$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

4 stars
View map of 3777 La Jolla Village Dr, SAN DIEGO, CA 92122

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
95 reviews
Soccer Tournament

Great hotel, I managed to get a great rate and it was perfect location for soccer games at UC San... See full review

  • Sean L.
  • Feb 11, 2015
Great

Actually I don't do surveys ... only did this to get it off my page. The Hyatt is always superb. See full review

  • Miskalyapa
  • Feb 9, 2015
State-of-the-art business, leisure and entertainment facilities

La Jolla literally means "Jewel" and guests staying at Hyatt Regency La Jolla enjoy outstanding facilities with a splash of Californian fun. Beaches boast an array of activities. Guests surf, dive, kayak or recline gently on warm sands. Customers enjoy gourmet cuisine at the Restaurant Row and "take-out" delivered in-room. Hyatt Regency La Jolla has a state-of-the-art StayFitTM fitness center that offers 1,300 square feet of equipment and exercise space, open 24/7. This is all located minutes from San Diego.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Hypoallergenic rooms to aid allergy sufferers
  • On-site restaurants will deliver to your room
  • State-of-the-art business and conference center
Hyatt Regency La Jolla Rooms

Hyatt Regency La Jolla boasts 419 rooms. Smoking rooms sport a filtration system that reduces odors. Respire rooms are hypoallergenic and undergo a six-step cleaning process (in addition to Hyatt cleaning procedures), to reduce airborne particles that may irritate allergy sufferers. Hyatt Regency La Jolla boasts a variety of spacious rooms for vacationers and lavish suites for business guests who wish to entertain. All suites comprise a fitted kitchenette, fully equipped. Recently refreshed rooms now include an iHome stereo with iPod docking station, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, daily newspaper (complimentary), high-speed Wi-Fi Internet (fees apply), in-room safe, and Portico bath products.

Things To Do:
  • Birch Aquarium at Scripps (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Scripps Institute of Oceanography (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Torrey Pines State beach (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • La Jolla Cove (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Giant Dipper Rollercoaster (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Firehouse Museum (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Hornblower Cruises (13 mi/20.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency La Jolla also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hyatt Regency La Jolla Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Concierge
Regency Club lounge; private concierge, cont.breakfast;snacks, cocktails, paper daily, robes in room
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Junior Suite
Description not provided
Standard
Contemporary West Coast Corporate flair and design.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sorrento Valley: 2.4 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 7.1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 8.1 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 8.2 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 9.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 10 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 2.4 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 7.1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 8.1 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 8.2 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 9.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 10 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 10.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 10.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 10.5 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 10.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 10.6 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 11.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 11.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 12 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 17.6 mi
  • Legoland: 18.6 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 18.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,117.2 mi

Dining

Barcino Grill
Barcino Grill, located in the lower lobby of the hotel that serves breakfast buffet and can order off the menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ibr the truth
Business
Sacramento
May 27, 2012

Comfortable

It was comfortable and room was nice. Parking wasn't free but you can park on the street for free. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norma Bonnell
Business
Cave Creek, Arizona
Jul 9, 2012

Empty- Nest MOM

This was my final vacation with my daughter as she is off to college and this was her birthday. She was treated so lovely by the staff and after a long day at the beach we came back to find a beautiful piece of birthday cake along with a personalized card for my daughter in our room. This is such a touch of class!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaport Village--Lovely. Harbor House was a great setting and delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rmacdad
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 9, 2012

Excellent Front Desk Mngr.

The room was very clean and al hotel staff was very helpful and quick to deliver all our request. We are also staying at a Hyatt in SF in September and as this manager at the Loa Jolla location was setting me up with the Hyatt Rewards Program he called the San Fran location to request a nice room for us when we arrive and to give them our new Hyatt #. Pool had a good food and had plenty of towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is street parking so you don't have to pay for parking at the Hyatt but NOT if you arrive at the hotel after 8:00PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Law Guy
Business
Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jul 19, 2012

Just Right

We liked the Hyatt Regency in every respect. The room was large, immaculately kept, and very convenient to downtown San Diego. There was a nice, friendly atmosphere--efficient but not impersonal. We would definitely stay there the next time we're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The C-Spot restaurant overlooking San Diego Harbor is a great place for dinner and drinks on a late Saturday afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mag28
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Jul 31, 2012

Work/Family getaway

Our first night was horrible. The hotel was over booked & we got stuck on a smoking level that caused our room to smell like smoke. We called the front desk & asked if we could be moved & we were told not until the next day. Our son ended up with bloody nose for over an hour with the smell & our room was on the 3rd floor that all night all we heard was people talking & yelling from the bar beneath us. Not a fun experience at all. However the next day I called & asked if we could be moved & the manager ended up crediting us one night & moved us to a higher level. Our bed was horrible because one side just rolled down if you slept on it. Not very impressed considering it was a Hyatt at La Jolle in San Diego. the location was great. We ate at Michaels for breakfast one morning, staff was extremely slow it was 10:30 they told us we could no longer order from the buffet that ended at 11AM not sure why? Overall it was okay. The manager did end up sending us fruit & a card for all the trouble!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Westfield mall was close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
who cares about nickname
Business
Bay area , CA
Jun 19, 2012

Godd stay in san Diego

Everything went smoothly, stay was enjoyable without any surprise or disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve and Dana
Business
Anaheim, California
Aug 6, 2012

Del Mar Weekend !!

We were in the area for a weekend away to celebrate a special anniversary and go to nearby Del Mar (great race track with plenty of history). The hotel is very nice: we liked the interior decorating and especially enjoyed the fresh cut flowers here and there. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. What really made this stay for us was the Hyatt staff. We don't know what Hyatt is doing to develop their personnel, but it's definitely working. Every staff member we met from start to finish was friendly, personable, approachable, very accommodating and committed to making our stay the best possible experience. From bell desk to front desk to housekeeping to lounge and diner, every one had a smile and a warm "hello", followed by an attentive demeanor. Kudos to Hyatt, and many thanks to the staff at the Hyatt La Jolla !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants a few steps from the hotel entrance are nice and perfect for celebrating a special occasion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
11Eleven11
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 13, 2012

Hyatt La Jolla

We loved the location of this property as our main goal was to visit the LDS San Diego Temple. The Hyatt is just a couple blocks away. We also loved the "fitness" aspect of the Hyatt with the sports club sharing the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just up the La Jolla Village Dr. is a mall with all the amenities of mall shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller2012on
Business
dallas
Sep 19, 2012

nice, with few problems

great location, good restaurants nearby. ready for renovation. slamming doors will keep you up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great spots right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller2012on
Business
dallas
Sep 19, 2012

title

nice place, easy to find, convenient. problems: ready for renovation; doors are beyond loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several spots right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top