$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

4 stars
View map of 3777 La Jolla Village Dr, SAN DIEGO, CA 92122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexNight
Business
Billings, Montana
Oct 20, 2009

Exceptional Value

Exceptional staff and facilities. Rooms were comfortable and convenient. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubik
Business
Glendale, CA
Jun 3, 2010

Great facility and service for the price

Excellent service throughout the facility. We were greeted every where we went and were greeted with smile and genuine care! Will certainly return to this hotel but with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sacramento
Apr 22, 2009

Great hotel, with very helpful staff

There's nothing to complain about here. The hotel is a beautiful property and the staff is very welcoming and helpful. Each time we picked up our car, the valet always asked if we needed help with directions, and the front desk clerks were able to answer all of our questions about the area. It's close to the beach, shopping, and restaurants, and to UCSD (which is why we were there). I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Planes
Oct 14, 2008

Great For Business

It is a very comfortable stay - the only downfall is that you have to pay for parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The mall is down the street

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albertino
Family
Glendale, CA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Perfect in any detail

Staying in this hotel was enjoyable in any way. The restaurants within the hotel compound were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Once Bitten Twice Shy
Couples
Newport Beach, CA
Jan 25, 2010

Excellent Stay

Clean room, friendly staff, nice pool/spa/tennis courts. Good STAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tallahassee, Fl
Apr 4, 2010

Upmost in Customer Service

The staff could not have done more for every guest. They were thinking of things they could do before you even had time to request them. We will stay there every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Northern Virginia
Jul 7, 2009

the beautiful sunny San Diego, Calif

the staff were very friendly and gave us great tips about restaurant and beachs to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, az
May 31, 2010

a fan of the lj hyatt

Hard to beat in UTC. Top rating from me, as always, but I understand when other complain about the high overnight parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 21, 2010

Wonderful Hotel with excellent service.

I was at the hotel for a conference and was thoroughly impressed. The staff was warm and very service-focused. The conference facilities were very comfortable and the health club was fantastic with all the equipment anyone could need and very flexible hours. I plan to return quarterly for my business in San Diego and highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top