$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

4 stars
View map of 3777 La Jolla Village Dr, SAN DIEGO, CA 92122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Springfield VA
Jun 12, 2010

Hyatt La Jolla

We had a very pleasant stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

*

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubik
Business
Glendale, CA
Jun 3, 2010

Great facility and service for the price

Excellent service throughout the facility. We were greeted every where we went and were greeted with smile and genuine care! Will certainly return to this hotel but with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, az
May 31, 2010

a fan of the lj hyatt

Hard to beat in UTC. Top rating from me, as always, but I understand when other complain about the high overnight parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 21, 2010

Wonderful Hotel with excellent service.

I was at the hotel for a conference and was thoroughly impressed. The staff was warm and very service-focused. The conference facilities were very comfortable and the health club was fantastic with all the equipment anyone could need and very flexible hours. I plan to return quarterly for my business in San Diego and highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leapin Larry
Couples
La Jolla
Apr 19, 2010

Gorgeous Hotel with hidden charges

Upon arriving at the hotel we were impressed with the service and with the hotel design. But soon found there was free parking on the street only if you could find any. So unexpectedly the hotel wanted to charge $20 per day. Not shown on the web site. Then if we wanted to use our laptop they wanted $10 a day. What a rip off. I wouldn't go back again. Also the Fitness center cost $15 per day. Most 3 star hotels I have been in this is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
las vegas nv
Apr 7, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

The rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable compared to others that I've slept in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tallahassee, Fl
Apr 4, 2010

Upmost in Customer Service

The staff could not have done more for every guest. They were thinking of things they could do before you even had time to request them. We will stay there every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Once Bitten Twice Shy
Couples
Newport Beach, CA
Jan 25, 2010

Excellent Stay

Clean room, friendly staff, nice pool/spa/tennis courts. Good STAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJD
Couples
Chicago, IL
Nov 24, 2009

A great room at a great price

My husband enjoyed swimming each morning, the variety of restaurants within walking distance and the attentive care of each and every staff member. San Diego is one of our favorite travel spots, having been there 6 times. The bus tours that highlight a variety of locations in the city are great; be sure to take a harbor tour - take the 2 or more hour one, it's definitely worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
arca707
Friends
Arcata, CA
Nov 16, 2009

worst service in san diego

I was trying to think of something nice to say about this place but I can think of nothing. I stayed two nights and attempted to order room service three times and twice they had either nothing available or extremely limited selections. The third incident I left a breakfast order on the provided menu hanger on the hallway door at 7pm. It was off my handle within an hour but when I awoke for breakfast there was none. When I called to complain they didn't even attempt to apologize they just asked if I still wanted to place an order. Their bar Michael's has bland cold appetizers, dry burgers, slow service, and a very limited liquor and cigar menu. On Saturday night me and my friends were sitting around the outside fire after dinner enjoying cigars and drinks when at a little after one o'clock the bartender came and turned the fire and the tv off and said that we didn't have to leave but I think her rudeness let us know otherwise. Bottomline: Don't waste your money here, there are plenty of other quality hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top