$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

4 stars
View map of 3777 La Jolla Village Dr, SAN DIEGO, CA 92122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fullerton, CA
Aug 2, 2009

Great Hotel

Great, clean and take care of their guest. A+ service and would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McHappy
Business
San Diego, ca
Jul 21, 2014

Beautiful getaway

Gorgeous hotel with amazing restaurants across the parking lot. We had an amazing dinner at Japengos and was able to walk right back to our hotel room. It's less than a 20 minute drive to downtown San Diego if you wanted to go catch a Padre game or check out the Gaslamp. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brunch at George's at the Cove is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miskalyapa
Business
Tustin
Feb 9, 2015

Great

Actually I don't do surveys ... only did this to get it off my page. The Hyatt is always superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

None

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean L.
Business
Mission Viejo
Feb 11, 2015

Soccer Tournament

Great hotel, I managed to get a great rate and it was perfect location for soccer games at UC San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elliott f.
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Great place

This was a nice hotel! It was clean, and the pool area was beautiful. We wished we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iceman19
Business
san fran, CA
Feb 18, 2014

Solid value

Clean rooms, good amenities and very good service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amadanius
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 31, 2009

Hotel in La Jolla

I have stayed at the Hyatt previously but rooms were reserved for through business. For the first time that I reserve a room by myself through Cheapticket they gave me a room that was in a noisy location near the elevator so you hear until quite late at night a "woosh" sound of the elevator going up and down! Other than that I knew from previous stays at DIFFERENT rooms that this is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAMASI
Business
NJ
Nov 23, 2011

I'd go back

I liked the experience; I travel for business every other week and this was for leisure but I can say that the hotel was very good! no noise, friendly staff, good service. The only thing was the health room that we were mislead by the sportclub on the complex and didn't notice the one for the hotel... we didn't want to pay $28/day/person for sports at the club... breakfast was a little on the expensive side ($19/day/person) but very good quality and choices. Make sure you peak the package that includes internet ($15/day), breakfast and parking($25). The hotel is walking distance to a good size mall. The beach was within 10 min driving... the driving was the only downside because parking is quite crowded in la Jolla. But I'd go back to the same hotel; my husband is picky and he enjoyed the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Melting Pot was a good restaurant just across the hotel... good food, service, and affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilove2travel
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 17, 2012

great hotel

Great Hotel at a great location ........ price is fair ....lots of restaurants in the area (walking distance) .... hotel is clean, staff are friendly ...... I will defiantly be there again.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
indopuffer
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

one night stay

when i arrived at the hotel the staff was friendly... the room spotless and the simple fact that there was 4 top tier restaurant across the way was awesome... i would definately stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top