1 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 8.2 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 9.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 10 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 2.4 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 7.1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 8.1 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 8.2 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 9.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 10 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 10.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 10.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 10.5 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 10.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 10.6 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 11.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 11.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 12 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 17.6 mi
  • Legoland: 18.6 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 18.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,117.2 mi

Dining

Barcino Grill
Barcino Grill, located in the lower lobby of the hotel that serves breakfast buffet and can order off the menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redwood City Dad
Business
Redwood City, CA
Sep 29, 2014

Excellent hotel, reasonable price

Elegant, classy hotel. Convenient location for UCSD. Room very comfortable. Two minor complaints - there were literally no drawers in the room anywhere, and only a single serving of caffeinated coffee. But overall and excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amadanius
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 31, 2009

Hotel in La Jolla

I have stayed at the Hyatt previously but rooms were reserved for through business. For the first time that I reserve a room by myself through Cheapticket they gave me a room that was in a noisy location near the elevator so you hear until quite late at night a "woosh" sound of the elevator going up and down! Other than that I knew from previous stays at DIFFERENT rooms that this is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joeste
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 18, 2014

Terrific time

Overall the hotel was extremely clean, beautiful modern decor, great amenities, friendly staff, and very prompt service on any request. All of this made me smile and quite comfortable. I would recommend to stay at the la jolla regency. However, the only downfall was that the walls were paper thin and you could hear every little thing going on next door to your room. Helpful hint: request an end room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book a shuttle with the hotel to airport to save on taxi cost if you do not have a rental car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honda man
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Jul 6, 2012

July 4th,2012

on site parking $25.00 per day,park on street free but blocks away. Water leak in room, molded carpet ,to have mold problem has exixted for awhile. Breakfast (Buffet) $20.00 ea.) for powdered eggs No daily newspaper as promised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
natorojr
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 13, 2012

Could be better

In general, our stay was so-so. The hotel itself was pleasant and well maintained. We have no major complaints of the staff, rooms, or grounds. Our biggest issue with the hotel was the fact that you had to pay extra for every little thing... Want access to Internet from your room? You'll have to pay for that. Want access to the Sports Club? You'll have to pay for that. Want to park your car in the hotel garage? You'll have to pay for that. Want to get food at the pool before Noon? You'll have to pay for that. Personally, I think a big differentiating factor of a hotel is the complimentary perks and amenities it provides. This one had NONE. You're literally paying for your room and nothing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Jolla Cove

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent coastal traveler
Business
Rancho mirage
Nov 24, 2012

Shop around

$20.00 for self parking $40.00 breakfast No am newspaper as advertised No in room coffee pot No kleenis in bathroom I will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KNinja
Business
Carlsbad
Oct 29, 2013

Select shabbiness

Room I was provided was alittle shabby. It was VERY dusty. The remote didn't work and niether did about half the buttons on the TV. Things like the remote, alarm clock, and chairs were grubby. Room service was timely. Food was pretty good, but nothing great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you valet park your car during your stay: When you are ready to check out, use the number on the valet ticket to call ahead for your car. I checked out close to noon and it was pretty busy. I called down before leaving my room and they had my car ready by the time I finished checking out. There were alot of people out front who had been waiting 15-20 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt LN
Business
Rockford, IL, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Perfect for business

Overall hotel was nice, but they missed details. They asked which newspaper I wanted to receive, but only gave me the right one 1 day out of five. They offered free laundry for 12 articles, but then never came and picked up. They then said they could have it done by noon the next day since I was checking out, but I asked two housekeepers to check and then had to call the front desk and still didn't get it until 45 minutes late. I would have expected more from a Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NickVictor
Business
Mexico City
Aug 9, 2011

Average Hotel

Average hotel, nothing extraordinary, internet fee, valet fee, parking fee, small rooms. Good gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
victorville, CA
Aug 10, 2009

Umm no..

The Hotel was very nice, however, upon arrival I was told that my non-smoking room with a king bed was not reserved and if I wanted a King bed I would have to have a smoking room. So I decided to take the non-smoking 2 queens (which I didn't want for my weekend away.) When we got to the room, the walls and bathroom sinks were dirty and the room smelled. I immediately called the front desk for a different room. She informed me that they were sold out, and offered room service to come fix the problem. It wasn't until I demanded a refund that she decided she could magically find the first non-smoking king sized room, and we switched. It was annoying because I assume that this treatment was because of my age. I paid as much as any of the others and should be taken in a classy hotel with classy respect. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pacific Beach shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top