$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

4 stars
3777 La Jolla Village Dr, SAN DIEGO, CA 92122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
127 reviews
Romantic anniversary weekend

Clean comfortable luxury with close proximity to the beach. Really enjoyed the pristine, beautiful... See full review

  • Soozy and Roberto
  • Apr 22, 2013
Great deal!

Me and my hubby had a great quick getaway in San Diego. The hotel was pretty close from La Jolla... See full review

  • Happy Wifey Lisa
  • May 27, 2014
State-of-the-art business, leisure and entertainment facilities

La Jolla literally means "Jewel" and guests staying at Hyatt Regency La Jolla enjoy outstanding facilities with a splash of Californian fun. Beaches boast an array of activities. Guests surf, dive, kayak or recline gently on warm sands. Customers enjoy gourmet cuisine at the Restaurant Row and "take-out" delivered in-room. Hyatt Regency La Jolla has a state-of-the-art StayFitTM fitness center that offers 1,300 square feet of equipment and exercise space, open 24/7. This is all located minutes from San Diego.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Hypoallergenic rooms to aid allergy sufferers
  • On-site restaurants will deliver to your room
  • State-of-the-art business and conference center
Hyatt Regency La Jolla Rooms

Hyatt Regency La Jolla boasts 419 rooms. Smoking rooms sport a filtration system that reduces odors. Respire rooms are hypoallergenic and undergo a six-step cleaning process (in addition to Hyatt cleaning procedures), to reduce airborne particles that may irritate allergy sufferers. Hyatt Regency La Jolla boasts a variety of spacious rooms for vacationers and lavish suites for business guests who wish to entertain. All suites comprise a fitted kitchenette, fully equipped. Recently refreshed rooms now include an iHome stereo with iPod docking station, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, daily newspaper (complimentary), high-speed Wi-Fi Internet (fees apply), in-room safe, and Portico bath products.

Things To Do:
  • Birch Aquarium at Scripps (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Scripps Institute of Oceanography (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Torrey Pines State beach (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • La Jolla Cove (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Giant Dipper Rollercoaster (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Firehouse Museum (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Hornblower Cruises (13 mi/20.9 km)

Hotel Map

32.8707 -117.2253
Nearby airports
San Diego Intl Airport, (SAN), 13.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency La Jolla also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency La Jolla Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Concierge
Regency Club lounge; private concierge, cont.breakfast;snacks, cocktails, paper daily, robes in room
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Junior Suite
Description not provided
Standard
Contemporary West Coast Corporate flair and design.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sorrento Valley: 2.4 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 7.1 mi
  • Sea World: 7.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 8.1 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 8.2 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 9.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 10 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 2.4 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 7.1 mi
  • Sea World: 7.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 8.1 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 8.2 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 8.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 9.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 10 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 10.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 10.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 10.5 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 10.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 10.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 10.6 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 11.6 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 11.9 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 12 mi
  • PETCO Park: 12 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 17.6 mi
  • Legoland: 18.6 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 18.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,117.2 mi

Dining

Barcino Grill
Barcino Grill, located in the lower lobby of the hotel that serves breakfast buffet and can order off the menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 18, 2011

Great Hotel!!!

Really great hotel! Hotel staff is fantastic!!! Loved the area and the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 18, 2011

Great Hotel!!!

Really great hotel! Hotel staff is fantastic!!! Loved the area and the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Porter Ranch, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Had a good time!

We did not use the hotel facilities that much, but the rooms were quiet and impeccable, and a restaurant called Michael's has a great setting with outdoor lounging and fireplaces. The staff at the front desk could use a touch of more politeness as they provide service. I understand they were busy, but that is not an excuse for harshness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Porter Ranch, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Had a good time!

We did not use the hotel facilities that much, but the rooms were quiet and impeccable, and a restaurant called Michael's has a great setting with outdoor lounging and fireplaces. The staff at the front desk could use a touch of more politeness as they provide service. I understand they were busy, but that is not an excuse for harshness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 14, 2011

Hyatt

Business travel, everything was great! Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 14, 2011

Hyatt

Business travel, everything was great! Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Angeleno
Los Angeles
Jul 19, 2010

Needs an upgrade

My husband and I drove down to San Diego for a weekend getaway. We booked the Hyatt thinking it was a great deal for a 4 star hotel. Well, not really. We would have paid more to stay at a nicer place. The hotel was in a decent location and had great access to the freeway. The staff was very helpful and pleasant . However, the rooms, and definitely the bathrooms, needed updating. The rooms still had popcorn ceilings and the bathroom was so old that it felt a bit dirty. The bathroom made me feel like I was at a 2 star inn and not a 4 star Hyatt hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Angeleno
Los Angeles
Jul 19, 2010

Needs an upgrade

My husband and I drove down to San Diego for a weekend getaway. We booked the Hyatt thinking it was a great deal for a 4 star hotel. Well, not really. We would have paid more to stay at a nicer place. The hotel was in a decent location and had great access to the freeway. The staff was very helpful and pleasant . However, the rooms, and definitely the bathrooms, needed updating. The rooms still had popcorn ceilings and the bathroom was so old that it felt a bit dirty. The bathroom made me feel like I was at a 2 star inn and not a 4 star Hyatt hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
want another vacation
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 5, 2010

not happy about parking

Their parking lot costs too much. Do they want more money to just park a car? I even took my car to my friend's house and parked there, took a cab to the hotel for my entire stay. When I was checking out, the staff asked me, "How many nights did you park your car?" with angry voice. I said, "not even a day, only for a couple hours." She forced me to pay for a full charge for a day/night. I should not even tell her how long I parked my car there because when I took my car, a parking lot staff asked me about my room number and my last name. If she does that, the hotel system should know how long I used their parking lot. If I parked my car there for a day, sure I pay for it. This hotel is greedy and I suggest you to park your car on a street in front of the hotel..!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
want another vacation
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 5, 2010

not happy about parking

Their parking lot costs too much. Do they want more money to just park a car? I even took my car to my friend's house and parked there, took a cab to the hotel for my entire stay. When I was checking out, the staff asked me, "How many nights did you park your car?" with angry voice. I said, "not even a day, only for a couple hours." She forced me to pay for a full charge for a day/night. I should not even tell her how long I parked my car there because when I took my car, a parking lot staff asked me about my room number and my last name. If she does that, the hotel system should know how long I used their parking lot. If I parked my car there for a day, sure I pay for it. This hotel is greedy and I suggest you to park your car on a street in front of the hotel..!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top