$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

4 stars
3777 La Jolla Village Dr, SAN DIEGO, CA 92122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
88 reviews
Romantic anniversary weekend

Clean comfortable luxury with close proximity to the beach. Really enjoyed the pristine, beautiful... See full review

  • Soozy and Roberto
  • Apr 22, 2013
Great place to stay!

This was a very nice hotel that far exceeded my expectations. See full review

  • Sharp traveler
  • Dec 13, 2012
State-of-the-art business, leisure and entertainment facilities

La Jolla literally means "Jewel" and guests staying at Hyatt Regency La Jolla enjoy outstanding facilities with a splash of Californian fun. Beaches boast an array of activities. Guests surf, dive, kayak or recline gently on warm sands. Customers enjoy gourmet cuisine at the Restaurant Row and "take-out" delivered in-room. Hyatt Regency La Jolla has a state-of-the-art StayFitTM fitness center that offers 1,300 square feet of equipment and exercise space, open 24/7. This is all located minutes from San Diego.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Hypoallergenic rooms to aid allergy sufferers
  • On-site restaurants will deliver to your room
  • State-of-the-art business and conference center
Hyatt Regency La Jolla Rooms

Hyatt Regency La Jolla boasts 419 rooms. Smoking rooms sport a filtration system that reduces odors. Respire rooms are hypoallergenic and undergo a six-step cleaning process (in addition to Hyatt cleaning procedures), to reduce airborne particles that may irritate allergy sufferers. Hyatt Regency La Jolla boasts a variety of spacious rooms for vacationers and lavish suites for business guests who wish to entertain. All suites comprise a fitted kitchenette, fully equipped. Recently refreshed rooms now include an iHome stereo with iPod docking station, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, daily newspaper (complimentary), high-speed Wi-Fi Internet (fees apply), in-room safe, and Portico bath products.

Things To Do:
  • Birch Aquarium at Scripps (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Scripps Institute of Oceanography (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Torrey Pines State beach (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • La Jolla Cove (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Giant Dipper Rollercoaster (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Firehouse Museum (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Hornblower Cruises (13 mi/20.9 km)

Hyatt Regency La Jolla Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Concierge
Regency Club lounge; private concierge, cont.breakfast;snacks, cocktails, paper daily, robes in room
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Junior Suite
Description not provided
Standard
Contemporary West Coast Corporate flair and design.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Night club
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency La Jolla also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.8707 -117.2253
Nearby airports
San Diego Intl Airport, (SAN), 13.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Sorrento Valley: 2.4 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 7.1 mi
  • Sea World: 7.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 8.1 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 8.2 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 9.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 10 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 2.4 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 7.1 mi
  • Sea World: 7.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 8.1 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 8.2 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 9.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 10 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 10.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 10.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 10.5 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 10.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 10.6 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 11.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 11.9 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 12 mi
  • PETCO Park: 12 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 17.6 mi
  • Legoland: 18.6 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 18.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,117.2 mi

Dining

Barcino Grill
Barcino Grill, located in the lower lobby of the hotel that serves breakfast buffet and can order off the menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Overall score

3.9 / 5
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
Sharp traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 13, 2012

Great place to stay!

This was a very nice hotel that far exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the local seafood places rather than eating at the hotel. The restaurants within the hotel are very good but look elsewhere for a uniquely SanDiego experience.

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Chicago
Oct 23, 2009

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Very peaceful and quiet hotel. Friendly staff and a good service. There is a tennis court available and the swimming pool is a good size. You can take a drink and stay at the jacuzzi as long as you like, talking to friends. We spent a few days there and we love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel restaurant is recommendable.

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
AlexNight
Business
Billings, Montana
Oct 20, 2009

Exceptional Value

Exceptional staff and facilities. Rooms were comfortable and convenient. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Clemson, SC
Oct 11, 2009

Peaceful but not fantastic

The hotel smelled great, but I had really hoped for a nicer bathroom for the price we paid. The staff were very friendly, and it's right off of the interstate. This makes it really easy to get anywhere, and it's far enough away so you don't get the noise. It was a great place to relax and get some work done in the down time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Su Casa in La Jolla - it's a fantastic restaurant with great staff and food you want to go back and eat again and again.

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
washington, DC
Sep 10, 2009

very nice for a nice price

very easy & accommodating staff. everything was in its place and worked perfectly. very nice for a nice price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good set of restaurants (crab house, melting pot, wine bar & asian) right across the street.

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Sep 8, 2009

Awesome getaway

the hotle was great and the stay was quiet relaxing with a toddler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe Japango great sushi place and proced quiet resonable

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
san diego
Sep 6, 2009

Time off

Everything was great. very nice hotel. great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
amadanius
Tucson, AZ
Aug 31, 2009

Hotel in La Jolla

I have stayed at the Hyatt previously but rooms were reserved for through business. For the first time that I reserve a room by myself through Cheapticket they gave me a room that was in a noisy location near the elevator so you hear until quite late at night a "woosh" sound of the elevator going up and down! Other than that I knew from previous stays at DIFFERENT rooms that this is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
victorville, CA
Aug 10, 2009

Umm no..

The Hotel was very nice, however, upon arrival I was told that my non-smoking room with a king bed was not reserved and if I wanted a King bed I would have to have a smoking room. So I decided to take the non-smoking 2 queens (which I didn't want for my weekend away.) When we got to the room, the walls and bathroom sinks were dirty and the room smelled. I immediately called the front desk for a different room. She informed me that they were sold out, and offered room service to come fix the problem. It wasn't until I demanded a refund that she decided she could magically find the first non-smoking king sized room, and we switched. It was annoying because I assume that this treatment was because of my age. I paid as much as any of the others and should be taken in a classy hotel with classy respect. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pacific Beach shopping.

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Fullerton, CA
Aug 2, 2009

Great Hotel

Great, clean and take care of their guest. A+ service and would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Jul 12, 2009

Bad

We were only at the hotel to sleep and use the pool area. We were traveling throughout the surrounding areas most of the day. As I have been to San Diego before I'm aware that most downtown areas, etc. charge for parking. However, when I arrived at the hotel and had the option to "valet" or "self-park" I chose self park because I obviously did not feel like paying for valet. I was appalled to discover that the hotel charges $20.00/day to self park. Which is only apparent once you've entered the facility. This fee was NOT advertised when I made hotel arrangements through Orbitz nor is it advertised on Hyatt's webpage. I would not recommend this facility to anyone. Furthermore, Orbitz should do a little more homework before they advertise such hotels. I was very unhappy with this experience and will think twice before I utilize Orbitz in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top