$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

4 stars
View map of 3777 La Jolla Village Dr, SAN DIEGO, CA 92122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJL67
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Nice clean hotel, great spa and pool facilities.

Only stayed one night, but I would go back. The hotel bar was nice, the staff was great, and the facilities were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Overnight parking is $25, but there is plenty of street parking right next to the hotel for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NickVictor
Business
Mexico City
Aug 9, 2011

Average Hotel

Average hotel, nothing extraordinary, internet fee, valet fee, parking fee, small rooms. Good gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 18, 2011

Great Hotel!!!

Really great hotel! Hotel staff is fantastic!!! Loved the area and the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Porter Ranch, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Had a good time!

We did not use the hotel facilities that much, but the rooms were quiet and impeccable, and a restaurant called Michael's has a great setting with outdoor lounging and fireplaces. The staff at the front desk could use a touch of more politeness as they provide service. I understand they were busy, but that is not an excuse for harshness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 14, 2011

Hyatt

Business travel, everything was great! Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Angeleno
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 19, 2010

Needs an upgrade

My husband and I drove down to San Diego for a weekend getaway. We booked the Hyatt thinking it was a great deal for a 4 star hotel. Well, not really. We would have paid more to stay at a nicer place. The hotel was in a decent location and had great access to the freeway. The staff was very helpful and pleasant . However, the rooms, and definitely the bathrooms, needed updating. The rooms still had popcorn ceilings and the bathroom was so old that it felt a bit dirty. The bathroom made me feel like I was at a 2 star inn and not a 4 star Hyatt hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
want another vacation
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 5, 2010

not happy about parking

Their parking lot costs too much. Do they want more money to just park a car? I even took my car to my friend's house and parked there, took a cab to the hotel for my entire stay. When I was checking out, the staff asked me, "How many nights did you park your car?" with angry voice. I said, "not even a day, only for a couple hours." She forced me to pay for a full charge for a day/night. I should not even tell her how long I parked my car there because when I took my car, a parking lot staff asked me about my room number and my last name. If she does that, the hotel system should know how long I used their parking lot. If I parked my car there for a day, sure I pay for it. This hotel is greedy and I suggest you to park your car on a street in front of the hotel..!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazzyjess
Business
chicag il
Jun 14, 2010

Conference hotel

I thought the location was not the greatest. IT was out of the way. The staff was great. Although if I was having a conferecne and it was a weekend, I would have the pool bar open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sushi across the street was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield VA
Jun 12, 2010

Hyatt La Jolla

We had a very pleasant stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

*

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubik
Business
Glendale, CA
Jun 3, 2010

Great facility and service for the price

Excellent service throughout the facility. We were greeted every where we went and were greeted with smile and genuine care! Will certainly return to this hotel but with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top