$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

4 stars
View map of 3777 La Jolla Village Dr, SAN DIEGO, CA 92122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
who cares about nickname
Family
Bay area , CA
Jun 19, 2012

Godd stay in san Diego

Everything went smoothly, stay was enjoyable without any surprise or disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miskalyapa
Couples
Tustin, CA
Jun 18, 2012

Granddaughter's graduation

First class experience. Staff were courteous and helpful. Made us feel that WE mattered to them. Room was clean and comfortable. Very close to where we needed to be. Excellent (though pricey) restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the walk through the park at La Jolla Cove - seals, pelicans, seagulls and other sea birds and coastal life abound.

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bear2324
Couples
Waukesha, WI
Jun 1, 2012

Romantic Anniversary Celebration- Perfect!!

It was our first trip to San Diego together. The hotel was not only close to the beach, but had an awesome pool/lounge and great restaurants within walking distance. Our experience was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to have the steak and lobster at Trulucks. AWESOME!!

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheSeth50
Single
Los Angeles, CA
May 30, 2012

Definitely Recommended

I definitely recommend The Hyatt La Jolla. The water smelled a bit funny but that can hardly be blamed on the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MjsMomma
Family
Surprise, Az
May 30, 2012

Nice

The staff, rooms, and overall experience was very good. I got a great deal on my tickets last minute and so glad I stayed here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not pay for parking!!! $25 a day is crazy! Park on the side of the street next to the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ibr the truth
Couples
Sacramento
May 27, 2012

Comfortable

It was comfortable and room was nice. Parking wasn't free but you can park on the street for free. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
indopuffer
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

one night stay

when i arrived at the hotel the staff was friendly... the room spotless and the simple fact that there was 4 top tier restaurant across the way was awesome... i would definately stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilove2travel
Family
New York, NY, USA
Jan 17, 2012

great hotel

Great Hotel at a great location ........ price is fair ....lots of restaurants in the area (walking distance) .... hotel is clean, staff are friendly ...... I will defiantly be there again.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAMASI
Couples
NJ
Nov 23, 2011

I'd go back

I liked the experience; I travel for business every other week and this was for leisure but I can say that the hotel was very good! no noise, friendly staff, good service. The only thing was the health room that we were mislead by the sportclub on the complex and didn't notice the one for the hotel... we didn't want to pay $28/day/person for sports at the club... breakfast was a little on the expensive side ($19/day/person) but very good quality and choices. Make sure you peak the package that includes internet ($15/day), breakfast and parking($25). The hotel is walking distance to a good size mall. The beach was within 10 min driving... the driving was the only downside because parking is quite crowded in la Jolla. But I'd go back to the same hotel; my husband is picky and he enjoyed the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Melting Pot was a good restaurant just across the hotel... good food, service, and affordable.

Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crndo
Couples
CA
Sep 5, 2011

nice place to stay

We stayed for just one night. We spent most of the day sightseeing and didn't get to checked in till late evening. Maybe because of our late checkin, the room they gave us looked like it was mainly used as meeting room with a large conference table and a mini-bar area. The king bed was close to the ground as if it could be dissembled. The bathroom was very small, surprising for the size of the room. No tub and the shampoo rack in the shower had rust. The room was big and had a nice view. The hotel staff was very friendly. So overall we were happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top