$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

4 stars
View map of 3777 La Jolla Village Dr, SAN DIEGO, CA 92122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve and Dana
Business
Anaheim, California
Aug 6, 2012

Del Mar Weekend !!

We were in the area for a weekend away to celebrate a special anniversary and go to nearby Del Mar (great race track with plenty of history). The hotel is very nice: we liked the interior decorating and especially enjoyed the fresh cut flowers here and there. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. What really made this stay for us was the Hyatt staff. We don't know what Hyatt is doing to develop their personnel, but it's definitely working. Every staff member we met from start to finish was friendly, personable, approachable, very accommodating and committed to making our stay the best possible experience. From bell desk to front desk to housekeeping to lounge and diner, every one had a smile and a warm "hello", followed by an attentive demeanor. Kudos to Hyatt, and many thanks to the staff at the Hyatt La Jolla !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants a few steps from the hotel entrance are nice and perfect for celebrating a special occasion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mag28
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Jul 31, 2012

Work/Family getaway

Our first night was horrible. The hotel was over booked & we got stuck on a smoking level that caused our room to smell like smoke. We called the front desk & asked if we could be moved & we were told not until the next day. Our son ended up with bloody nose for over an hour with the smell & our room was on the 3rd floor that all night all we heard was people talking & yelling from the bar beneath us. Not a fun experience at all. However the next day I called & asked if we could be moved & the manager ended up crediting us one night & moved us to a higher level. Our bed was horrible because one side just rolled down if you slept on it. Not very impressed considering it was a Hyatt at La Jolle in San Diego. the location was great. We ate at Michaels for breakfast one morning, staff was extremely slow it was 10:30 they told us we could no longer order from the buffet that ended at 11AM not sure why? Overall it was okay. The manager did end up sending us fruit & a card for all the trouble!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Westfield mall was close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Law Guy
Business
Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jul 19, 2012

Just Right

We liked the Hyatt Regency in every respect. The room was large, immaculately kept, and very convenient to downtown San Diego. There was a nice, friendly atmosphere--efficient but not impersonal. We would definitely stay there the next time we're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The C-Spot restaurant overlooking San Diego Harbor is a great place for dinner and drinks on a late Saturday afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gramps55
Business
phoenix,az
Jul 19, 2012

xtra fee

be sure to check and verify the parking fee ( one is self park other is valet)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norma Bonnell
Business
Cave Creek, Arizona
Jul 9, 2012

Empty- Nest MOM

This was my final vacation with my daughter as she is off to college and this was her birthday. She was treated so lovely by the staff and after a long day at the beach we came back to find a beautiful piece of birthday cake along with a personalized card for my daughter in our room. This is such a touch of class!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaport Village--Lovely. Harbor House was a great setting and delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chizwags
Business
Cinn, OH
Jul 9, 2012

Exceptions

Everything was great with my stay exception, there wasn't free Internet. Parking was additional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rmacdad
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 9, 2012

Excellent Front Desk Mngr.

The room was very clean and al hotel staff was very helpful and quick to deliver all our request. We are also staying at a Hyatt in SF in September and as this manager at the Loa Jolla location was setting me up with the Hyatt Rewards Program he called the San Fran location to request a nice room for us when we arrive and to give them our new Hyatt #. Pool had a good food and had plenty of towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is street parking so you don't have to pay for parking at the Hyatt but NOT if you arrive at the hotel after 8:00PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honda man
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Jul 6, 2012

July 4th,2012

on site parking $25.00 per day,park on street free but blocks away. Water leak in room, molded carpet ,to have mold problem has exixted for awhile. Breakfast (Buffet) $20.00 ea.) for powdered eggs No daily newspaper as promised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arounds
Business
Yorba Linda ca
Jul 2, 2012

Nice getaway!

My boyfriend and I just wanted a nearby mini vacation and this hotel was great! The hotel was clean and pretty and the staff was extremely helpful! The room was so clean and spacious! I would go back and visit this hotel without a doubt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
who cares about nickname
Business
Bay area , CA
Jun 19, 2012

Godd stay in san Diego

Everything went smoothly, stay was enjoyable without any surprise or disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top